hideaki Neutral Newbie June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 All these small.accessories dun cost much..less dan 500bucks all in. Aim for big accessories upfront and make sure u have a good black n white deal..proper rebate levels, proper actionables stated to prevent potential paper losses. I dun mean speculating n betting on COE to go up or down, but buy a put option as well as a call opyion on ur car value to protect urself so u can comfortably withoutuch worries enjoy ur alredy long wait for e car i presume your put option here refers to the coe rebate, and the call option being either 1) the black and white in the contract stating that if they fail to deliver by a certain date, i.e. 1st July, no top ups to the purchase price or 2) no COE topups or 3) CEVS rebate being fixed at say 10k, hence past 01 July, so that the cevs rebate will not be changed to 15k and affects the ARF and consequentially the PARF? What are the big accessories btw? rims and tyres? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Thanks for sharing . No prob bro. But dun hv too high expectation. Lol. But the eng noise does sound softer and pleasing to the ears now. I just buay tahan the sound insulation, but cannot expect much since vezel is light. Already did on doors and arc. Next looking at floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wtneo 1st Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 A quick update on my buying process - my vezel arrived Singapore 12th May, took some time to clear custom and it was out at vincar on 29th May. My SE at vincar (Neo) informed my a few days back that car will be ready to be collected on coming Tuesday - 16th June! The LTA inspection seems quite fuss free as compared to a lot of the experiences from everyone here. Total time taken was less than 3 weeks. I have to say that my buying experience from vincars has been very good. I bought the vezel with 6 bid garanteed COE with no top up and I got mine on the first round. Car delivered on time as promised, and SE always helpful and happy to answer my questions. Thumbs up! WT 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greengas 1st Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 A quick update on my buying process - my vezel arrived Singapore 12th May, took some time to clear custom and it was out at vincar on 29th May. My SE at vincar (Neo) informed my a few days back that car will be ready to be collected on coming Tuesday - 16th June! The LTA inspection seems quite fuss free as compared to a lot of the experiences from everyone here. Total time taken was less than 3 weeks. I have to say that my buying experience from vincars has been very good. I bought the vezel with 6 bid garanteed COE with no top up and I got mine on the first round. Car delivered on time as promised, and SE always helpful and happy to answer my questions. Thumbs up! WT Just to give a balanced view and an update of my case, mine is a 6-bid gtd COE w no top up from Vincar as well. Next round is my 7th bid. So far no bids submitted. FYI the situation I am in is probably due to the timing of when I booked the car and when the car reaches sg. Due to shipment delays, my 6-bid window has expired before the car has even reached sg, and Vincar's mgmt has said "car not ready we don't bid". Hence, I wouldn't be surprised if it goes up to 8-10 bids for my case. If the car reaches sg within your 6-bid window, I doubt that Vincar, will pull the same trick on you as it did with me. So to prospective buyers, just be aware that it is not uncommon for PIs to not bid within your X-bids, which I was unaware of at the beginning of the whole purchase process. AFAIK, there are other dealers practising the same trick. Whether that is fair or not, I leave that for you to judge. Now, just hoping that the car will be delivered smoothly with no more gimmicks, and I will surely give credit where credit is due. At the moment, nothing is due except my COE bidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Just to give a balanced view and an update of my case, mine is a 6-bid gtd COE w no top up from Vincar as well. Next round is my 7th bid. So far no bids submitted. FYI the situation I am in is probably due to the timing of when I booked the car and when the car reaches sg. Due to shipment delays, my 6-bid window has expired before the car has even reached sg, and Vincar's mgmt has said "car not ready we don't