Honda Vezel

Hsiao

To those victims of volks auto.

Maybe you would like to take a look here. They are offering some remedy. In case some of you that are quick to jump the gun, i am not affiliated to them in any ways. Just want to help out those affected (Check my postings if u doubt).

Swift garage

hmm...not those affected by the scam can get also at special price? [grin][:p]

For those who knows the victims from the Volks scam....if they still keen to get car, my PI dealer whom I got my Vezel and Harrier from will like to offer a helping hand.

Look for Patrick from Apex @ Ubi megamart, #05-02 with your sales order as proof of purchase, he will help you in wherever he can.

Call him at 97906821, say intro by me if you want.

Thanks.

In case anyone interested in the Visor for Vezel, just now I heard from an accessories shop @ Turf City (Unit B63) that they had ordered about 20-pcs from Japan directly. My PI kind enough to provide to me. [inlove]

I also saw they have Front & Rear "Guards" as well as Side skirts which looks quite nice too.. [sunny]

Just sharing some thins I saw only.. Pardon me.. [:p]

Actually I also gotten 5-yrs Warrenty. But I don have any free servicing..

Nevertheless, I got other goddies too.. [nod]

B63 is also my audio installer, company name is LINK Auto. The boss told me that they bring in fm Taiwan. Was suppose to arrive end Nov but shipment delay.

The audio control and installation @ $380 for X model

My deal was in Nov... $115k no coe rebate

Leather seats

16inch Sports rims

Pioneer dvd player

Front and back sensors

Front and back cameras

Soft Tonneau cover

Floor mat

V cool solar film

Steering wheel audio control

Wah bro, yr package power lah. So many good stuff.

For the front and back sensor, I think u need to install a on/off switch for the front sensor. If not every time u go near a car (front) your sensor will go beeping.

The brake-hold button located so near the hand brake button that a few times I accidentally press it and drive off not knowing that I had activated it until I see the light on the dial!!

mo wonder ur fuel consumption affected lol

Activate brake hold is okay bro. This function is for when stop, u do not have to continuously step on the brake. U can let go steeping the brake but the car still stop until u press the accelerator to release the brake hold. It does not harm to your car.

Just dun pull the hand brake button. Actually I am wondering what will happen during car moving and accidentally pull the hand brake, not forgetting this is a electronic hand brake. Will the car suddenly stop or smart enough not to activate it?

Edited by Dino-Lee

Finally collected my car after 4.5 months of waiting :) Do you any of you experience beeping sound when you go over a hump?

Collected:
01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto)
02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes)
03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes)
04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex)
07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long)
08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar)
09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long)
10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)
12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long)
13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long)
14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long)
15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected

16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)

Booked:
01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)
02) Alex, Blue, X model
03) sweathan1, Maroon, X model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)
04) Mooscenic, Black, X model
05) tttwei, Blue, X model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec
06) fishball81, Maroon, X model, late nov (hopefully)
07) ivtec, White, S model, before Christmas
08) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).
09) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015
10) indulge, Maroon, X model, end of Jan 2015
11) wkloh, White, X model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14
12) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X model delivery 1 week before CNY
13) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)
14) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015
15) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec
16) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)
17) SY70. X model
18) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015
19) playing, White, X model
20) XDD33, Blue, X model
21) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)
22) InitialE24 Silver, X model
23) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)

24) turboless, Blue, S model

25) Niltrams, White, Hybrid Z model (Autolink)

26) LEEST

B63 is also my audio installer, company name is LINK Auto. The boss told me that they bring in fm Taiwan. Was suppose to arrive end Nov but shipment delay.

Wah bro, yr package power lah. So many good stuff.

For the front and back sensor, I think u need to install a on/off switch for the front sensor. If not every time u go near a car (front) your sensor will go beeping.

Bro noted

Finally collected my car after 4.5 months of waiting :) Do you any of you experience beeping sound when you go over a hump?

Did you install any in car recorder? Might be impact detected, thus the beep beep.

Can change sensitivity settings accordingly if that is the case.

Any bro/sis here planning to install roof racks on your Vezel? Care to advise what you are using?

I read it actually causes noise and reduces FC.

I currently have a rear mounted rack but i am concerned that the mounting straps to the top of the rear will cause stress on the spoiler and break it. Model i am using is Saris Bones RS.

Any bros/sis here using bike racks in such a condition can advise?

Thanks

K

Edited by Knoogy

Collected:

01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto)

02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes)

03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes)

04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex)

07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long)

08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar)

09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long)

10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)

11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)

12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long)

13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long)

14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long)

15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected

16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)

Booked:

01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)

02) Alex, Blue, X model

04) Mooscenic, Black, X model

05) tttwei, Blue, X model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec

06) fishball81, Maroon, X model, late nov (hopefully)

07) ivtec, White, S model, before Christmas

08) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).

09) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015

10) indulge, Maroon, X model, end of Jan 2015

11) wkloh, White, X model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14

12) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X model delivery 1 week before CNY

13) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)

14) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015

15) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec

16) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)

17) SY70. X model

18) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015

19) playing, White, X model

20) XDD33, Blue, X model

21) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)

22) InitialE24 Silver, X model

23) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)

24) turboless, Blue, S model

25) Niltrams, White, Hybrid Z model (Autolink)

26) LEEST

Activate brake hold is okay bro. This function is for when stop, u do not have to continuously step on the brake. U can let go steeping the brake but the car still stop until u press the accelerator to release the brake hold. It does not harm to your car.

Just dun pull the hand brake button. Actually I am wondering what will happen during car moving and accidentally pull the hand brake, not forgetting this is a electronic hand brake. Will the car suddenly stop or smart enough not to activate it?

Personally I don't like the feelings after the brake hold function being activate. I feel the brake pedal become too electric control when you try to step on the brake during the stopping distance. It also hard to do parking once the function is activated.

going for my 5000km servicing later

over clocked by 600km....lol

bo eng no time busy with work

That is fast considering that I'm on the road before you. Me still got 800km before hit 5000km.

yahh i drive longer distances compared to you bro

east to west and back

average abt 100km+ a day

that time u saw me on AYE was one of those trips [drivingcar]:D

Did you install any in car recorder? Might be impact detected, thus the beep beep.

Can change sensitivity settings accordingly if that is the case.

Yes, i have a car recorder. So that's where it is coming from :)

I also feel the car pretty bumpy on the humps but other than that, no complains and enjoying the drive!