Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 simple message to say that this rubber thing which the installer sell as scalar warp solved my car issue if vibration especially gear 1 and 2 change and idling etc. There are people who buy base on what they think is good There are people who buy because its much more of a premium brand There are people who buy as it fits into budget There are people who buy for the sake e of trying if it works..... And there are suckers who buy due to marketing and thinks he is rich and clever.... we've seen a few type of personality here. some youtubes to show how it really looks like. Its look like rubber taken from refugee camp...... Any dyno prove? Or butt feel only? Previously there's a guy refuse go dyno ...... even i pay for it I guess you are the same sort. but but but but but but but but my butt feel. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 I've just read an article few days ago (I think from Rev mag) on an interview with the owner (or whoever he is). His sales policy is "try first, buy only if you like it". I think to be fair, those who never tried it before, don't be too quick to shoot it down without even trying. Afterall, there are people who swear by it. Afterall, feel is very subjective... Some people swear by strut bar when they negotiate bends or turns like tortoise. Some praise the tyres like godly with superb grip when their max speed usually is at 80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 3, 2014 Author Share May 3, 2014 (edited) Hi, I think I got the product info thru rev at first 2 months back. This the the free mag at petrol station right? Good for cheapo like me. Atas probably would not even pick it up. I am one who install struct bar in my ride, turn bends at most at 60 hm/h. It does make a difference. Less body roll and stiffer turn. Pick it up cheap at $50 2nd hand, DIY installation. I've just read an article few days ago (I think from Rev mag) on an interview with the owner (or whoever he is). His sales policy is "try first, buy only if you like it".I think to be fair, those who never tried it before, don't be too quick to shoot it down without even trying. Afterall, there are people who swear by it.Afterall, feel is very subjective... Some people swear by strut bar when they negotiate bends or turns like tortoise. Some praise the tyres like godly with superb grip when their max speed usually is at 80. Edited May 3, 2014 by Tinytok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 3, 2014 Author Share May 3, 2014 Responded these in some PM Price wise, in the email, theres a promo for scalar wrap, contact the installer yourself. I had a feeling that all the effects might come only from the battery path...thus trying out bits by bits. So far, fc did improve. Normally my shell ron95 should yield me 9L per km, but last week, with 3/4 tank after install, the result was 9.5L Can only confirm after this tank. So far, usually ron95, on 1/4 mark, even I travel 80% expressway, I should be only 105km. For this 1st quarter this tank, I should hit 115km at least. Scalar wrap is not the stage 1 setup, its far from it. I think the stage 1 does include scalar wraping. My Risk setup is a semi open pod with cold air intake, which i believe doesnt fit pre requirements of stage 1 as i think its results were tested base on original air intake box. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 3, 2014 Author Share May 3, 2014 email from installer discount i will let u liase with him directly, i didnt bargain down further. contact installer via whatsapp to save on sms. i've did the scalar option 3 for my kia 1.4 manual with r.i.s.k Hi Mr Tok,Thank you for your interest and enquiry regarding the E-Power System. This are the pricing for a typical 4 cylinder engine:1. One set of 4 ScalarWraps for fuel injection cables - $150/-2. One set of 4 ScalarWraps for spark plug cables - $150/-3. One set of 3 to 4 ScalarWraps for battery cables - $150/-4. One set of 3 ScalarWraps fuel pipe - $150/-We offer a xx% discounts now till end of May 2014. For the other items here is how the E-Power System works. There are 3 levels for each stage.Basically but not always, these are the usual devices we will use on your car:1. Basic System - Consisting of one Fuel Vapourizer and one Ultrasonic Aircharger - $250/- . This Basic System forms the foundation for the E-Power System. Installation time is about 5 to 10 minutes. You will experience better throttle response, better pick-up and quieter engine. There will also be marginal improvement in fuel consumption.2. Intermediate System - As per the Basic System above, plus 2 more Ultrasonic Air-charger - ( $250/- + $250/-) S$500/- . The Intermediate System strengthens the normally weak air-intake. Installation time is about 5 minutes. Improvement is quite similar to the Basic system installation but is significantly more.3. Stage 1 - As per 2 above, plus one set of Aero-mesh or two sets of 4 Scalar Wrap for your fuel injector cable or spark-plug cable - ( $250/- + $250/- +$250/-) S$750/-. Installation is about 5 minutes. You will be amazed at the improvement of your car at this stage. Results are guaranteed.Over and above, you will experience a much quieter and smoother engine. You will also notice