bid". Hence, I wouldn't be surprised if it goes up to 8-10 bids for my case. If the car reaches sg within your 6-bid window, I doubt that Vincar, will pull the same trick on you as it did with me. So to prospective buyers, just be aware that it is not uncommon for PIs to not bid within your X-bids, which I was unaware of at the beginning of the whole purchase process. AFAIK, there are other dealers practising the same trick. Whether that is fair or not, I leave that for you to judge. Now, just hoping that the car will be delivered smoothly with no more gimmicks, and I will surely give credit where credit is due. At the moment, nothing is due except my COE bidding. there is some element of risk getting coe much earlier when car have not leave Japan. My friend got his coe and due to some shipment arrangement his car is further delayed. based on past experiences, his TCOE will expire before can complete the necessary tests. The TCOE cost is $10K. If PI never align their shipment and test processes they will lose this money? My friend really got pissed off for the delay. Out of luck i guess. sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vampalienx 1st Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 (edited) Just to give a balanced view and an update of my case, mine is a 6-bid gtd COE w no top up from Vincar as well. Next round is my 7th bid. So far no bids submitted. FYI the situation I am in is probably due to the timing of when I booked the car and when the car reaches sg. Due to shipment delays, my 6-bid window has expired before the car has even reached sg, and Vincar's mgmt has said "car not ready we don't bid". Hence, I wouldn't be surprised if it goes up to 8-10 bids for my case. If the car reaches sg within your 6-bid window, I doubt that Vincar, will pull the same trick on you as it did with me. So to prospective buyers, just be aware that it is not uncommon for PIs to not bid within your X-bids, which I was unaware of at the beginning of the whole purchase process. AFAIK, there are other dealers practising the same trick. Whether that is fair or not, I leave that for you to judge. Now, just hoping that the car will be delivered smoothly with no more gimmicks, and I will surely give credit where credit is due. At the moment, nothing is due except my COE bidding. Bro, so meaning best to ask PI to indicate in contract the car's collection date rather than guaranteed bid/bids right. This shows that, Thou both parties buy from the same PI, each might face different ups and downs. Maybe different service standard and no proper SOPs or even Luck?:) Edited June 12, 2015 by Vampalienx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wtneo 1st Gear June 13, 2015 Share June 13, 2015 Bro, so meaning best to ask PI to indicate in contract the car's collection date rather than guaranteed bid/bids right. This shows that, Thou both parties buy from the same PI, each might face different ups and downs. Maybe different service standard and no proper SOPs or even Luck?:) I believe it comes down to luck and the actual terms discussed prior to signing. I had them write down all of it on paper prior to signing. When I visited their showroom at Leng Kee in early April, they even offered one bid coe for their remaining stock, 3k more but collection in the same week. I opted for new batch and cheaper 6 bid coe. I think this forum is great such that we can all share our experience and lookout for potential pitfalls! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greengas 1st Gear June 13, 2015 Share June 13, 2015 there is some element of risk getting coe much earlier when car have not leave Japan. My friend got his coe and due to some shipment arrangement his car is further delayed. based on past experiences, his TCOE will expire before can complete the necessary tests. The TCOE cost is $10K. If PI never align their shipment and test processes they will lose this money? My friend really got pissed off for the delay. Out of luck i guess. sigh. Yes, that is a good point... as the customer, I naturally want everything to be as chop chop as possible. There is always a risk of further delay, but I highly doubt that the car will still not be ready by Nov, or Dec, so no reason for not bidding now. But now that the 6-bid period is over, I am resigned to accepting that as long as the car is delivered ASAP, then this won't really matter in the end. Your friend's case is really suay