Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 If its me la, KM HRV or TC QQ1.2, I go for QQ1.2. Looks silly to drive something which is 13k more expensive than its twin bro (Vezel) on the road. Furthermore, very likely with lower spec.With that in mind, i rather choose another CUV. QQ1.2 @ $121800. Latest update by SE. Anyone knows the OMV? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy_cool 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 QQ1.2 @ $121800. Latest update by SE. Anyone knows the OMV? 18-19k if not wrong. Close to what Honda Vezel is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 think of us might chose AD for a piece of mind reason ever though the feel might lose to Vezel. still have to see the HRV in order to compare. is 100 over k items.. but this is just me If made in thailand and OMV is lower. With higher price. Means the piece of mind may cost me $20k. Also means my loan breakeven is longer than it shud be due to lower paper value. $20k can change almost all vital parts of the vezel 1.5times. Say we add interest at 2pct for 5 yrs to 20k ..total payable is 22k. Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
benltk Clutched February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 If made in thailand and OMV is lower. With higher price. Means the piece of mind may cost me $20k. Also means my loan breakeven is longer than it shud be due to lower paper value. $20k can change almost all vital parts of the vezel 1.5times. Say we add interest at 2pct for 5 yrs to 20k ..total payable is 22k. Huat ah! ya.. if that is 130k price tag.. maybe going PI is a better choice.. got to go down Kah to see see the car/price then decide lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingfisher1688 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 think of us might chose AD for a piece of mind reason ever though the feel might lose to Vezel. still have to see the HRV in order to compare. is 100 over k items.. but this is just me Anyone got entertain the thought of self importing Vezel direct from Japan? With the cost savings arising from cutting the middleman, one could even fly to Japan to place the order direct with the Japanese dealer face to face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Our "good" neighbor also launching the HR-V, and because they stay across the bridge, they get all the goodies (power) at a much cheaper price as compared to here: As with its Jazz sibling, the HR-V is available in three variants – RM99,800 Grade S, RM108,800 Grade E and range-topping RM118,800 Grade V, all prices being on-the-road with insurance, inclusive of a five-year unlimited-mileage warranty as well as six times free service up to 100,000 km. Under the bonnet, all models get the Civic’s 1.8 litre SOHC i-VTEC four-pot, making 142 PS at 6,500 rpm and 172 Nm at 4,300 rpm. Sending the power to the front wheels is G-Design Shift CVT – the transmission uses a torque converter for better response off the line, endowing the HR-V with step-off acceleration that is said to be quicker than the 2.0 litre CR-V. A fuel-saving ECON Mode also comes as standard. In terms of equipment, all HR-Vs come equipped with the same 16-inch wheels, auto headlights, LED tail lights, front and rear fog lights and a shark fin antenna. E variants get side mirror-mounted indicators, while only the top-spec V receives twin-projector LED headlights and chrome door handles. Inside, the mid-range E adds keyless entry, push-button start, steering wheel audio controls and touch-panel single-zone automatic air-conditioning, while the V tacks on cruise control, variable interval adjustment for the intermittent front wipers, semi-leather upholstery that replaces full fabric on the other two models, leather-lined door cards, a leather-wrapped steering wheel and gear knob as well as illuminated vanity mirrors. Different head units for all three variants, too – a standard double-DIN radio and CD player for Grade S, a five-inch touchscreen Monitor Audio infotainment system for Grade E and a seven-inch touchscreen Display Audio infotainment system with voice control, HDMI connectivity and a multi-angle (wide, normal and top) rear-view camera for Grade V. Read more: http://paultan.org/2015/02/05/2015-honda-hr-v-launched-malaysia-rm100k/#ixzz3QrLSsXPB 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 ya.. if that is 130k price tag.. maybe going PI is a better choice.. got to go down Kah to see see the car/price then decide lol. I'm curious to go test too..but a few SE alredy noe me haa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Anyone got entertain the thought of self importing Vezel direct from Japan? With the cost savings arising from cutting the middleman, one could even fly to Japan to place the order direct with the Japanese dealer face to face. Yes! Apparently there are importers that PIs buy e rides from. All inspection, customs etc etc all cleared b4 sending to showroom where PI will receive. Main obstacle importing own cars is need upfront cash n bidding of COE. Which if "ah beng can do,why not us?" Thats wat my dad's dren said to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I ever thought of removing the VEZEL word at the rear of our car and replace it with HR-V Now i think i will stick with VEZEL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ongkmeng 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I'm curious to go test too..but a few SE alredy noe me haa The test car not available yet. Was