Honda Vezel

Hsiao

checked with PI..even hybrid Z model also cant do these window tricks leh

For the folding of side mirror, get PI to do auto folding when engine start and lock.

see this link

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has agreed to a request by parallel importers to apply an "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92 for the carbon emission reading of their cars.

It kicked in last month and is expected to boost sales of parallel import vehicles, which are brought in by retailers without a dealership agreement with the manufacturer .

For example, a parallel import car with a carbon emission of 108g/km currently qualifies it for a rebate of $15,000 under the Carbon Emissions-based Vehicle Scheme (CEVS). But when the figure is multiplied by 0.92, it is deemed to emit only 99.4g/km of carbon dioxide, qualifying it for $20,000 in rebates.

- See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/parallel-importers-get-boost#sthash.H6nGmL5g.dpuf

The thing is when I booked my car I know the cev is $10k.

If my ride were to be given the "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92, Vezel will be upgraded to $15K

Since these will not be reimburse to me and my PARF will be lower, I rather have it at $10K

Huh? Mean Lta agree to have different formula between authorized agent and pi? Weird...

For the folding of side mirror, get PI to do auto folding when engine start and lock.

I think there is a module that can be installed for $100+

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=sgcarstore&req=showprod&product=55043

Separately, any Taobao experts can advise how much this tonneau cover will cost in SGD, including shipping?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.uBrVAc&id=43092264487&ns=1&abbucket=8#detail

I think there is a module that can be installed for $100+

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=sgcarstore&req=showprod&product=55043

Separately, any Taobao experts can advise how much this tonneau cover will cost in SGD, including shipping?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.uBrVAc&id=43092264487&ns=1&abbucket=8#detail

hi bro, it will be roughly 87 SGD +/- 5.... need the check with vendor the actual shipping size before can commit a actual amount.... if ya keen i can ship it in for u....

try to get more stuff like the side steps, front & rear add on garnish, or the boot mat, visors etc....

if u need help can always PM me, my wife has shipments almost every week to sgp

Thanks for the help. I know we can play with the offset of the rim. But normally Taiwan rims comes with standard offsets, unless we want to use Jap rims which normally comes in a lot of different offsets in the same size rims.

That is why I hope to find out if a 17" Taiwan rim will sit flush with Vezel's body with standard offset or do we actually need spacers to do so, which I do not want.

Anyone using 18"? How much is the FC affected?

Hi bro, 18" not only affect FC but also more bumpy and noisy ride. I change to 17" RM rims from Taiwan. Many selection. Check out Cheng An Da if u wish, many selection.

Question: will I see any japanese words on the dashboard for a honda vezel car? Any significance from it?

I am quite sure no jap words for X. This is also because the audio unit is local fixed. But I think there is for hybrid.

lol, my fren said his pearl white car like poo magnet.

although poo looks most obvious on dark colored cars, probably that's y u felt that way. so white / yellow / green one should be least visible?

IS BIRD FOWLING LEFT TO CHANCE OR COLOUR?

The researchers observed 1,140 cars of different colours in five cities. The following percentages indicate the amount of cars that were hit by bird droppings:

• Red - 18 per cent
  • Blue - 14 per cent
  • Black - 11 per cent
  • White - 7 per cent
  • Grey/Silver - 3 per cent
  • Green - 1 per cent

Hi bro, 18" not only affect FC but also more bumpy and noisy ride. I change to 17" RM rims from Taiwan. Many selection. Check out Cheng An Da if u wish, many selection.

Thanks bro. I am actually quite used to noisy and bumpy ride as I was running 18" on my previous lowered car. Overall look definitely nicer. But not sure now as coming new car will not be lowered.

Can it be turned off everytime you board the car?

Yes. CTBA, idling start/stop, VSA is set to default ON. So every time you board the car, you can switch these off. I do switch off CTBA and idling start/stop depending on situation but never switch off VSA.

Auto brake hold is default OFF. You need to switch this on if you wish to use this function.

Econ mode is permanently ON or OFF depending your selection.

Any recommendation ?

Thought of couple of stuff :

- front + back camera - may go for iroad V7

- protective coating - still looking around

I heard iroad is not bad. I use blackvue front and back. Paint protection, I use ceramic pro. It is quite expensive but I feel that the coating is tough & easy wash car. I have installed mud guard and now waiting for the window visor.

Do a simple search in taobao. There are 1001 things u can install.

Edited by Dino-Lee

hi bro, it will be roughly 87 SGD +/- 5.... need the check with vendor the actual shipping size before can commit a actual amount.... if ya keen i can ship it in for u....

try to get more stuff like the side steps, front & rear add on garnish, or the boot mat, visors etc....

if u need help can always PM me, my wife has shipments almost every week to sgp

Looking for side step and metal "guards" for rear boot loading area as well as door sills

Will we know what is the CEVS rebate we are getting when we make a booking for a vezel?

Will it be written black and white or it will only be known after its being tested by LTA?

I am afraid of getting a $15k CEVS rebate while paying the same price as other owners here.

IS BIRD FOWLING LEFT TO CHANCE OR COLOUR?

The researchers observed 1,140 cars of different colours in five cities. The following percentages indicate the amount of cars that were hit by bird droppings:

• Red - 18 per cent
  • Blue - 14 per cent
  • Black - 11 per cent
  • White - 7 per cent
  • Grey/Silver - 3 per cent
  • Green - 1 per cent

thst day went to bedok 85 i kena jialat bombing man (white car) under many tress

go back wipe like xiao lol

thst day went to bedok 85 i kena jialat bombing man (white car) under many tress

go back wipe like xiao lol

Bedok 85 is a war zone. Whenever there, I don't mind parking further and walk.

Will we know what is the CEVS rebate we are getting when we make a booking for a vezel?

Will it be written black and white or it will only be known after its being tested by LTA?

I am afraid of getting a $15k CEVS rebate while paying the same price as other owners here.

Bro Seankwa was one of the earliest Vezel owner. Hi Vezel was accorded CEV band A2 ($15K)

see his post

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694222-honda-vezel/page-5?do=findComment&comment=5246424

then later, LTA accord them band A3 ($15K) until now.

I am very sure the PI would know depending on if they re-do the whole test processes again.

Although the cost of re-testing is high, if there is a batch volume, they can be spread out to lower individual cost.

At the moment, it is cost saving to buy the (old) report.

Vezel X data: fuel consumption and mileage: 4.9 l/100km / 58.2 mpg (imp.) / 48.4 mpg (U.S.) / 20.6 km/l emission: 112.7 gCO2/km average estimated by a-c: 7 l/100km / 40.3 mpg (imp.) / 33.5 mpg (U.S.) / 14.3 km/l

http://www.automobile-catalog.com/make/honda/vezel/vezel_2wd/2014.html

But Singapore VETL test shows Vezel X to be in the region of 123 gCO2/km or so but definitely below 130, hence band A3.

anything you multiply by 0.92 will yield lower value.

123 x 0.92 = 113.1 gCO2/km

A2

101 to 120

S$15,000

A3

121 to 140

S$10,000

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html

Question: will I see any japanese words on the dashboard for a honda vezel car? Any significance from it?

No Japanese word on the dashboard. The only Japanese word is come from the Japanese user guide maunal and a battery location sticker under the bonnet.