man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greengas 1st Gear June 13, 2015 Share June 13, 2015 Bro, so meaning best to ask PI to indicate in contract the car's collection date rather than guaranteed bid/bids right. This shows that, Thou both parties buy from the same PI, each might face different ups and downs. Maybe different service standard and no proper SOPs or even Luck?:) Yes and no...best to put as many terms into the contract as possible, including no. of bids. Delivery/collection date is often an estimate rather than a definite date, unless you manage to get your SE to commit. Then again this experience with Vincar lightly dismissing the 6-bid term that was written clearly on the contract makes me wonder how much they are ready to honour the contract in the first place. I agree w you that same PI does not equal same standards and it's the same case for ADs as well. You can choose the "established" dealer, go for an SE that has a good online presence, but if the management decides not to bid, then you LLST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ckwee Neutral Newbie June 13, 2015 Share June 13, 2015 Please update #12. Just gotten mine from Autolink today. Talked to the boss (i think), the new Vezel model coming in end June, with newer suspension like the Hybrid and so called plasma aircon. Too bad for us who have already collected car. Btw, I heard a wheezing sound while driving the car today. Anyone knows what's this? 28 May 2015 WAS THE LAST UPDATEPlease help to update this list.We will monitor for notorious PI who over promised and cant deliver on due date.Disclaimer:This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer.Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI.We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value.It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence.HiPlease help updateWhite, X model, Hup Long, early Apr booked, delivered mid MayPI Authorize Workshop [*]Autolink - Hitachi Capital Jun Taiyo & Optima Werkz [*]Cartimes - INergy [*]Hup Long - World Auto [*]Vincar - MBM WheelPower [*]Prime Cars - MBM WheelPower [*]Smartcars boutique -Hitachi Capital [*]Jia Yi Cars Pte Ltd - Hitachi Capital [*]Leco Prestige -Optima Werkz[*]Exodus Global - Sportwagen AutoCollected:01) Airwaver3,White, S model, (Zion Auto)02) Soonkuay, White, X model, (Cartimes)03) tanwl1970, White, G model, (Cartimes)04) seankwa, Black, X model, (Leco Prestige)05) hermit, White, X model, (Leco Prestige)06) Nick007, Black, X model, (Apex)07) Dswm, Blue, G model, (Hup Long)08) kennethwong, Black, X model, (Vincar)09) Coolsurfer, White, G model (Hup Long)10) Shieldheart, White X model, (Leco Prestige)11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)12) Dino-lee, White, X model, (Hup Long)13) Eoh75, White, X Model, (Hup Long)14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, (Hup Long)15) Mygdi, White, X model,16) jacteh, Blue, X model, (Autolink)17) tttwei, Blue, X model, (Autolink)18) Renalee, White, X model, (Hup Long)19) Loko, White, X model, (Zion Auto)20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, (Autolux)21) Indulge, Black, X model, (Cartimes) - Punggol22) wkloh, White, X model, (TLC Auto)23) logic69, Maroon , X model, (Autolux)24) pokadot, White, X model, (Leco Automobile)25) ivtec, White, S model26) Marck, White, X model (Leco Prestige)27) ToiletRoll, White, X model (Cartimes)28) LeonardoWong29) Niltrams, White Hybrid Z model (Autolink)30) fatboysalim, Black S model (Exodus Global)31) Krytorn, White, X model.32) Leest, White (Leco)33) Xiaojav, X White34) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long)35) InitialE24, Black, X model36) Jeddie, black, x model (Leco Prestige)37) huskyboy, white, x model, (Prime Motor)38) Cool88, White, X model (AutoVista)39) Rationalexuberance, Green Hybrid Z model (Autolink)40) Yongz, White, X model (Hup Long)41) wywy_lim, Maroon, X model ( AutoVista)42) snoopy7885 Black, S model43) turboless, blue, S model44) andyngps, white, X model (Auto Selection)45) Oxycover, White, X Model (Hup Long)46) limejuice, Blue, G Model, (Hup Long)47) Roy, Pearl White, G model, (Hup Long)48) SY70 , Pearl White, X model (Autolink)49) Knoogy, Pearl White, S model. (San Hup Bee)50) wtlim, pearl white, x model. (TLC)51) GetzGT, Black, X Model (Carbiz)52) TimothyJ, White, X Model (Vincar)53) Pop, Black X model, (Autolink)54) Lionellimmh, Pearl white, X model (Hup Long)55) Johnson, Pearl white, X