Kennethwong 2nd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Just tested the City Brake Assist function while exiting the carpark near the EPS gantry. I rolled the Vezel near the gantry without hitting the brake and it just stopped for me with a loud beeping sound and vibrating brake paddle effect. It sound awful on the brake too. Good feature but not a good feeling. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Ordered my vezel , X model... Happy but worried at the same time.... Hopefully the whole process goes smoothly ( my previous experience with PI is really bad) I'm also abit concern on a recent news I read... Takata Airbags recall... Mainly on Honda cars... Will it affect our Vezel ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 3:32 AM, Soonkuay76 said: the numbers of collected will rise every other week!! Shiok! Meet up? Wait for me also. Hopefully I can collect my car next week. Chosen the solar film & upgraded my audio head unit. Now sourcing for 17" inch rims. Short listed a few RM rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
logic69 3rd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 (edited) On 11/15/2014 at 3:01 PM, Dino-Lee said: Wait for me also. Hopefully I can collect my car next week. Chosen the solar film & upgraded my audio head unit. Now sourcing for 17" inch rims. Short listed a few RM rims. Congratulations. Can share which are few the rims you have shortlisted? On 11/15/2014 at 2:22 PM, SY70 said: Ordered my vezel , X model... Happy but worried at the same time.... Hopefully the whole process goes smoothly ( my previous experience with PI is really bad) I'm also abit concern on a recent news I read... Takata Airbags recall... Mainly on Honda cars... Will it affect our Vezel ? May I know which PI you ordered from? The affected airbag were mainly the older models. Don't think the newer Honda will have this issue. Keeping my fingers crossed. Edited November 15, 2014 by logic69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oxycover 1st Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Hi, wondering if anyone is willing to share their experience about the following PIs? 1) Autolink 2) Autovista 3) Zion Auto Gallery 4) JDM Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 3:36 PM, oxycover said: Hi, wondering if anyone is willing to share their experience about the following PIs? 1) Autolink 2) Autovista 3) Zion Auto Gallery 4) JDM Thanks! Zion auto proven ok but long wait... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shieldheart Clutched November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Hi guys, This is my first time buying from a PI. So I booked a white Honda Vezel in mid July. They told me that I will get it around mid October. Then I called them up on the 3rd week of October, they say cannot get the car because of the delay of the LTA inspection and they told me I will get it mid November. So I called them today and they say my car still stuck in LTA. High chance I will get it in December. My question is, is this a normal practice ? I know that a lot of guys here is waiting for their Vezel. I'm wondering if anyone else is also in the same boat as me. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethwong 2nd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 4:34 PM, Shieldheart said: Hi guys, This is my first time buying from a PI. So I booked a white Honda Vezel in mid July. They told me that I will get it around mid October. Then I called them up on the 3rd week of October, they say cannot get the car because of the delay of the LTA inspection and they told me I will get it mid November. So I called them today and they say my car still stuck in LTA. High chance I will get it in December. My question is, is this a normal practice ? I know that a lot of guys here is waiting for their Vezel. I'm wondering if anyone else is also in the same boat as me. Thanks Sorry to hear that it took such long time for your car to deliver. I'm not so sure how your PI work but my PI just got me a car within a month time. I booked and paid the deposit on 18 Oct (with one bid guaranteed COE) and collected my car on 13 Nov (original promised date is early Dec). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 5:10 PM, Kennethwong said: Sorry to hear that it took such long time for your car to deliver. I'm not so sure how your PI work but my PI just got me a car within a month time. I booked and paid the deposit on 18 Oct (with one bid guaranteed COE) and collected my car on 13 Nov (original promised date is early Dec). Fast n furious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
birdylai Clutched November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 6:38 AM, TanWL1970 said: For me yes, for booking and coe. I also 10K + deposit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Any spare tyre? Or like my family Fit 1.5RS, that comes with a tyre repair kit and a 12V airpump... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 7:52 PM, Zippaboy said: Any spare tyre? Or like my family Fit 1.5RS, that comes with a tyre repair kit and a 12V airpump... A lot of Honda. Cars now don't come with spare tyre only repair kit which I think is to reduce weight for better FC. On 11/15/2014 at 4:34 PM, Shieldheart said: Hi guys, This is my first time buying from a PI. So I booked a white Honda Vezel in mid July. They told me that I will get it around mid October. Then I called them up on the 3rd week of October, they say cannot get the car because of the delay of the LTA inspection and they told me I will get it mid November. So I called them today and they say my car still stuck in LTA. High chance I will get it in December. My question is, is this a normal practice ? I know that a lot of guys here is waiting for their Vezel. I'm wondering if anyone else is also in the same boat as me. Thanks Bro maybe you can tell us which PI u order from so that all bros can take note. