Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Booked in mid Dec. Getting my ride next week!

Adding to the list:

Disclaimer:

This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer.

Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI.

We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value.

It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence.

Collected:

01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto)

02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes)

03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes)

04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex)

07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long)

08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar)

09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long)

10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)

12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long)

13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long)

14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long)

15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected

16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)

17) tttwei, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)

18) Renalee, White, X model, Collected. (Hup Long)

19) Loko, White, X model, collected. (Zion Auto)

20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, collected. (Autolux)

21) Indulge, Black, X model, collected. (Cartimes)

22) wkloh, White, X model, collected. (TLC Auto)

23) logic69, Maroon , X model, collected. (Shawn from Autolux)

24) pokadot, White, X model, collected (Leco Automobile)

25) ivtec, White, S model, collected

26) Marck, White, X model (Leco Prestige)

27) ToiletRoll, White, X model (Cartimes)

28) LeonardoWong (??)

29) Niltrams, White Hybrid Z model (Autolink)

30) fatboysalim, Black S model (Exodus Global)

31) Krytorn, White, X model.

32) Leest, White (Leco)

33) Xiaojav, X White

34) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long)

35) InitialE24, Black, X model

36) Jeddie, black, x model (Leco Prestige)

37) huskyboy, white, x model, (Prime Motor)

38) Cool88, White, X model (AutoVista)

39) Rationalexuberance, Green Hybrid Z model (Autolink)

40) Yongz, White, X model (Hup Long)

41) wywy_lim, Maroon, X model ( AutoVista

42) snoopy7885 Black, S model

43) turboless, blue, S model

44) andyngps, white, X model (Auto Selection)

Booked:

01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)

02) Alex, Blue, X model

03) Mooscenic, Black, X model

04) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).

05) Tak, White, X model, Mar2015 (Autolink)

06) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)

07) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015

08) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)

09) SY70. X model

10) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015

11) playing, White, X model

12) XDD33, Blue, X model

13) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)

14) samwng, Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)

15) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime)

16) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)

17) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus)

18) Winup22 (??)

19) Mervynwn, Silver X model

20) TimothyJ, White, X Model, Feb 2015 (Vincar)

21) jaytan, White, X Model

22) limejuice, Blue, G Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection B4 CNY

23) Eugene, Black, X Model, collection b4 CNY ( Cartimes)

24) Mp3skater, Blue, S Model, Jan Booked (Autolink) Collection March 2015

25) Shortie, Blue, X Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection March 2015

26) Angrynor, Pearl White, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection no later than 31 March 2015

27)william-pearl white x model(prime) b4 cny..

28) Csoyzx, Pearl White X Model (Cartimes) Earliest before CNY.. Latest before Feb

29) smeagol, Black, X model (Leco Prestige) collection by mid-april

30) v1peR, White, X model (Autolink) collection by End-May

Edited by Andyngps

What r e possibilities?

Few possibilities but the simpliest and scariest would be: "engine seize/stop", peripherals would lead to power, no "hydraulic brake" assist, slowing down will rely on mechanical braking, no "power steering", steering be super heavy and tough to steer, no longer engaged in gear thus vehicle be rolling along like in Neutral.

It would not be a situation anyone would like to be in especially at 150kmh.

Maybe 0.1%. But it only need to happen once for someone to loss his/her life.

I do think this is a major flaw...

Actually wanted to know if while travelling at 150kmh and u accidentally press the start/stop button. Brakes will not work i guess? No power steering?

Few possibilities but the simpliest and scariest would be: "engine seize/stop", peripherals would lead to power, no "hydraulic brake" assist, slowing down will rely on mechanical braking, no "power steering", steering be super heavy and tough to steer, no longer engaged in gear thus vehicle be rolling along like in Neutral.

It would not be a situation anyone would like to be in especially at 150kmh.

Wah jialat

obviously you do'nt understand the potential effect of a "sudden stop"... i dare not imagine how my car will react if im traveling at 150kmh and someone press the stop engine button...i will not want such "feature"... [sweatdrop]

Bro, i'm in racing business. What about you can't stop when you travelling at 150km/h even when you lift off the gas pedal and the ECU just gone wrong to de-activate the brake. That's why we always have a kill switch button in a race car as a last resource to turn off the engine. Edited by Kennethwong

I have just gotten my COE at $62,002 this afternoon, all thanks to a wonderful and efficient salesperson from Mister Cars Pte Ltd. He was always there to advise me and had never pressured me into this commitment for the Honda Vezel. In fact, he even assured me that he will guaranteed delivery of the car to me before CNY. I also had a reasonable offer from him for my trade in of my 7 years Honda Civic 2.0 at the same time. All in all, everything went so smoothly and I had only transferred the required deposit to him with less than 1 hour to the closing bidding time of the COE at 4pm today.

My family is looking forward to the collection of my new car next week :) Any current Vezel owners have lobang for me to trade in my new rims and tyres, I am thinking of changing it to a 17" or is it possible to have 18" with low profile tyres? I will be hunting for Mugen accessories, if bros have lobang, please share with me too :)

Thank you very much.

Bro, i'm in racing business. What about you can't stop when you travelling at 150km/h even when you lift off the gas pedal and the ECU just gone wrong to de-activate the brake. That's why we always have a kill switch button in a race car as a last resource to turn off the engine.

Yes, this is all about designed risk management :)

I have just gotten my COE at $62,002 this afternoon, all thanks to a wonderful and efficient salesperson from Mister Cars Pte Ltd. He was always there to advise me and had never pressured me into this commitment for the Honda Vezel. In fact, he even assured me that he will guaranteed delivery of the car to me before CNY. I also had a reasonable offer from him for my trade in of my 7 years Honda Civic 2.0 at the same time. All in all, everything went so smoothly and I had only transferred the required deposit to him with less than 1 hour to the closing bidding time of the COE at 4pm today.