told likely in Jun ... BTW, it is Thai-made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingfisher1688 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Yes! Apparently there are importers that PIs buy e rides from. All inspection, customs etc etc all cleared b4 sending to showroom where PI will receive. Main obstacle importing own cars is need upfront cash n bidding of COE. Which if "ah beng can do,why not us?" Thats wat my dad's dren said to me. Oh, that is new to me From what i see, there are two main obstacles 1) Upfront Cash 2) finding a storage space for the self import car while getting the car ready to be road worthy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Noted will keep his name in mind when I buy my accessories. Your floor light is the constantly on kind? Or is there a switch to control it? For the day lights ya I'll KIV, its about 80sgd before shipping, and if install liao cannot pass LTA inspection also money wasted. Another accessory I was considering is the side step. It looks nice, but I don't think the Vezel is that high enough that especially passengers in the back seat need to step on it to get on/off the car? haha The floor lights are connected to the door light and door light switch, located at front "ceiling". So whenever i open the door the floor light turns on and off when closed. I can also manually on/off the lights at the door light switch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Assuming if the HRV is available for test drive, I can foresee many people flocking to showroom to test drive it, but eventually buying a vezel from PI. 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ongkmeng 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Assuming if the HRV is available for test drive, I can foresee many people flocking to showroom to test drive it, but eventually buying a vezel from PI. If price, spec, Made in Jap are consideration, then ppl will go PI If long term assurance (becos KM is AD) or ignorant of Vezel existance, these ppl will opt for HRV. How I wish KM could test and start to capture the market with a lower price tag ... sadly,they think they could ride on the popularity of Vezel by offer such hefty price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Assuming if the HRV is available for test drive, I can foresee many people flocking to showroom to test drive it, but eventually buying a vezel from PI. 😄 I will do that, and hope there are PI stationed outside KM, so that I can place my order without travelling too far. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) For the curious ones. Note that price does not include cash discount. Ridiculous pricing. With this price KM will push people to PIs and take the calculated risk or choose QQ 1.2T. However will be interesting to test out the car and especially the engine if it is as loud as vezel. Malaysia HRV seems to be getting the best of best. I am interested in the LED tail lights. Will check it out if available later part of the year. I ever thought of removing the VEZEL word at the rear of our car and replace it with HR-V Now i think i will stick with VEZEL and maybe enlarge it now! Edited February 5, 2015 by Dino-Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smeagol 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Anyone got entertain the thought of self importing Vezel direct from Japan? With the cost savings arising from cutting the middleman, one could even fly to Japan to place the order direct with the Japanese dealer face to face. I was in Myanmar for a work trip last week, and to my surprise they got alot of the newest Japanese car models plying the roads and I was just spending the time in my car when travelling from place to place, admiring all the different cars out on the roads. When I asked the driver they said their cars starting price only 10,000 USD. Assuming some mid tier car like Vezel goes for 20,000 USD, you could technically buy one and then make a 1-2 week long drive down to Singapore, request to pay the COE and other import taxes, and I think it should still be under $100k. Of course, this was just my crazy idea when I had nothing to do in my down time on the trip. Also, LTA would probably make life very difficult for you, to go through all the processes of converting your foreign car plate into a singapore registered one, provided they even allow it in the first place. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I was in Myanmar for a work trip last week, and to my surprise they got alot of the newest Japanese car models plying the roads and I was just spending the time in my car when travelling from place to place, admiring all the different cars out on the roads. When I asked the driver they said their cars starting price only 10,000 USD. Assuming some mid tier car like Vezel goes for 20,000 USD, you could technically buy one and then make a 1-2 week long drive down to Singapore, request to pay the COE and other import taxes, and I think it should still be under $100k. Of course, this was just my crazy idea when I had nothing to do in my down time on the trip. Also, LTA would probably make life very difficult for you, to go through all the processes of converting your foreign car plate into a singapore registered one, provided they even allow it in the first place. hahaha You can dream on. If can do conversion. People just go Malaysia and import HRV can already. Why need to go myanmar so far. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...