pokadot 2nd Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 Can any bro here advise the road holding/ stability of this Vezel. As my current Honda Civic has less than 10 months to go, i am keen to buy a Honda car again. I like heavy car with a good road holding, sturdy body and less bumpy when on the highway. Mostly travel highway 70/ city 30. I drove the 2007 Civic before switching to Vezel. Personally, I feel that Vezel tends to sway to one side a bit more when cornering compared to Civic. Probably due to higher CG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 Will consider this next year, for my wife as family taxi. Power is a bit on the low side though Will probably consider Hyundai Tucson as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiaojav 1st Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 congrats!!! Thank you. Still a lot of accessories not arrived yet though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 (edited) This is the latest CEV Rebate news for PI http://www.stcars.sg/guides-articles/parallel-importers-get-a-boost-145794 Vezel current CEV Rebate is band A3 = $10K With this new announcement, very likely Vezel will be promoted to band A2 = $15K Should the selling price of Vezel be reduce? Do you think is it fair for PI to maintain the same selling price? If that is the case, us buyers is really at the losing end. Why? Because our PARF value will be reduced down further from current $4K+ would really like to hear your views. Edited January 9, 2015 by trajet2b 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 http://world.honda.com/automobile-technology/i-DCD/topic2/ U selling cu2 and buying vezel? Yes! Gona send for consignment,has very high paper value and low mileage. Wife pregnant so needa change to family car liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 This is the latest CEV Rebate news for PI http://www.stcars.sg/guides-articles/parallel-importers-get-a-boost-145794 Vezel current CEV Rebate is band A3 = $10K With this new announcement, very likely Vezel will be promoted to band A2 = $15K Should the selling price of Vezel be reduce? Do you think is it fair for PI to maintain the same selling price? If that is the case, us buyers is really at the losing end. Why? Because our PARF value will be reduced down further from current $4K+ would really like to hear your views. Hehehe buy already don't want to think too much about it. 10 yrs later than worry. 😊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 This is the latest CEV Rebate news for PI http://www.stcars.sg/guides-articles/parallel-importers-get-a-boost-145794 Vezel current CEV Rebate is band A3 = $10K With this new announcement, very likely Vezel will be promoted to band A2 = $15K Should the selling price of Vezel be reduce? Do you think is it fair for PI to maintain the same selling price? If that is the case, us buyers is really at the losing end. Why? Because our PARF value will be reduced down further from current $4K+ would really like to hear your views. In my view,any additional cev rebates are enforced to bring prices down in favour of buyers. Dealers do not drop prices,if any is usually a fraction of the additional rebates. They already have a big gross margin to play with,mamy have told me they only earn 4-5k per vehicle in the entry class. Sorry,i don't buy that bull. We should unite as buyers and write articles published for general public to understand. I have seen a $200 COE approx 15-16k OMV 2nd hand civic being sold to a client at something like 45+k. Kena chop! Car left few yrs. If engine dies,that guy cry. Do everything to salvage the car andnuse till e end. Dealers happily earning big 5figure profit even by selling old 2nd handers. Buyer uninformed..sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renalee 1st Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 Me too 20k for Fit. anybody here knows how much it costs to change that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 anybody here knows how much it costs to change that? Different work shop different prices. Maybe range 80-120... Can't remember already. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistercars 1st Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 This is the latest CEV Rebate news for PI http://www.stcars.sg/guides-articles/parallel-importers-get-a-boost-145794 Vezel current CEV Rebate is band A3 = $10K With this new announcement, very likely Vezel will be promoted to band A2 = $15K Should the selling price of Vezel be reduce? Do you think is it fair for PI to maintain the same selling price? If that is the case, us buyers is really at the losing end. Why? Because our PARF value will be reduced down further from current $4K+ would really like to hear your views. If CEVS rebate goes up to $15K from the current $10K, I'm more than happy to pass on the savings to my customers. So far for the models that I've recently registered, CEVS rebate is still at $10K. indeed it is. his previous car is a black car right? Hee, nope. Silver. He mentioned he saw the Maroon one that you saw too. Should be one of the bro here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 No problem, everyone (dealers) will have a market share. Most of our stocks taken by Volk Auto Victims and Jan shipment delivery fully booked that why limited colors.... Do pay me a visit if you need to see the samples of BL or Vitas letter (FOC) Thank you Winup22 Have hybrid on stock?do u give good trade in value? If CEVS rebate goes up to $15K from the current $10K, I'm more than happy to pass on the savings to my customers. So far for the models that I've recently registered, CEVS rebate is still at $10K. Hee, nope. Silver. He mentioned he saw the Maroon one that you saw too. Should be one of the bro here. Hi bro, cev for hybrid is 15k but price is still higher. Gross margin highest so far i checkes. Looking for gd offer/asking by genuine PIs who wanna do business. Looking for gd logical trade in value too. Either way dealer will earn. Only big or small profit. Any wana offer me business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 (edited) TanWL1970, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:11 AM, said:TanWL1970, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:11 AM, said:TanWL1970, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:11 AM, said:TanWL1970, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:11 AM, said:TanWL1970, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:11 AM, said:Hehehe buy already don't want to think too much about it. 10 yrs later than worry. 