Vid Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 Ok folks, I start a small effort I slowly build up this thread, but take time lah The item i list one, I consperm sure good one, if not wont gai siao brothers here one I buy already, but haven't use one, I won't gai siao one Very good! Maybe you can do everyone a favour and consolidate all the MCF to-buy items. All send to one place is even cheaper. Then have a meet up for people to collect ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 recently friend do reno he bought this light http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.71.lfWTWT&tradeID=540913457713856 local he said about few hundreds..i buy for him $40+ haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 recently friend do reno he bought this light http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.71.lfWTWT&tradeID=540913457713856 local he said about few hundreds..i buy for him $40+ haha very nice and look atas..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Author Share April 30, 2014 Very good! Maybe you can do everyone a favour and consolidate all the MCF to-buy items. All send to one place is even cheaper. Then have a meet up for people to collect Wah bro, like that too much work Liao lah Stuff that I've bought. My downlights. Bit more expensive than the other china ones. But it's a rounded edge square, not commonly seen. So far only 1 failure out of 20 within the 1st few days. Now almost 6 months liao, still good. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=18383058423 Timode Clocks. Silent. Good, many designs available. I have 4 of them. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=3831898681 Tintin decorative pieces. I think can easily rust/oxidise. I leave them in the plastic. Looks good from the front though. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=17016500137 My key pouch. Septwolves. Really good quality but not super cheap, looks bit old fashioned also. Cannot fit keys with a very big upper part. Like original Duro keys if u got use before. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=18309486647 The sepwolve one is good stuff!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 "Dyson" type fans at $60-$80 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 Wah bro, like that too much work Liao lah If not like that, how are we going to have a regular MU ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 bro, can share the link to electric tyre pump? http://s.taobao.com/search?&atab=stats_click%3Dsearch_radio_all%253A1&js=1&initiative_id=staobaoz_20140430&q=汽车轮胎充气泵 电动&suggest=0_3&wq=电动 轮胎充气&suggest_query=电动 轮胎充气&source=suggest hee take your pick above, quite many..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 used to buy a lot of stuff from taobao clothes - cannot make it.. yeah, cheap but material really sucks.. out of 10 orders, only 1 or 2, is wearable. prefer to buy car accessories, quality also getting bad nowaday.. Reverse light - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.185.0KQVo7&id=16221238897&scm=1029.newlist-0.bts1.50107929&ppath=&sku= Small and ineffective. 2) projector light- http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.564.IPNW10&id=17416862206&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku= still ok, but due to the angle and space, they don't do much impact.. 3) DRL http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.10.qd8Bhm&id=18664218863&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku= ok, bright, for aesthetic only 5) monster windscreen http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.M8HG5i&id=19332657641 ok, looks nice but came off shortly after a week.. one of the lousiest windscreen i ever got 10) Momo steering cheap but cannot make it, color fade after 3 months under the sun.. i send for respray instead.. my chinese not good too, i just copy and paste most of the time, then with the url, i show to my wife for further understanding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 used to buy a lot of stuff from taobao clothes - cannot make it.. yeah, cheap but material really sucks.. out of 10 orders, only 1 or 2, is wearable. prefer to buy car accessories, quality also getting bad nowaday.. Reverse light - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.185.0KQVo7&id=16221238897&scm=1029.newlist-0.bts1.50107929&ppath=&sku= Small and ineffective. 2) projector light- http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.564.IPNW10&id=17416862206&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku= still ok, but due to the angle and space, they don't do much impact.. 3) DRL http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.10.qd8Bhm&id=18664218863&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku= ok, bright, for aesthetic only 5) monster windscreen http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.M8HG5i&id=19332657641 ok, looks nice but came off shortly after a week.. one of the lousiest windscreen i ever got 10) Momo steering cheap but cannot make it, color fade after 3 months under the sun.. i send for respray instead.. my chinese not good too, i just copy and paste most of the time, then with the url, i show to my wife for further understanding. eh man, post stuff that is good. Not lousy haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 http://s.taobao.com/search?