Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Everyday see bros collect cars... Buey tahan liao 😂

Correct! It's the Grandstand.. Behind is the Pasarbella.. I also saw my dealer (Autolink) helps other dealer to import car.. That's probably why their price is actually quite good compare to others.. But definitely not cheapest..

When I starts hunting my car.. That area actually quite scary.. When a lot of salesman keep on pushing to buy car from them and keep asking me how much other dealer quote u and they can offer even lower price.. Ended up I settled with my dealer.. At least their price is quite transparent..

does anyone know whether Japan is left or right hand drive? I suspect it is left hand drive but does not understand when are there right hand drive Vezel if it is meant for Japan market only. I can understand if it is made outside Japan, eg: the HRV.

Edited by logic69

does anyone know whether Japan is left or right hand drive? I suspect it is left hand drive but does not understand when are there right hand drive Vezel if it is meant for Japan market only. I can understand if it is made outside Japan, eg: the HRV.

Jap is driver on right hand side. Same side like us.

However if u saw car that driver on left side, it probably import car.

Previously there is a post that different country it name it differently. So I don think is only meant for jap.

Last mth I test drive Mazda 6 selling 130k. The feeling was underpower and a bit noisy. Overall outlook was nice but interior so so only because basic spec. The price of Mazda 6 was 13k more then Mazda 3 highest spec.

No chance to test drive vezel at all. But interior wise won't lose to Mazda 3 only lack of the HUD.

Vezel still my preference after all.

Edited by Stone78

Well. Speaking from a 2007 Mazda 3 SP owner point of view. I certainly agree there has been much improvements on the current Mazda 3, with Skyactiv, I have never bought from a PI as well due to support and stuff but still settled on a PI Vezel eventually.

I had the exact same sentiments you have right now with Mazda when I was shopping in car showrooms back in 2007, the continental feel the advanced styling and alluring interior compared to the cars of it's class, there were simply no match at that point. Fell in love almost immediately when I test drove it, only to realize as times pass, it was sluggish, fuel consuming and lack of power. (I switched from a 2004 Toyota Vios) in case you are wondering.

So I certainly advise that you pick wisely, I have driven Hondas and Mitsubishi overseas and I personally feel Honda has great road holding comparably. I have read up many reviews on the Vezel since it's launch worldwide with different entities, reviews have been positive, not taking into consideration for the german makers, it is a great car among the Japanese.

Just my 2 cents! [grin]

Thanks bro!

Everyday see bros collect cars... Buey tahan liao 😂

Woah. Convert to guaranteed will be faster? Mine guaranteed but have been waiting since early November leh. :huh: According to PI, likely will be January. Car should be here like this week or next?

Actually should be whether the PI have stocks ready or not.

Not necessary that top up can get the car faster actually.. There are still many factors to consider..

Generally PI is small business, their profit margin also lower than AD.. So they will not stock up too many cars in the warehouse..I bought the car on 2 August.. That time the dealer has no ready stock.. The car only arrived at 15 of Nov.. But that time I think the Coe will come down, so I went for package that Coe guarantee@58k.. Now the COE is already ~68k.. And seem like the trend now is going up.. I top up to guarantee package without top-up so I would need to worry about it and the Coe will not be the bottleneck..

Btw, if ur dealer don't have the chassis number for u.. Dun think u can have the car on Jan..

Hi all,

I have recently booked a Honda Vezel Hybrid Z from Autolink at Ubi AML, for my dad. The car has physically arrived there and I'm hopeful it is the very same car that we will be taking, as it is a beautiful pearl white finish. Attached are some pictures of the car, front and rear.

post-32299-0-44722800-1417537556_thumb.jpg

post-32299-0-47029800-1417537602_thumb.jpg

post-32299-0-68969900-1417537640_thumb.jpg

Am quite excited as we went for the 6 bid guaranteed COE as they traded in our old Nissan Cefiro at a reasonable price. Reasons why we decided to go for the Hybrid Z model instead of the normal CVT is because I wanted to have a go at the first 7 speed DSG that is produced in Japan, and after finding out that they are using latest generation Lithium-ion cells backed with a 5 year warranty, I decided to bite the bullet and sign on the dotted line. I do believe they should have sorted out the DSG after all the recalls back in Japan.

Another reason to convince my dad to get the hybrid is because our family had a drive trip down under, and we rented a new Toyota Camry Hybrid, which came with a 2.5L Atkinson cycle engine with the famed Toyota hybrid synergy whatever hybrid drivetrain, and achieved 19km/l real world usage despite carrying a full load of 5 plus luggage, over mountainous roads and the Great Ocean Drive, all the way from Gold Coast to Melbourne and back. Totally convinced my dad of the benefits of hybrid. I have faith in latest generation of Honda's i-DCD which will take the fight to Toyota's hybrid arsenal.

