Carlman 1st Gear August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Honda Vezel test drive: http://auto.163.com/14/0324/16/9O4810BH00084TUR_all.html ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweathan1 1st Gear August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Hi, Does any member have any dealing with VOLKS AUTO PTE LTD in Macpherson? Their price are much less than other PIs, and I hope it is not a "hit and run" dealer. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 (edited) not weird lah. If you are willing to max the loan, no discounts, don't ask for all the freebies including umbrella , better chance to get at 1st bid. All calculated until gum gum one. Plus, always check if there's ready stock. coe bid is dam weird. i know someone who recently bot a car with 6bid non guaranteed n got his coe on 1st bid! i know another who has already waited 2mths n AD still havent bid for her yet... Edited August 11, 2014 by Kangadrool 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
seankwa 2nd Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Have been seeing a black Vezel travelling on TPE towards Changi area for the past 2 mornings. If you in here, how is the car? It's probably me you saw. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694222-honda-vezel/?p=5216251 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 It's probably me you saw. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694222-honda-vezel/?p=5216251 How is the car? for me the car looks good and I have not problem driving a CVT cause currenty car also CVT with the exception that Honda can do better by adding more interior feature. A bluetooth interface on the steering wheel for answering call, cruise control button and a rear air duct will do just fine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Oh ya, reg the lta 130hp new pattern, is this model using the 1.5 GDI with 132ps/130hp? If so, will kena long delays before delivery or not? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
seankwa 2nd Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 How is the car? for me the car looks good and I have not problem driving a CVT cause currenty car also CVT with the exception that Honda can do better by adding more interior feature. A bluetooth interface on the steering wheel for answering call, cruise control button and a rear air duct will do just fine. Mine is the 1.5X model. Bluetooth controls: - Only on the head unit (steering wheel can be done via 3rd party?) Cruise control: - Available on 1.5 X & S. Not available on G Rear Air Duct: - Not available, but there 2 air outlets beneath the front seats (considered?) - so far no complaints from rear passengers, get compliments instead, perhaps due to the fact that its new? Additional Features on X compared to G: LED headlights Cruise Control Chrome trimming on air duct and handles 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IloveVezel 2nd Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Hi Seankwa, May I know what is the OMV of your Honda Vezel as I wish to know if I can loan for 60% (omv<20K)or not? What is the CEVS rebate ($10K or 15K).? You should able to tell if you refer to the parf value of your car log card. Thanks and Best regards Jun Hong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
seankwa 2nd Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 OMV is under 20k, possible to loan up till 60%. The CEVS rebate is something i dun quite understand btw CO2 Emission: 91.00 (g/km) CEVS Rebate Utilised Amount: $14,862.00 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiser11 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2014 Share August 13, 2014 Hi guys, Anyone know how is the vezel's fuel consumption? Is this car underpowered?Am also keen in getting this car but need to hear from bros here. Thanks in advance! Cheers, Kaiser11 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skygon 1st Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 Saw some videos from YouTube. The car looks good :) the more I look at it the more I think it looks good. Doesn't seem to be underpowered according to the test drive I saw in YouTube. And it has the magic seat, I guess this is a very big plus point ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlancer71 1st Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 (edited) Yeah. Got the 1.5X for about 3 weeks already. Though my humble '07 Jazz had served me well, definitely enjoying my current ride now. :D Hi Bro, I was told by the PI in Turf Club that Vezel cannot be on the road yet as it has not gone thru the engine horsepower test to determine whether this car belongs to Cat A or B. Able to share more abt yr ride ? Thanks Edited August 14, 2014 by Mitlancer71 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 (edited) Hi Bro, I was told by the PI in Turf Club that Vezel cannot be on the road yet as it has not gone thru the engine horsepower test to determine whether this car belongs to Cat A or B. Able to share more abt yr ride ? Thanks http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/open_market_value.html according to this theres at least 1 vezel registered in june 2014 as usual PIs talking thru their arse Edited August 14, 2014 by Duckduck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
seankwa 2nd Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 Saw some videos from YouTube. The car looks good :) the more I look at it the more I think it looks good. Doesn't seem to be underpowered according to the test drive I saw in YouTube. And it has the magic seat, I guess this is a very big plus point ? Magic Seats . Adds a lot more versatility to the ride, creates space when you need it. Mahjong table, 26" mountain bike etc are just some of the things that i threw into my ex-Jazz. Someone i knew even managed to fit a folding bed into his Airwave! Hi Bro, I was told by the PI in Turf Club that Vezel cannot be on the road yet as it has not gone thru the engine horsepower test to determine whether this car belongs to Cat A or B. Able to share more abt yr ride ? Thanks Ehhh... maybe for the Hybrid? Anyway, Cat A bro. I [drivingcar]on the road for almost 2 months leh I am not those pro-reviewer so maybe you can be more clear in exactly what u wish to know. [sweatdrop] Shall share as much as possible. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 Hi Bro, I was told by the PI in Turf Club that Vezel cannot be on the road yet as it has not gone thru the engine horsepower test to determine whether this car belongs to Cat A or B. Able to share more abt yr ride ? Thanks And I saw a phatom car every morning on the TPE for the past few weeks. Geez. Magic Seats . Adds a lot more versatility to the ride, creates space when you need it. Mahjong table, 26" mountain bike etc are just some of the things that i threw into my ex-Jazz. Someone i knew even managed to fit a folding bed into his Airwave! Ehhh... maybe for the Hybrid? Anyway, Cat A bro. I [drivingcar]on the road for almost 2 months leh I am not those pro-reviewer so maybe you can be more clear in exactly what u wish to know. [sweatdrop] Shall share as much as possible. Kindly enlighten. What the heck is a "Magic seat"? Seats that disappear when u need space and reappear when u need to ferry ppl. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 I think the Hybrid Z model is a better option to go for. But that will be Cat B with the additional 29hp coming from the electric motor. Plus the Vezel hybrid model comes in 7sp dual clutch gearbox. Performance wise will be better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlancer71 1st Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 And I saw a phatom car every morning on the TPE for the past few weeks. Geez. Kindly enlighten. What the heck is a "Magic seat"? Seats that disappear when u need space and reappear when u need to ferry ppl. Bro Seankwa could be the lucky one. Cos PI was saying the Vezel are still sitting in either the showroom or yard and canoot be release yet as LTA waiting to verify the horsepower output. If you notice there are different horsepower in different sites from 129, 130, 132 ....... And just happened that the cut off between Cat A & Cat B is 130. Now is kind of confusing for everyone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 (edited) Bro Seankwa could be the lucky one. Cos PI was saying the Vezel are still sitting in either the showroom or yard and canoot be release yet as LTA waiting to verify the horsepower output. If you notice there are different horsepower in different sites from 129, 130, 132 ....... And just happened that the cut off between Cat A & Cat B is 130. Now is kind of confusing for everyone. No lah. What the car maker quoted is 132PS. PS=98.6% of bhp. That makes it approx. 130bhp. http://www.which.co.uk/cars/driving/driver-tools/power-converter/ Let's say if LTA categorised it as Cat B. Might as well bring in the Hybrid version. Edited August 14, 2014 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...