My family is looking forward to the collection of my new car next week :) Any current Vezel owners have lobang for me to trade in my new rims and tyres, I am thinking of changing it to a 17" or is it possible to have 18" with low profile tyres? I will be hunting for Mugen accessories, if bros have lobang, please share with me too :)

Thank you very much.

Wow! Nice! [thumbsup]

Thank you very much.

Congrats! Its good to know Mistercars provides good service. I hope the price is good too.

Thanks for sharing.

did u manage to trade in your existing rims and tyres ? I am thinking of upgrading to the 17" rims and better tyres too.

tks in advance!

I upgrade to 17" Enkei rims and bridgestone GR 100... Road noise did decrease. But its exp.
Vezel engine noise abit too loud :(

Frankly speaking, I was very happy with the final price once the COE bidding closed at 4pm today. My final car price was $5k lower than the original price quoted before COE bidding :p lols...... I was quoted $120,888 with a capping of the COE at $67,000, pressure from me to increase it from $65,000 :p.... My final price is $115,890 after deducting the rebate :) heehee......

Thanks a lot to Mister Cars !

Congrats! Its good to know Mistercars provides good service. I hope the price is good too.

Thanks for sharing.

Edited by hondaguy63

Frankly speaking, I was very happy with the final price once the COE bidding closed at 4pm today. My final car price was $5k lower than the original price quoted before COE bidding :p lols...... I was quoted $120,888 with a capping of the COE at $67,000, pressure from me to increase it from $65,000 :p.... My final price is $115,890 after deducting the rebate :) heehee......

Thanks a lot to Mister Cars !

Congrats on your new ride! You're really decisive! hahah although I might feel abit sad if I'm you, since I would think the Honda Civic should have been quite an awesome ride for you previously! Enjoy your new ride!

Thanks for the advice.

May I know how is the road noise level? Some pi just told me that the g model only got black, white and silver only.

Any good pi to recommend?

Sylphy I tested drove it.

One word to sum it up. Numb.

Aw seems good though and is around the price range, though I tot the Vezel hybrid would be more powerful

Personally i am just getting used to the road noise. If new smooth road it is ok. But old rough roads....

Guess can't have everything...beautiful body..nice 2 door look, good performance and consumption.

Abit of a blind spot around the side mirrors so have to be careful when turning.

Also..always remember to handover the keys when leaving the car if passing it to another driver as the car can still drive until the driver press the stop button then the engine stops. Had to take a cab to take the key which was with me to the car recently. Other than this engine should stop if the key is not within afew metres of it, its really convenient to be able to open and start the car with keys in the pocket.

Did some sound proofing on the doors and bonnet...left out the firewall and floor as hesitant about the extra weight.

I think for Vezel Black is Brillant Black..so its glossy. The silver also good not dull. I took the white as didnt know what the other 2 colours look like on the car...but white looks good too.

No idea on PI as its the first time i am getting thu a PI too. Guess look as the previous posted list of where everyone been buying from and bargain around.

Personally not a hybrid fan. The fuel consumption is good enough for petrol. Hybrid i am not sure as one car guy i met told me there is a motor to consider and also the battery..so some extra cost considerations in future....but the gear shift is cool!

the Honda Civic 2.0 has served me well and good for 7 years, thinking of an SUV that is affordable given the high COE now.... imagine I only paid $92K for my Civic in 2008 and I am selling it for 43K now....

Congrats on your new ride! You're really decisive! hahah although I might feel abit sad if I'm you, since I would think the Honda Civic should have been quite an awesome ride for you previously! Enjoy your new ride!

Thank you very much.

Here you go. Some Mugen body kit for you reference..:-D

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z2k.6997417.0.0.klaaOK&scm=12306.1.0.0&id=42212705131

I have chosen the black one because white is so common on the road..... in fact I like the white more than the black but my son insist to have the black:) lols.... did u upgrade your rims and tyres? you sound proof because it is noisy?

Personally i am just getting used to the road noise. If new smooth road it is ok. But old rough roads....

Guess can't have everything...beautiful body..nice 2 door look, good performance and consumption.

Abit of a blind spot around the side mirrors so have to be careful when turning.

Also..always remember to handover the keys when leaving the car if passing it to another driver as the car can still drive until the driver press the stop button then the engine stops. Had to take a cab to take the key which was with me to the car recently. Other than this engine should stop if the key is not within afew metres of it, its really convenient to be able to open and start the car with keys in the pocket.

Did some sound proofing on the doors and bonnet...left out the firewall and floor as hesitant about the extra weight.

I think for Vezel Black is Brillant Black..so its glossy. The silver also good not dull. I took the white as didnt know what the other 2 colours look like on the car...but white looks good too.

No idea on PI as its the first time i am getting thu a PI too. Guess look as the previous posted list of where everyone been buying from and bargain around.

Personally not a hybrid fan. The fuel consumption is good enough for petrol. Hybrid i am not sure as one car guy i met told me there is a motor to consider and also the battery..so some extra cost considerations in future....but the gear shift is cool!

COE bid and passed! First SUV I will be driving, currently driving Yaris but kinda small for a family with a baby. So decided to change car.

Is there a Vezel Fan Club? [:)]

I think I will be getting my car next week before CNY and I am so looking forward to it.

Just sotted a white xxx3099x park at AMK Ave 8.. was drooling over it.. tot wana molest it but scare owner ard.. wahaha