Honda Vezel

Hsiao

haha...the car companies have their own ways of loop holes...at the end win win for all mah... [grin]

This post make lta looks stupid when I see the 7yrs 70% loan still exist......Hehehe...

Thanks all! i will try to answer some questions asked here

Shout out to Bro @mitlancer71 for honking me and waving to me with such excited smile! [sunny][smash]

Firstly, the ride is indeed better than expected for a 1.5L engine.going up slope no drag issue, i try to turn off the auto engine off function whenever i can as its quite distracting even though its suppose to save fuel (must get use to it)

Engine has a nice growl to it and feels punchy as bro @seankwa & @tanwl1970 mentioned, so far happy with it.

Drove on ECP manged to hold speed quite well too, say abt 90+km/h to 100km/h

Yes the foot padels are smallish but comfortable enough and ave good feel and feedback

The gear box cvt must run in a little

the headunit pairs with the bluetooth quite well, made some calls handsfree in the car, sounded very clear. there is a mike up near the rear-view mirror to receive the voice

Tires are toyo T1 Sport 225/55/17

Rims are psudeo HRE (note my display pic)

all got through cartimes (they will arrange for special price with the tyre shop of your choice)

I changed out the front two speakers with Hertz HSK 165 speakers (pics coming out soon)

i also got customized Vezel floor mats as well with V-cool, only offered by cartimes

Cartimes also still owe me the side skirt from modulo which has yet to reach SG, will wait for that to install.

now the negative (1 only), the voume control on my steering is not working too well, will get them to rectify it in a few days. -meaning intermittenly cannot turn up/ down volume whenever i want to. Will keep u all posted

Congrats bro Soonkuay!!!

thks bro!!

Bro, Congrats... looks cool esp with the rims... but need to tidy up the GPS cable.

Enjoy your ride

Thks bro!!

Hi Soonkuay Congrats on your new ride.

Somehow I find that the Pioneer Head unit looks small as the head unit opening of Vezel is too big.

It there any lobang we can find factory fitted head unit locally e.g. from Kah Motor:)

Thks bro
Bro i am not sure abt this but from my research of the head units i think 7 inch pioneer and other aftermarket brands are similar in size

Congrats! [thumbsup][drivingcar][thumbsup]

At least Kah Motor gave 10yrs warranty for their batteries at some stage.

Don't think PI can offer that.

The replacement cost can be quite substantial..

Please take note Kah Motor verison of Vezel is Indonesian made, i think they will sell it slightly more than PI

Bro Soonkuay, so what are the additional add ons you got from cartimes? Some you got it yourself?

This is my 1st time buying from PI, so wana see what else i can 'request' from them. :p

Really quite excited..haha

Collected liao!!

Got a friendly honk from a bro here!!. Collect car then rain...haven't polish yet. Enjoying the ride!! Will take more pics soon. Happy holiday!!

Congrates Bro!

Hahaha .... fated to bump into U n yr new ride tis way!

Collected liao!!

Got a friendly honk from a bro here!!. Collect car then rain...haven't polish yet. Enjoying the ride!! Will take more pics soon. Happy holiday!!

Hi congrats on yr New ride. Enjoy yr Ride and more Reviews :)

Did u install addition alarm too? Is the insurance premium higher than yr old car?

Thanks all! i will try to answer some questions asked here

Shout out to Bro @mitlancer71 for honking me and waving to me with such excited smile! [sunny][smash]

Firstly, the ride is indeed better than expected for a 1.5L engine.going up slope no drag issue, i try to turn off the auto engine off function whenever i can as its quite distracting even though its suppose to save fuel (must get use to it)

Engine has a nice growl to it and feels punchy as bro @seankwa & @tanwl1970 mentioned, so far happy with it.

Drove on ECP manged to hold speed quite well too, say abt 90+km/h to 100km/h

Yes the foot padels are smallish but comfortable enough and ave good feel and feedback

The gear box cvt must run in a little

the headunit pairs with the bluetooth quite well, made some calls handsfree in the car, sounded very clear. there is a mike up near the rear-view mirror to receive the voice

Tires are toyo T1 Sport 225/55/17

Rims are psudeo HRE (note my display pic)

all got through cartimes (they will arrange for special price with the tyre shop of your choice)

I changed out the front two speakers with Hertz HSK 165 speakers (pics coming out soon)

i also got customized Vezel floor mats as well with V-cool, only offered by cartimes

Cartimes also still owe me the side skirt from modulo which has yet to reach SG, will wait for that to install.

now the negative (1 only), the voume control on my steering is not working too well, will get them to rectify it in a few days. -meaning intermittenly cannot turn up/ down volume whenever i want to. Will keep u all posted

thks bro!!

Thks bro!!

Thks bro

Bro i am not sure abt this but from my research of the head units i think 7 inch pioneer and other aftermarket brands are similar in size

Please take note Kah Motor verison of Vezel is Indonesian made, i think they will sell it slightly more than PI

Kah motor bring in vezel oredi?