More pics of the car interior:

post-32299-0-11480400-1417537622_thumb.jpg

post-32299-0-05511000-1417537661_thumb.jpg

Dealer told me I should be able to collect the car before 2015, so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

I have always been a Honda fan, and I currently drive a 2007 Honda Civic Type-R FN2R Euro hatchback, and a GD1 Honda Fit before that. Honda has always had a special place in our family, as my dad owned a few Honda's before and we really appreciate the philosophy behind Honda, Man-Maximum, Machine Minimum (or something like that). In both the Vezel and the FN2R, the rear flat folding capability has greatly enhanced the usability of the car. People who owned a GD Fit/Jazz and Airwave will attest to that.

Really looking forward to setting up or joining a Honda Vezel club here in SG. I will follow up with a full review of the Vezel Hybrid Z once our family have taken delivery of it.

Stay Tuned!

Edited by Niltrams

Please be aware Toyota Hybrid system and Honda IMA are two very different system, for the Honda except the New Accord Hybrid are using similar system to the Toyota, the rest are still using the old IMA design.

I'm aware that the Vezel Hybrid does not use the old outdated IMA setup, but a newer I-DCD system with the electric motor integrated within the gearbox. Need to do some more research on how similar it is to the Toyota Hybrid system.

Great !! Hope you can get your coe today.

Hi all,

I have recently booked a Honda Vezel Hybrid Z from Autolink at Ubi AML, for my dad. The car has physically arrived there and I'm hopeful it is the very same car that we will be taking, as it is a beautiful pearl white finish. Attached are some pictures of the car, front and rear.

attachicon.gifIMAG0881.jpg

attachicon.gifIMAG0882.jpg

attachicon.gifIMAG0884.jpg

Am quite excited as we went for the 6 bid guaranteed COE as they traded in our old Nissan Cefiro at a reasonable price. Reasons why we decided to go for the Hybrid Z model instead of the normal CVT is because I wanted to have a go at the first 7 speed DSG that is produced in Japan, and after finding out that they are using latest generation Lithium-ion cells backed with a 5 year warranty, I decided to bite the bullet and sign on the dotted line. I do believe they should have sorted out the DSG after all the recalls back in Japan.

Another reason to convince my dad to get the hybrid is because our family had a drive trip down under, and we rented a new Toyota Camry Hybrid, which came with a 2.5L Atkinson cycle engine with the famed Toyota hybrid synergy whatever hybrid drivetrain, and achieved 19km/l real world usage despite carrying a full load of 5 plus luggage, over mountainous roads and the Great Ocean Drive, all the way from Gold Coast to Melbourne and back. Totally convinced my dad of the benefits of hybrid. I have faith in latest generation of Honda's i-DCD which will take the fight to Toyota's hybrid arsenal.

More pics of the car interior:

attachicon.gifIMAG0883.jpg

attachicon.gifIMAG0890.jpg

Dealer told me I should be able to collect the car before 2015, so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

I have always been a Honda fan, and I currently drive a 2007 Honda Civic Type-R FN2R Euro hatchback, and a GD1 Honda Fit before that. Honda has always had a special place in our family, as my dad owned a few Honda's before and we really appreciate the philosophy behind Honda, Man-Maximum, Machine Minimum (or something like that). In both the Vezel and the FN2R, the rear flat folding capability has greatly enhanced the usability of the car. People who owned a GD Fit/Jazz and Airwave will attest to that.

Really looking forward to setting up or joining a Honda Vezel club here in SG. I will follow up with a full review of the Vezel Hybrid Z once our family have taken delivery of it.

Stay Tuned!

top of the line !front head light fully LED design and tail lamp is LED tube , very nice , even come with brake hold as non hybrid may not have , only down side is smaller booth space .

btw what is the fc of CRV?? i think for FC the vezel will win mazda 3.. haha. one plus point for vezel.. think i am just finding ways to justify myself in getting vezel..

maybe test the vezel from Kah then buy from PI.. hahahahah.. or any kind bro here can provide car for test drive??.. i treat kopi plus test drive my current car.. hahaha

Highly likely the HR-V from Kah Motors will be using the R18 1.8L SOHC, found everywhere in the Civic FD and Honda Stream, according to Thai sources.

Now why would u want to miss out on the latest tech from Japan, a 1.5L DOHC direct injected engine with only 11hp lesser but made in Japan, and not forgetting the Cat B COE the HR-V will definitely fall into.

Not looking good for Kah Motors, I see their current pricelist, there isn't anything compelling for people to buy, and they can't get a piece of the Vezel pie because they are bound to selling Thai HR-Vs..

Stay Tuned!

Wow bro ... dam chio. Congratz. If you can collect your car before 2015, that means the PI has ready stock in Singapore. fast and furious.