Tak 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 To all bros/sis who traded-in theor rides: Did the PIs locked-in the trade-in price of the old ride on the day you booked and signed the dotted line? Or did they give the price based on the forecast date of de-registration? For mine yes as well, and also indicated 1 for 1 exchange on delivery, at least wont be stuck with no car to drive. But this should be a norm across PIs (at least those that I have spoken to). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 For my yes and I don't like last minute surprises. Buying from PI already come filled with a lot of surprises, excitement and unknown, so take away 1 is better than adding on. :) So is it like disabling/enabling the overdrive? S is sports mode something like overdrive, for overtaking. it will drop gear so you will feel the surge of power and rpm will go up. it's ok to try it from stationary position up to 80km/h which i have tried it on my honda...but for new car yet to run-in, try it from stationary position in order to protect your pistons from wear and tear due to high rpm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex Clutched October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 To all bros who have collected their rides, mind sharing what is the mileage clocked on your collection day? TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver3 2nd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Wow, from Sgcarmat price for the X model can range from $108k to $139K, such a BIG diiferences. Irregardless of the price, whether the dealer can deliver the car or whether they have ready stock in the showroom is another matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Hmm... the leather wrapping on the 2 front seats doesn't look impressive. Local fitted? all vezel leather seat locally fitted unless you special indent which will cost $$$, how much more not sure some hybrid may have it and some S model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 To all bros who have collected their rides, mind sharing what is the mileage clocked on your collection day? TIA mine is not vezel but ody... odo was 7km at collection... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Better dun try if not your rpm shoots up so fast will hurt your heart ah! will try for fun one of these days but without econ mode off the engine is already purring mighty fine for a 1.5l Bro Soonkuay, one of your pics shows your ride back to back with a audi. Is that a Q3 or a hatchback? If yes, seems like vezel has the same height with that. yo alex that's a Q7!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 To all bros who have collected their rides, mind sharing what is the mileage clocked on your collection day? TIA bro mine abt less than 30km as my PI had to drive vehicle to change things etc all nearby areas. after drving for 3 days already 270km lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Those who worry can wait until end dec then decide wanna buy from Vollks or not when we will know what's our outcome. haih... i cant wait too long. no car soon. Haha. stupid govt... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlancer71 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 bro mine abt less than 30km as my PI had to drive vehicle to change things etc all nearby areas. after drving for 3 days already 270km lol Bro, must be enjoying every bits of your drive. I suppose 270km only use up less than half of your tank right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tilk Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 I went to talked to Zion 2 times and they can't convince me and keep saying they supply a lot of cars to other PI but still need to wait for vezel as they don't have stock. They have one bid Coe but not stock available so keep suggesting 4 bid Coe cap at 58k top up requires if Coe abv that. Thanks for your reply. So Zion cannot make it. Did you try other PIs? I think Vincar is okay, but they quote 120K leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 If I buy it from PI, does it mean I have to pay by myself for this problem? Or the PI will handle it for me? this i'm unsure, but there is a possibility the warranty workshop may digress the issue to other issues instead of the issue that warrants the warranty. this is despite everything is put into writing / contract. in view of such issue, i would prefer to deal with AD. usually not an issue w jap cars, but beware of newer techs like twin clutch n such. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 this i'm unsure, but there is a possibility the warranty workshop may digress the issue to other issues instead of the issue that warrants the warranty. this is despite everything is put into writing / contract. in view of such issue, i would prefer to deal with AD. usually not an issue w jap cars, but beware of newer techs like twin clutch n such. 8 yrs ago when i bought my 1st PI car there was a major recall also lucky is not part of batch. Some who got hit tried to claim from their PI but not all are successful especially those smaller PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex Clutched October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 yo alex that's a Q7!! Oopzz... Good photo shooting skills! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Bro, must be enjoying every bits of your drive. I suppose 270km only use up less than half of your tank right? hey bro, i actually top up a bit will update u, was driving without Econ mode last few days but with econ mode the engine sounds tamer and more quiet this may help improve fuel consumption - right @seankwa & @tanwl1970 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Thanks for your reply. So Zion cannot make it. Did you try other PIs? I think Vincar is okay, but they quote 120K leh ... I can't said Zion can't make it...up to u to try. I asked jack car SE who sold me my current car but he seems reluctant to give me info on vezel and asked him price then he said abt 120k...knn kinda turn off like don't want to do business so no choice gotta source around for best deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 hey bro, i actually top up a bit will update u, was driving without Econ mode last few days but with econ mode the engine sounds tamer and more quiet this may help improve fuel consumption - right @seankwa & @tanwl1970 My previous update on my FC 14km/l is without eco mode. This week I'm fully on eco mode and will update soon on the figure. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 8 yrs ago when i bought my 1st PI car there was a major recall also lucky is not part of batch. Some who got hit tried to claim from their PI but not all are successful especially those smaller PI. this is a very valid point - in case of a recall, what is PI duty; put into contract. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...