model (Cartimes)56) William, Pearl white, x model ( prime cars)57) Klumpkett, Black, X model (Emperor Motors)58) andygywhite X .autolink59) saysay, Black, X Model (Vincar)60) HVezel, Maroon, X Model (HL)61) LawrenceLee_110640, Black, X model (??)62) Csoyzx, Pearl White, X Model (Cartimes)63) hondayguy63, Black, X Model (Mister Cars Pte Ltd)64) Eugene, Black, X Model ( Cartimes)65) Fgn, Blue, X model (JDM)66) archcherub, White, X model, (Hup Long)67) Mervynwn, Silver X model68) Shortie, Blue, X Model, Jan booked (Hup Long)69) Tak, White X Model (Autolink)70) winup22, Silver X Model (Autolink)71) nelsonon, Silver, G Model (Hup Long)72) Ahkit83, White, X Model (Hup Long)73) Williamwongwl17, White, X Model (Hup Long)74) jaytan, White, X Model (Zion Auto)75) birdylai, White, X Model (LBH Motors)76) Angrynor, Pearl White, X Model (Leco Prestige)77) Darksky, Black, X Model (Leco Prestige)78) Joe2638, Blue X model, (Leco Prestige)79) sebastianlow, Black X model ( Vincar)80) Mp3skater, Blue, S Model (Autolink)81) alcklow, White X Model (CarTimes)82) smeagol, Black, X model (Leco Prestige)83) samwng, Black, X model, (Autolink)84) Flyingsword, White, X model, (Hup Long)85) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, (Hup Long)86) TolecnaL, White, X Model (Autolink)87) Zippu, Green, Hybrid-Z Model (Exodus) Booked:01) Alex, Blue, X model02) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)03) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)04) playing, White, X model05) XDD33, Blue, X model06) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime)07) Eugene, Black, X Model, collection b4 CNY ( Cartimes)08) Csoyzx, Pearl White X Model (Cartimes) Earliest before CNY.. Latest before Feb09) v1peR, White, X model (Autolink) collection by End-May10) xxlim , white, x model, (Vincar)11) MagTK, White, X model, (Leco Prestige), collection mid April12) ckwee, Red, X model, (Autolink), collection end May 201513) Thcdaniel, White, X model (Autolink), collection in April/May.14) Hash, White, X model (Leco Prestige) collection end March 201515) Plusplus, Blue X Model(Hup Long) collection Jul16) gohtheanboon, White Hybrid (LBH) collection in Apr17) privacy, white, X model collection June 1518) MaoRongRong, Blue X Model, mid Feb booked, collection May/end May (JDM)19) Hockjew, Maroon, X model, (???) collection May 1520) Recibaz, Black, X model, (???) collection April 1521) LoanShaq, Black, X model, Jack Cars, collection April 15[/color22) aw1007,White,X model,booked 8March,(Smartcars boutique),collection apr/may23) WuJunPing, White X Model, Jan booked Delivery April (Autolink)24) swift11, White X Model, Feb booked, collection Apr/may (CarBiz)25) daddygalaxy, Black X Model, collection early June (Leco)26) Tokko, White S Model, end Feb booked, collection May/June (Jia Yi Cars Pte Ltd)27) Superio80, White X Model, mid March booked, collection mid/end May (Leco Prestige)28) noobie15, white, X model ( Leco Prestige) collection by end April 201529) bati07, blue, X model (Autolux) collection by end May 201530) Richmonk, white, X model (Wheelerdealers)31) dyql, black, X model (Car House) collection May/June 2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wtneo 1st Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 (edited) Just to give a balanced view and an update of my case, mine is a 6-bid gtd COE w no top up from Vincar as well. Next round is my 7th bid. So far no bids submitted. FYI the situation I am in is probably due to the timing of when I booked the car and when the car reaches sg. Due to shipment delays, my 6-bid window has expired before the car has even reached sg, and Vincar's mgmt has said "car not ready we don't bid". Hence, I wouldn't be surprised if it goes up to 8-10 bids for my case. If the car reaches sg within your 6-bid window, I doubt that Vincar, will pull the same trick on you as it did with me. So to prospective buyers, just be aware that it is not uncommon for PIs to not bid within your X-bids, which I was unaware of at the beginning of the whole purchase process. AFAIK, there are other dealers practising the same trick. Whether that is fair or not, I leave that for you to judge. Now, just hoping that the car will be delivered smoothly with no more gimmicks, and I will surely give credit where credit is due. At the moment, nothing is due except my COE bidding. a quick question - did you book the updated vezel? ...coz vincar did tell me the estimated