😊 bro TanWL1970, Yes those bros/sis who have bought earlier, registered and collected their rides are not affected. There are a few bros here, like me, who have already booked and agreed on a price (based on current CEV rebate) have yet to register our rides. "The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has agreed to a request by parallel importers to apply an "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92 for the carbon emission reading of their cars. It kicked in last month and is expected to boost sales of parallel import vehicles, which are brought in by retailers without a dealership agreement with the manufacturer . For example, a parallel import car with a carbon emission of 108g/km currently qualifies it for a rebate of $15,000 under the Carbon Emissions-based Vehicle Scheme (CEVS). But when the figure is multiplied by 0.92, it is deemed to emit only 99.4g/km of carbon dioxide, qualifying it for $20,000 in rebates." With current CO2 value multiply by 0.92 would surely lower the final value and indirectly promote your banding level as reported in the news article. As the price is already agreed, do you think is it possible to call up LTA to inform them, we do not want the new CEV rebate calculation? The thing here is we buyer are using our own money upfront to lower the total registration cost. At the end of the day, when you scrap your vehicle this rebate will be deducted from your PARF. PARF value from $4K+ becomes even lower. Is this fair? Edited January 9, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 To All Bros listed below. This is for your awareness. Do check back with your PI dealer, what will happen if LTA promote your ride banding. Don't just keep quiet. It is your money. For those who got your ride recently, Please do go to LTA One Motoring website to check your vehicle asset information. - If the CEV rebate value is at 10K then it is alright. - If it is at 15K, please do something to recover back. How? I am not sure. - If you have to file a complain to LTA or Case, please do so. Booked:01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)02) Alex, Blue, X model03) Mooscenic, Black, X model04) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).05) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 201506) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)07) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 201508) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec09) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)10) SY70. X model11) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb201512) playing, White, X model13) XDD33, Blue, X model14) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)15) InitialE24 Silver, X model16) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)17) turboless, Blue, S model18) Leest, White early Jan 15 (Leco)19) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime)20) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)21) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus)22) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 9, 2015 Share January 9, 2015 (edited) Rationalexuberance, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:17 AM, said:Rationalexuberance, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:17 AM, said:Rationalexuberance, on 10 Jan 2015 - 01:17 AM, said:In my view,any additional cev rebates are enforced to bring prices down in favour of buyers. Dealers do not drop prices,if any is usually a fraction of the additional rebates. They already have a big gross margin to play with,mamy have told me they only earn 4-5k per vehicle in the entry class. Sorry,i don't buy that bull. We should unite as buyers and write articles published for general public to understand. I have seen a $200 COE approx 15-16k OMV 2nd hand civic being sold to a client at something like 45+k. Kena chop! Car left few yrs. If engine dies,that guy cry. Do everything to salvage the car andnuse till e end. Dealers happily earning big 5figure profit even by selling old 2nd handers. Buyer uninformed..sigh Rationalexuberance, I agree with you totally. Guys you can get all these data from lta website. Without CEV Rebate, the total basic car cost (without COE) for vezel ranges from $40K - $45K (for G,X,S) With current CEV Rebate, the amount paid to LTA is $30K - $35K. eg X - Selling Price with COE $120K $35K + Misc. Fees + $66K = ??? Not to mention, finance and insurance commission. So, profit margin $4K - $5K believable? go figure? Yes, I agree they need to make money. If not what's the point of opening a shop. roughly undervalue invoice (to you know who) = less OMV and all its relevant taxes = x payment, not registered in invoice (to you know who) estimate 20% dp = y x+y+misc - CEV Rebate = Good Margin I would say. Of course, depending on the type of agreement for COE, I would dare say it is not low margin as they usually claimed. Edited January 9, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Googoo 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Niltrams (Smartlin) bro! Thanks so much for the super detailed intro of the hybrid. The drive was lovely and unforgettable. Still trying so hard to hold the vivid experience and relive the feeling now. I am 110% sold on the vezel and 98% sold on getting the hybrid. Only financial plans to be done. Needa 1st sell my beloved CU2 to the next Honda loving owner. Me too met up with bro niltrams and got to test drive the hybrid. Thanks a lot bro Niltrams! The ride was lovely but much different from my current ride. Me also very gain the hybrid but is holding back becos of the price tag. Hopefully the Coe drops in the near future.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Will consider this next year, for my wife as family taxi. Power is a bit on the low side though Will probably consider Hyundai Tucson as well. The existing Tucson doesn't look that appealing I feel. Its quite dated compared to vezel. Ever considered sportage ? I really like it. http://world.honda.com/automobile-technology/i-DCD/topic2/ Yes! Gona send for consignment,has very high paper value and low mileage. Wife pregnant so needa change to family car liao. Waaa... cu2 also a family car leh And its a totally different animal. I'm sure u will miss it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Today's Straits Times article, HRV 1.5l passes CAT A test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistercars 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Have hybrid on stock?do u give good trade in value? Hi bro, cev for hybrid is 15k but price is still higher. Gross margin highest so far i checkes. Looking for gd offer/asking by genuine PIs who wanna do business. Looking for gd logical trade in value too. Either way dealer will earn. Only big or small profit. Any wana offer me business? Hybrid is priced higher because it's Cat B COE. Same thing applies, if the CEVS rebate is increased from current levels, price will adjust accordingly from current listed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...