Honda Vezel

Hsiao

On 11/18/2014 at 8:10 AM, indulge said:

That means ur COE capped at $60k? If u dun wanna top up then u wont get ur car... Eventually take back deposit.

If tml coe result is $66k... Why dun just topup? It means ur car price is $114.

It will b additional burden for me :(

On 11/18/2014 at 8:12 AM, Stone78 said:

S-cross is which brand?

How many bid did your SE quote you? If failure to bid COE then you wait till December and see whether Volks auto deliver or car then you can buy from them.

I asked for 6 bid..but so far don't think he bid for me..

Anyone know what is the OMV for verzel?

On 11/18/2014 at 8:48 AM, XDD33 said:

Which model? From which PI?

post-148482-0-15323800-1416302732_thumb.jpg

On Invalid Date at NaN:NaN PM, IloveVezel said:

Hi Bro, thxs for your info. So will I collect back $19k end of the day?

Based on PI "pattern" they won't bid unless the COE is hovering around your cap. Once it burst your cap they won't submit a bid.

This is based on my personal experience only - maybe other bros here can confirm.

On 11/18/2014 at 10:58 AM, XDD33 said:

Hi Bro, thxs for your info. So will I collect back $19k end of the day?

collect back $19K, do you mean when you scrap at the end of your COE expiration?

No..... When you scrap, your ARF is about half of OMV- percentatge of CEV rebate.

estimate between maybe $5K +

Can Vezel owner go and check your ARF value please?

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireRebateBeforeDeReg

key in your intended dereg 10 yrs from your date of registration.

Thanks

Edited by trajet2b

On 11/18/2014 at 11:59 AM, trajet2b said:

collect back $19K, do you mean when you scrap at the end of your COE expiration?

No..... When you scrap, your ARF is about half of OMV- percentatge of CEV rebate.

estimate between maybe $5K +

Can Vezel owner go and check your ARF value please?

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireRebateBeforeDeReg

key in your intended dereg 10 yrs from your date of registration.

Thanks

I oso learned that after 9 years, Parf value = (OMV - CEV) x 50%

On 11/18/2014 at 12:10 PM, indulge said:

post-151420-0-47085800-1416312713_thumb.jpg

Dear All.... can anyone share about the ride comfort and noise insulation for this car? I understand that this is a frugal and decently powerful car but would also like to hear feedback about its ride and sound aspects. Thanks!

On 11/18/2014 at 9:25 AM, IloveVezel said:

Bro any info on hybrid Z OMV?

On 11/18/2014 at 12:11 PM, indulge said:
indulge, on 18 Nov 2014 - 8:11 PM, said:indulge, on 18 Nov 2014 - 8:11 PM, said:

bro, do you know how much we get for Vezel, when we use until COE expire?

current ride is about $9K+

parf_zpscf3db8d6.jpg

On 11/18/2014 at 1:04 PM, Stone78 said:
Stone78, on 18 Nov 2014 - 9:04 PM, said:Stone78, on 18 Nov 2014 - 9:04 PM, said:

Bro any info on hybrid Z OMV?

bro Stone78,

I have checked the 2014 estimate OMV from July till now. No Hybrid registered yet . Yours might be the first one.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/open_market_value.html

Edited by trajet2b

On 11/18/2014 at 1:17 PM, trajet2b said:

parf_zpscf3db8d6.jpg

bro Stone78,

I have checked the 2014 estimate OMV from July till now. No Hybrid registered yet . Yours might be the first one.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/open_market_value.html

Bro... I oso not sure... Havent collected my car :( your $9k+ is deregister which year?

On 11/18/2014 at 1:17 PM, trajet2b said:

parf_zpscf3db8d6.jpg

bro Stone78,

Thanks bro. Hope hybrid will get higher OMV. I saw a review about hybrid so I thought someone in sg had it already. Edited by Stone78

On 11/18/2014 at 12:48 PM, Greenwood said:

Dear All.... can anyone share about the ride comfort and noise insulation for this car? I understand that this is a frugal and decently powerful car but would also like to hear feedback about its ride and sound aspects. Thanks!

There are now 3 reviews on the Vezel available:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_reviews.php?CarCode=11503

On 11/18/2014 at 12:48 PM, Greenwood said:

Ride comfort is there but cannot compare with European car. The leg room at the rear seat is perfect for me.

Honda no good in noise insulation and this is world known. For me they are still a racing car company (F1, Japan Super GT etc...) so they want you to hear the engine sound :-)

On 11/17/2014 at 2:38 AM, seankwa said:

Collected:

01) Airwaver3, White, S model, collected (Zion Auto)

02) Soonkuay, White, X model, collected (Cartimes)

03) tanwl1970, white, G model, collected,(Cartimes)

04) seankwa, Black, X model, collected (Leco Prestige)

05) hermit, White, X model, collected

06) Nick007, black, X model, collected,(Apex)

07) Dswm, Blue, G Model, collected (Hup Long)

08) kennethwong, Black, X Model, Collected (Vincar)

09) Coolsurfer, white, G model Collected

Booked:

01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)

02) Alex, Blue, X model

03) sweathan1, maroon, X Model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)

04) Mooscenic, Black, X Model

05) tttwei, Blue, X Model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec

06) fishball81, Maroon, X Model, late nov (hopefully)

07) Dino-lee, white, X model. Car arrived. Waiting for LTA inspection and COE. Expect to take car in Nov.

08) xanc, blue, X model

09) ivtec, white, s model

10) jacteh blue x model, end Nov if COE bidding is successful this week

11) Stone78 hybrid Z model,

12) Insidious, Silver X Model, Mid-Jan 2015

13) Fgn, blue X model (Nov).

14) Tak, Silver X Model, Jan 2015

15) trajet2b X model

16) indulge X model Maroon red, end of Jan 2015

17) wkloh, White, X-Model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14

18) mygdi, White, X Model. Car has arrived and waiting for COE & LTA inspection. Estimate collection date end Nov or early Dec.

19) yongz, white, X model. End Dec

20) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X Model delivery 1 week before CNY

21) Pat62, Maroon, X-Model. Feb 14.

22) Kenneth, Silver, X-Model. Early Jan 2015

23) Krytorn, White, X-Model. Late Dec

24) chanlccs, Silver, X-model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)

25) SY70. X-model

26) Shieldheart

27)birdylai, Silver, X-Model, Mid Feb2015

On 11/18/2014 at 12:55 AM, Dswm said:

i must say that the Bros in this Vezel thread are really resourceful and super helpful. i've learnt so much and discovered many things i didn't know about the car from here; and it has also got me to share little of what i know as well. thank you.

Dswm, i agreed with you. Today i come across a SKP98XXX is that your car?