arrival for the updated model is august Edited June 14, 2015 by Wtneo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 a quick question - did you book the updated vezel? ...coz vincar did tell me the estimated arrival for the updated model is august bro, vincar may not be the first one to order the updated version from Japan supplier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 Just to give a balanced view and an update of my case, mine is a 6-bid gtd COE w no top up from Vincar as well. Next round is my 7th bid. So far no bids submitted. FYI the situation I am in is probably due to the timing of when I booked the car and when the car reaches sg. Due to shipment delays, my 6-bid window has expired before the car has even reached sg, and Vincar's mgmt has said "car not ready we don't bid". Hence, I wouldn't be surprised if it goes up to 8-10 bids for my case. If the car reaches sg within your 6-bid window, I doubt that Vincar, will pull the same trick on you as it did with me. So to prospective buyers, just be aware that it is not uncommon for PIs to not bid within your X-bids, which I was unaware of at the beginning of the whole purchase process. AFAIK, there are other dealers practising the same trick. Whether that is fair or not, I leave that for you to judge. Now, just hoping that the car will be delivered smoothly with no more gimmicks, and I will surely give credit where credit is due. At the moment, nothing is due except my COE bidding. It is fine to not.bid COE if the car is delayed in shipment,but if ure not wearing underwear for ur contract that's where one wud be exposed. I wud protect myself against COE rise, as well as COE fall.LTA is lenient in extending COE actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 Yes and no...best to put as many terms into the contract as possible, including no. of bids. Delivery/collection date is often an estimate rather than a definite date, unless you manage to get your SE to commit. Then again this experience with Vincar lightly dismissing the 6-bid term that was written clearly on the contract makes me wonder how much they are ready to honour the contract in the first place. I agree w you that same PI does not equal same standards and it's the same case for ADs as well. You can choose the "established" dealer, go for an SE that has a good online presence, but if the management decides not to bid, then you LLST. You might have to wait longer... My friend have already extended his 6-bids to 12-bids, in one month time, he is going to extend to 18-bids because of "shipment delay"... I just wondering how many buyers here are like him....give $10k deposit for more than 6 months... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 You might have to wait longer... My friend have already extended his 6-bids to 12-bids, in one month time, he is going to extend to 18-bids because of "shipment delay"... I just wondering how many buyers here are like him....give $10k deposit for more than 6 months... which PI? let the people know so that people can avoid that PI since they got no ready stock or always got "shipment delay". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 (edited) take $10k first and give cock-n-bull story delay is lame when sign that time already confirm the shipment right? sure kena smoked liao ... i will avoid this PI at all cost ... 6-12-18 to 100bids !!! Edited June 14, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 You might have to wait longer... My friend have already extended his 6-bids to 12-bids, in one month time, he is going to extend to 18-bids because of "shipment delay"... I just wondering how many buyers here are like him....give $10k deposit for more than 6 months... Please share which PI. looks like another volks auto stunt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear June 14, 2015 Share June 14, 2015 Buyer only have to blame himself for not understanding the contract properly before signing. "6-Bid Guaranteed COE" is NOT mean that you will your car within 6x continuous bidding. PI can bid for you or don't bid for you when bidding open, so long as they fulfil 6x bidding...the duration can be 3/6/9/12 months. (( Unless it is written on the contract that duration of 6 bids must be complete within 3 months etc etc.)) New car buyer have to know this...contract is written by PI..it is always written to their benefits.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...