&atab=stats_click%3Dsearch_radio_all%253A1&js=1&initiative_id=staobaoz_20140430&q=汽车轮胎充气泵 电动&suggest=0_3&wq=电动 轮胎充气&suggest_query=电动 轮胎充气&source=suggest hee take your pick above, quite many..... thks bro, appreciate it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiawy 1st Gear April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 So far my purchase from taobao is a Samsung 1TB SSD, THL T100S and solar lantern. Find the items cheaper than price in shops here after shipping. Use PRouter as the shipping agent during checkout. Only problem is that the local courier company in Singapore gave the wrong tracking number and have to use the taobao chat with the China agent to push the local courier to update their tracking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 eh man, post stuff that is good. Not lousy haha Sorry, Bro. My bad, they are still acceptable only, Just sharing in case, Anyone is keen to do the mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 thks bro, appreciate it. seems the link didn't work well.......nvm I paste a few here http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.1.092D4v&id=19528816429&ad_id=&am_id=&cm_id=140105335569ed55e27b&pm_id= http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.27.092D4v&id=37075573822&ad_id=&am_id=&cm_id=140105335569ed55e27b&pm_id= http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.40.092D4v&id=26731272678 http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.65.092D4v&id=36186111727 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 seems the link didn't work well.......nvm I paste a few here http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.1.092D4v&id=19528816429&ad_id=&am_id=&cm_id=140105335569ed55e27b&pm_id= http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.27.092D4v&id=37075573822&ad_id=&am_id=&cm_id=140105335569ed55e27b&pm_id= http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.40.092D4v&id=26731272678 http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.65.092D4v&id=36186111727 Good! Very useful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 Aiyo in chinese, my chinese get C6 lol I got kicked out of Chinese class everyday since primary 2 and got F9 in my "O"s got English platform bo????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 (edited) if wan reno house and all like diy can find taobao got alot designers..talk to them,give them what u want and ur floor plan ,they can design and give u 3D drawings,2D plan layout and autocad drawing of how the works to be done like measurements of cabinets etc. Pass all to contractors can liao price about $400+ sgd..local about $1200-$1500 if u never engage their service.. without ID here, save about 20-30% plus items from taobao, easily $7-10k save include furniture etc if know how buy then everything machiam from taobao..haha! Edited April 30, 2014 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 I got kicked out of Chinese class everyday since primary 2 and got F9 in my "O"s got English platform bo????? you can actually search with English words in taobao website as well. but do note that the results in English are much more limited than those in Chinese words anyway you can also get some help from forumers for the key words in Chinese. my wife colleague always depend on her to help with the search using keywords as her colleague Chinese is poorer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2014 Share April 30, 2014 if wan reno house and all like diy can find taobao got alot designers..talk to them,give them what u want and ur floor plan ,they can design and give u 3D drawings,2D plan layout and autocad drawing of how the works to be done like measurements of cabinets etc. Pass all to contractors can liao price about $400+ sgd..local about $1200-$1500 if u never engage their service.. without ID here, save about 20-30% plus items from taobao, easily $7-10k save include furniture etc if know how buy then everything machiam from taobao..haha! taobao is good. But not a wonderland. If u read a lot of reviews on RT about taobao stuff, some people's experience especially with furniture pieces is just ok only. Lights, toilet stuff, fittings, decorative stuff etc can get from taobao. Furniture only if u know what u want and don't mind some quality issues. Even simple thing like Eames chair, the ones found in Singapore are usually better QC even if looks the same. Cabinet why u need measurement. The cabinet contractor will do their own onsite measurements. Lights i always recommend going JB to look before buying on taobao. My lights below are only about 140 ringgit. JB most of the Philips lights are same price as taobao. Advantage is that u can check for cosmetic defects. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...