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 2:22 PM, SY70 said: SY70, on 15 Nov 2014 - 10:22 PM, said: Ordered my vezel , X model... Happy but worried at the same time.... Hopefully the whole process goes smoothly ( my previous experience with PI is really bad) I'm also abit concern on a recent news I read... Takata Airbags recall... Mainly on Honda cars... Will it affect our Vezel ? Bro, you are not alone. like someone said buying from PI is like riding a roller coaster ride. Yes, its so much different buying from AD. Starting from when you booked your car, deposit, procedures and after sales service. Not sure about our coming rides but those recalls are for some old production release. quote: Honda said its latest recall covered the 2002 model of the That’s microcar and 2003-8 models of the Fit Aria subcompact in Japan; the 2003-5 Fit Saloon in China; the 2003-5 City in the Asia-Pacific region; and the 2004-5 Fit and Jazz models and the 2004 Civic in Europe. Ten other automakers, including Toyota, Nissan, BMW and Chrysler, have also recalled cars over the defect." http://www.nytimes.com/2014/11/14/business/international/honda-issues-fresh-recall-after-death-in-malaysia-is-linked-to-airbag.html?_r=0 Like you I do not like to buy from PI but I have no choice since AD do not carry Vezel. So while we wait we hope for the best that our transactions to be as smooth as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 Collected:01) Airwaver3, White, S model, collected (Zion Auto)02) Soonkuay, White, X model, collected (Cartimes)03) tanwl1970, white, G model, collected,(Cartimes)04) seankwa, Black, X model, collected05) hermit, White, X model, collected06) Nick007, black, X model, collected07) Dswm, Blue, G Model, collected (Hup Long)08) kennethwong, Black, X Model, Collected (Vincar)09) Coolsurfer, white, G model Collected Booked:01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)02) Alex, Blue, X model03) sweathan1, maroon, X Model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)04) Mooscenic, Black, X Model05) tttwei, Blue, X Model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec06) fishball81, Maroon, X Model, late nov (hopefully)07) Dino-lee, white, X model. Car arrived. Waiting for LTA inspection and COE. Expect to take car in Nov.08) xanc, blue, X model09) ivtec, white, s model10) jacteh blue x model, end Nov if COE bidding is successful this week11) Stone78 hybrid Z model,12) Insidious, Silver X Model, Mid-Jan 201513) Fgn, blue X model (Nov).14) Tak, Silver X Model, Jan 201515) trajet2b X model16) indulge X model Maroon red, end of Jan 201517) wkloh, White, X-Model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '1418) mygdi, White, X Model. Car has arrived and waiting for COE & LTA inspection. Estimate collection date end Nov or early Dec.19) yongz, white, X model. End Dec20) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X Model delivery 1 week before CNY21) Pat62, Maroon, X-Model. Feb 14.22) Kenneth, Silver, X-Model. Early Jan 201523) Krytorn, White, X-Model. Late Dec24) chanlccs, Silver, X-model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)25) SY70. X-model26) Shieldheart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pat62 1st Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 4:34 PM, Shieldheart said: Hi guys, This is my first time buying from a PI. So I booked a white Honda Vezel in mid July. They told me that I will get it around mid October. Then I called them up on the 3rd week of October, they say cannot get the car because of the delay of the LTA inspection and they told me I will get it mid November. So I called them today and they say my car still stuck in LTA. High chance I will get it in December. My question is, is this a normal practice ? I know that a lot of guys here is waiting for their Vezel. I'm wondering if anyone else is also in the same boat as me. Thanks I am not sure what is your deal. Anyway, if you have not obtained your COE and have not seen and sat in your car, I am afraid you are in for a long ride. I don't think LTA can afford having a car take up space for so long. Should go down and work it out with your PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shieldheart Clutched November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 8:17 PM, Stone78 said: A lot of Honda. Cars now don't come with spare tyre only repair kit which I think is to reduce weight for better FC. Bro maybe you can tell us which PI u order from so that all bros can take note. I booked with Leco Prestige at Turf city. I read online that they are quite good so i decided to buy from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shieldheart Clutched November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 5:10 PM, Kennethwong said: Sorry to hear that it took such long time for your car to deliver. I'm not so sure how your PI work but my PI just got me a car within a month time. I booked and paid the deposit on 18 Oct (with one bid guaranteed COE) and collected my car on 13 Nov (original promised date is early Dec). I paid my deposit on 14 July also with guaranteed COE. Looking at the list of people waiting and their dates. I think no choice have to wait until Dec then I check with my PI again liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pat62 1st Gear November 15, 2014 Share November 15, 2014 On 11/15/2014 at 11:14 PM, Shieldheart said: I paid my deposit on 14 July also with guaranteed COE. Looking at the list of people waiting and their dates. I think no choice have to wait until Dec then I check with my PI again liao. Have they obtained the COE for you and have you seen your ride? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...