PRC Kid Sh1t on HK Road

Thaiyotakamli

Its total lack of graciousness and self consciousness in a foreign land, they do these everywhere... they do not blend in and like to stand out from the locals....creating much detest and friction...

HKG pple are much more vocal.. so definitely will not take it quietly...

Its always easier to mess things up then to clean it up... HKG and Sinkie had come a long way to achieve its current level of public graciousness... and PRC's gonna destroy it all in an instant...

Again, I'd like to emphasize taking photos and post on stomp is a cowardly behavior that does not improve the society. You feel uncomfortable with what you see ? Say it on the spot, but many Asians tend to lack in communication skills and often provoke a fight - speaking up with facts is not what most Asian societies are taught to do, so they choose to keep quiet or take photos. Of course, there are amdk that are cowards too, but this should not be encouraged.

There are many reasons for the stompers to take pics ---- he or she could be outnumbered or is no match physically against bullies or thugs on the spot. At least they could use the pics to record the incidents and create public awareness.

at least the mom is using a diaper to clean up

what's the big deal? I thought SG MRT already got ppl shitting on it?

My HDB void deck got many ppl peeing at the wall too (after getting drunk)

Dude -

I don't always agree with what you say - but normally you make good points, and support them well.

Misrepresenting like this is a bit below your normal standard.

The kid urinate on the road - not shit.

Right or wrong to do so, and the reaction is a good topic for discussion and debate - as is the differing standards of different cultures.

But what is not worthy, is blantatly exageratting what happened - this is why I have give the post dislikes.

Now china and hk got war thanks to this incident. Chinese want to boycott hk by not travelling to HK.

http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclass-cnt.aspx?id=20140425000094&cid=1103

The toddler in question relieving herself on the street in Hong Kong. (Internet photo)

Chinese internet users have launched a travel boycott of Hong Kong set to begin on June 1 in response to a debate that broke out online in the wake of an incident wherein Hong Kong citizens took photos of a Chinese couple encouraging their daughter to urinate in a street in Hong Kong, after not being able to find a public toilet in time, according to Duowei News, a media outlet run by overseas Chinese.

As the debate rages on, some internet users have suggested more extreme action according to Taiwan's SET News, who cited a post on a mainland web forum called Tianya, which called for mainlanders to bring their kids to Hong Kong on the May 1 holiday to urinate and defecate on the street.

A video of the incident that sparked the controversy was caught by a Hong Kong citizen on his mobile device on April 15 and went viral after being uploaded to the internet. The parents of the child and some passersby who intervened were brought to the local police station. The father of the child was granted unconditional release, while the mother was released on bail. It is said that she has to report to the Hong Kong police in mid-May.

This debate over the incident is just one of a series of contentious issues that have seen the rise of anti-Chinese sentiment in Hong Kong, including mainlanders being criticized for traveling to Hong Kong to buy milk powder, in the midst of a scare over powdered milk being sold in the mainland, which made it difficult for local residents to access powdered milk themselves. Expectant mothers have also been criticized for using what Hong Kong residents see as underhand tactics to give birth in the special administrative region, in order to get Hong Kong citizenship for their baby, such as waiting until labor onsets and then rushing into the emergency room to secure a maternity bed for themselves, creating a shortage in maternity beds for local women.

The boycott is going under the modest slogan, "I'm a consumer, I am god," according to Duowei news. Hong Kong internet users have reacted by asking protesters to make sure the boycott happens, and asking that the start date be brought forward to May 1.

Article Tools
small medium large
Printable Version
Email Story
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Myspace
Delicious
Digg
Tags
Hong Kong, boycott, Chinese tourists, pee, shit, street, controversy, debate

Related
Sina fined, has licenses pulled over 'pornographic' content
Crackdown on suggestive content in online games in China
Alibaba founders set up charity fund
Mainlanders plan boycott, 'shit-in' protest in Hong Kong
Minister without portfolio quits amid rumors of affair
Taiwan-bound Chinese tourist did not spread H7N9 virus
Taiwan blocks California poultry after bird flu found on quail farm
Poll finds widespread use of online encyclopedias in China

