Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Honda cars are not known for good noise insulation. If quiet is a major priority you should really look elsewhere. Think only the Accord and perhaps the CRV could be considered quiet.

alamak.. i am driving the one of them now lei.....haha. :(

Edited by Googoo

alamak.. i am driving the one of them now lei.....haha. :(

LOL,.. but the newest Accord has Active Noise Cancellation-

Active Noise Cancellation (ANC)

Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) uses the audio system to generate out-of-phase sound waves to reduce engine noise inside the cabin and create a more pleasant driving experience.

This should negate some of the noise that gets into the car because of inadequate insulation.

Have not seen this tech being used in the lower end Hondas.

wah, really?! wow, i hope they were "stalking" the vezel, not me!

the trip was good, thanks. went to KL for the weekend.

the car performed better than expected, at least for me. passengers were very comfortable, the ride was very smooth. i went as fast as 140km speed and the car was stable and steering firm and did not shake. i had a full load of passengers so maybe that added to the stability, I guess; but then it also affected the fuel consumption; i could manage only 17km/l at best. i am a law-abiding driver so never push the car too hard or drive faster than speed limit. on the way back, it was raining super heavily so had to slow down much of the way. i forgot to monitor the range, sorry.

got quite a bit of 'stares' from M'sian cars (!!); at first, i wondered if something was wrong with the car but after a while realised they were admiring the car!

over-taking was smooth and pick-up when required was there. notice a little bit of 'lagging' when going uphill and the dial turned 'blue' straight away! went up with full tank and had roughly 1/4 (about 5 bars) left by the time i reached malacca on the way back (didn't drive much in KL itself).

to me - especially when i compare to my previous car - the driver's (height) position is commanding as the 'view' seems wider and there is more 'presence' on the road. ultimately, to me, i feel the vezel gives one the versatility of a family-passenger carrier and yet sporty-rugged mover. makes sense or not?!

at the causeway jam on the way back, i switched off the auto-stop function to avoid the start-stop feature, but otherwise,

i had it on all the time.

Bro, it was me that spotted u on the NSHW towards KL. I was driving a Nissan and overtake u a few times to look closely on the car. Hahaha... I still have ur car pic on my phone. Lol. Hope u dun mind, im jus admiring and totally envy...

really?! i never notice, Insidious!

Edited by Dswm

Yeah. Very nice blue under the sun! I still asked my wife if I should change to blue instead of silver. Haha

Blue Blue Blue!

Silver too plain. This is just me. Hahaha

Dswm, on 25 Nov 2014 - 5:47 PM, said:

really?! i never notice, Insidious!

bro Insidious, how to notice.....he is enjoying his ride leh. [drivingcar] others glancing at his baby, taking a good look. [thumbsup]

Honda cars are not known for good noise insulation. If quiet is a major priority you should really look elsewhere. Think only the Accord and perhaps the CRV could be considered quiet.

Agreed with bros here that noise insulation not so good. Have been driving it for a few days now. My old Nissan has better noise insulation as well as quieter engin. However Vezel has much more features and better FC, not to mention more chio also. Lolx.

Bro yours is x or s?

Edited by Stone78

Were in Japan the last few days. Based on my observation, the few popular SUV models on the street:

1) Toyota Harrier

2) Mazda CX-5

3) Honda Vezel - saw a few hybrids

4) Nissan X-Trail

So I finished my first full tank and fetched a rather disappointing 14.7km/l on Econ and start-stop modes.. Issit me or are u guys getting the same reading? =\

So I finished my first full tank and fetched a rather disappointing 14.7km/l on Econ and start-stop modes.. Issit me or are u guys getting the same reading?

A lot depends on where you travel (expressway or city driving) and how much pressure you put on your pedals

I normally try to be gentle

last week i was averaging 18km/L with driving speeds btw 70 to 90km/h with ECON mode

this week speed btw 80 to 100km/h and still managing 17.6km/L

it went down because of jams and intermittent start stop traffic on the expressway

btw what was ur mileage at the end of the tank

i normally pump when left two bars, which is abt 550-570km range

Wow that is outstanding FC.

My old Civic Hybrid would get at best 19km/L on highway runs. In mixed urban/highway driving I would seldom get 15km/L. 14.7km/L sounds pretty darn good for a non-hybrid/ non-diesel on our congested roads to me...

Edited by Hotnyh

Wow that is outstanding FC.

My old Civic Hybrid would get at best 19km/L on highway runs. In mixed urban/highway driving I would seldom get 15km/L. 14.7km/L sounds pretty darn good for a non-hybrid/ non-diesel on our congested roads to me...

Pato never borrow car from Pocoyo?

So I finished my first full tank and fetched a rather disappointing 14.7km/l on Econ and start-stop modes.. Issit me or are u guys getting the same reading? =\

rather same results as you; it's better when on expressway when you can go 80 - 90km where I find it is optmum

Same here. For me as long as it got better FC than my previous car, I'm happy already! :)

I normally travel abt 80-90, admittedly overtaking at 100 when needed.. =P and I try my best to be light on the throttle.. It was about 520Km+.. Maybe it's the jams.. I get stuck normally on kpe in the mornings..