an improvement in your car's braking power.Test drive will be conducted together after each installation to ensure the best combination and tuning. Slight variations in the devices used may be recommended after the test drive to ensure optimum performance.All installations are strictly on appointment basis only and available at your convenience, onsite, in the evenings, and weekends and public holidays.You are not obligated to buy if you find that the System is not suitable for you or your car and there will not be any charge in the event that you choose not to buy, or we find the System not to be recommended.Don't take our word for it. Your best assurance is to experience the great improvement yourself firsthand, after all the trial is free with absolutely no obligation.RegardsMr. Lim HN90011086 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 oh wow..this kind of topic never dies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 11, 2014 Author Share May 11, 2014 (edited) Can't help but post this. this tank. Ron95 gave 10.1 km/L just taken out power charger 2 days and car is a bit rough...on first n second gear change duno its because of power charger or ecu reset. if its due to power charger, then I guess is really the wrap that aids the work of power charger for gear change smoothnes? going for another wrap next sat.... Edited May 11, 2014 by Tinytok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 12, 2014 Author Share May 12, 2014 Smoothnes n power came back after taking off power charger at about 130km after ecu reset. Looks like the power charger really not working liao. Overtake at SLE yesterday at 110 km/h, strength came in fast and abundance, Good butt feel with improve kpl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 26, 2014 Author Share May 26, 2014 i've gone ahead with installing the same scalar warp at the injectors power input(i hope i got it right) FC had remain at 9.5 km/l for ron 95. that 1 time of 10.2 km/l, i was doing 2 trips of 100km per day mostly on highway.... now, the car had better responsiveness, in the way that once release too much clutch at idle, car will stalled instantly where before i quick quickly step it again and bring it back to life. trip kpl on the highway on same time/route could easily be 15.3 kpl vs 14.5 kpl. i think the wrap benefits on responsiveness on city drive and fc on highway. would add on to sparky next month. Now piece of mind without extra electronics devices in the car engine compartment, less fire hazards. now assuming 5% fc saved per tank, thats about S$3 per thank, 1 yr, it will make back for the cost of installation at this point. My car have 2.x more years more to go...i think can add on another 2 or 3 sets of scalar wrap to make back at point of scrapping. Butt feel wise, much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 Uncle, still trying hard to do one man show arr ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 Uncle trying to prove that scalar wrap makes the butt feel better, otherwise itchy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 BUTT FEEL...... Everytime i feel my butt itchy before mod my car. After mod i feel butt pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 BUTT FEEL...... Everytime i feel my butt itchy before mod my car. After mod i feel butt pain. Dont Mod then Butt no pain & itchy lor. Lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 save $$ la... can jiak chicken rice with those $$ spent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 Dont Mod then Butt no pain & itchy lor. Lol... Shh........ later bro tinycok say u all never try his sushi wrap but give lowball comment. Wonder if he give face come out drink coffee with us, i really curious how his butt look like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 If something is good a lot of people would have used it already. If only one person says its good then well anyone can claim anything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear June 2, 2014 Author Share June 2, 2014 Last tank, on sg95 + jb97 gives a conservative 9.7 kpl. Heavy footed thru out. This current tank, pumped spc98, stay tuned for updates. A good product will need to have people who knows how to appreciate it. Ignorance and herds mentality will never gain you any experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear June 3, 2014 Share June 3, 2014 If something is good a lot of people would have used it already. If only one person says its good then well anyone can claim anything. Like STi vs Evo, which one is good? But i dare to say both was good. I think many people will agree with me. But this refugee camp rubber ring. how to good? I support local product but most of them at lease proven on track, dyno. Who dare to hang those rubber ring go track? And my dear tinycok said his car feel sluggish before install R. I. S. K with 58 degree intake temperature.... how come my e60 only 41-51 degree C during heavy jam for 1-2 hours? Most conti have hotter engine bay and i test and proven in my camry, innova, kancil, elantra and s350. Did the scalar wrap failed when meet R. I. S. K ? And i rather trust R. I. S. K compare to scalar wrap. Let see how dear tinycok answer later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...