Kah motor will cost 10k higher. I got confidence in honda vehicles which won't breakdown easily so only worry is purchase from PI.

Anybody place order with Volks Auto?

Currently I know me and another bro from here order from them.

But I saw u booked price competitive w pi.

Hi congrats on yr New ride. Enjoy yr Ride and more Reviews :)

Did u install addition alarm too? Is the insurance premium higher than yr old car?

Hey bro, I did not install additional alarm. Don't see the need to.

Insurance from ntuc abt $884.90 from ntuc from a broker friend with 50% ncd

Wow early wake up to go for another round with your new babe :).

lol i cleaned it up a while ago...all the dirty rain water on the car i see heart pain....but it will rain again GG

Kah motor bring in vezel oredi?

rumor has it that 2015 they will bring in Indon made model, with some different engine configuration

Hi so u did not get the insurance from car dealer? Can u give me the NTUC agent contact too. By the way which installer u use for yr Hertz speakers, heard there's imitation outside.

Regards

1) Airwaver3, White, S model, mid Nov

2) Soonkuay, White, X model, mid Oct
3) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)
4) tanwl1970, white, G model, collected, Hougang
5) seankwa, Black, X model, collected
6) hermit, White, X model, collected
7) Alex, Blue, X model
8) Nick007, black, X model, collected
9) sweathan1, maroon, X Model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)
10) Mooscenic, Black, X Model
11) tttwei, Blue, X Model, car arriving at port end Oct, awaiting COE and LTA inspection, no confirmation from dealer for car delivery but current ride COE expired at Dec.
12) fishball81, Maroon, X Model, late nov (hopefully)
13) Dino-lee, white, X model. Car arrived. Waiting for LTA inspection and COE. Expect to take car in Nov.
14) xanc, blue, X model
15) ivtec, white, s model
16) jacteh blue x model, car arriving at port end Oct, awaiting COE and LTA inspection, no confirmation from dealer for car delivery but current ride COE expires in Feb. Hopefully can get by Dec.
17) Stone78 hybrid Z model,
18) Insidious, Silver X Model, Mid-Jan 2015

19) Fgn, blue X model (Nov).

20) Tak, Silver X Model, Jan 2015

Oh man, so envious! I saw my car but still to go for inspection.. And the volume control came factory fitted.. Quite inconsistent in the market considering some X models doesn't come with it.. For bros who booked the blue without looking at it, trust me, it's beautiful!

I know we all have our own favourite PI but for a first timer, I really like mine.. He gave me everything I asked for (maybe cos I paid more!) and even offered to change rims without me asking! Lemme know if anybody needs his contact.. It's at the automobile mega mart.. Now, for some pics!

post-150680-0-49877200-1413950232_thumb.jpg

post-150680-0-93228300-1413950243_thumb.jpg

post-150680-0-95777700-1413950262_thumb.jpg

lol i cleaned it up a while ago...all the dirty rain water on the car i see heart pain....but it will rain again GG

Since collection (10 Oct), I let nature help me clean lol. Will be going for the 1K free servicing next week, maybe after that then send for cardicure :).

Oh man, so envious! I saw my car but still to go for inspection.. And the volume control came factory fitted.. Quite inconsistent in the market considering some X models doesn't come with it.. For bros who booked the blue without looking at it, trust me, it's beautiful!

I know we all have our own favourite PI but for a first timer, I really like mine.. He gave me everything I asked for (maybe cos I paid more!) and even offered to change rims without me asking! Lemme know if anybody needs his contact.. It's at the automobile mega mart.. Now, for some pics!

SWEEEEZZ!!

Collected liao!!

Bro, gong xi gong xi!! Edited by Alex

Group Buy

1. dgeralds (X model) $108,000

2. oxycover (X model) $112,000

3. Pat62 (X model) $108,000

4. Freddiefreako (X model) $105,000 without any top up required and with trade in of current car valued between $22k to $25k.

5. trajet2b (X-model)

6. Souma (X model) $108,000 or less (no top up required with trade in value of $35k to $40k.)

7. taykelvin69 (X White) $108K at current COE Price

8. Dilemma (X model) $108,000

9. Stone78 (x model) 105k-108k or (s model) 110k white colour - booked

10. INSIDIOUS (x model) silver $108k or less ( trade in value ard 20k) - booked

11. Berncsp76 (x model) $119,800 guaranteed (7years 70% loan @ 2.99%)

12. Tecktan ( x Model) price range from $108 to $112K

Those bros that enquire at $105k able to squeeze dealer to even lower since close to 10 units group buy already?

possible to get at just past 100k? [sweatdrop]

anymore booked liao from here?

Hi all,

I am very interested in this model. I saw it on sgcarmart.

May I have some more details on it? such as fuel consumption?

It seems I have to buy it from PI, right? any recommendation?

Thanks in advance.

I am new to this forum and car market :)