Advanced Search

Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on google_follow Share on rss
Most read
more
01.Tesla, JA Solar to build charging station in Shanghai
02.Internet firestorm after mainland girl pees in public in Hong Kong
03.PLA launches naval exercise with seven Asian nations
04.iPhone 5 may hit China by end of the month
05.China waging a quiet three-front war against US: expert
06.Tesla, JA Solar to build charging station in Shanghai
07.Obama confirms Diaoyutai fall under US protection
08.Swedish firm sells UAVs to Chinese coast guard
09.Abe warns G7 of China-Russia axis
10.Activists demand end to Chinese blockade of Philippine outpost
Who's Who
more
Jiang Jufeng (蔣巨峰)
Jiang Jufeng has been governor and deputy party secretary of Sichuan province since 2007.Born: 1947Birthplace: Zhuji city, Zhejiang provinceCountry ...
Red Nobility
旺e報
Documents
more
Xinhua: Report on the Work of the Government
Xinhua: Details of Bo Xilai's trial
The Diversified Employment of China's Armed Forces
Full text of President Ma's New Year's Day address
Hu Jintao's report at 18th Party Congress
Xinhua:Details of the trials of Wang Lijun
Xinhua: Details of intentional homicide trial of Bogu Kailai, Zhang Xiaojun
President Ma Ying-jeou's Inaugural Address
President Ma Ying-jeou's National Day Address
Hu Jintao's Speech at CPC 90th Anniversary

About Us Privacy Terms of Service Contact Us

• Dislike 1

When you all younger, you all never urinate in long kang meh?

you go pubs, you all never see alot drinkers go back alley pang jio..?

singaporeans really so civilized bo...

Zacheries!

This doesn't make it right of course -

But many many times I have seen kids pee all over the place - Singaporean and foreigner alike.

Why now everyone acting holier than though?

Zacheries!

But many many times I have seen kids pee all over the place - Singaporean and foreigner alike.

Main word here is RELATIVELY.... PRC stats.. may be 1in5 does that.... versus like 1in20 or 1in50 for Sinkie/HKG

Every country has its bad hats... the key here is more or less... PRC alot alot more ... and worst of all the attitude sucks big time... arrogant , like the world owe them something...and things all not really improving... on the contrary getting worst...

They spit everywhere... even on carpeted posh places...

They roll up their shirts to expose tummy when hot

They screamed at waiter/waitresses Y food not served when they just ordered 1 min ago

They cut queue like no body business

The list goes on... I travel there frequently... and to be truthful... i can do it better than them if i want to... did I? No...

To me, this is like the protests against Pinoy National Day. The root of the protest is not the celebration or the pissing, but the dissatisfaction with government policies that people feel helpless with. Instead of targeting the government, they turn to other distractions.

One of the problems I see here is the HK lack of regulation of their own tourism industry, their policies are just as pro-business as Singapore allowing uncontrolled numbers of mainland tourists into the territory even when their infrastructure cannot handle the projected volumes. There were already many reports of hotels overbooked, tour groups having to sleep in airports or tour bus, forced shopping, etc. all in the name of economic growth. In Taiwan, you see similar problems when they adjusted their policies to take in the most no. of tourists they can - sometimes at the expense of local benefits, and of course not always popular with the locals. You go to Taipei Palace Museum, they limit each person to 2 seconds to browse certain popular exhibits, so that they can handle more tour groups. To me, this is absurd, but of course they do it for the sake of selling to more tourists in the shortest time.

However, I did not see or read about a lot of these protests in other countries, such as the U.S., where they have to take in more tourists than they could at the expense of the locals, perhaps because safety requirements are enforced more strictly and active citizens maintain general order - not relying on gahmen or stomp. The U.S. has opened up significantly to tourists from emerging markets in recent years, due to Obama's updated pro-tourism policies. You go to any premium branded shop in NYC, LA, SF, .. they are heavily staffed by Mandarin-speaking sales executives. If you're Asian-looking, they will first greet you in Mandarin. A Japanese sales executive I met in a premium brand store in D.C. recently spoke Mandarin to me, though not very fluently - that's an indicator of how much tourist dollar they are getting from this new wave of Chinese tourists.

the tourists from mainland has made many millionaires and billionaires in HK, the impact is greater than SG to JB.

Dude -

I don't always agree with what you say - but normally you make good points, and support them well.

Misrepresenting like this is a bit below your normal standard.

The kid urinate on the road - not shit.

Right or wrong to do so, and the reaction is a good topic for discussion and debate - as is the differing standards of different cultures.

But what is not worthy, is blantatly exageratting what happened - this is why I have give the post dislikes.

Yes my apology for not checking the news properly and post it, after post it then i realize its not.

So sorry and I deserve the dislike. Maybe becos I saw a few videos on mainlander kid did big business on the road though the faeces some being contained, but still its considered being an action that not accepted by most people.

What surprise me most that most chinese kid dont wear diaper when they 2 yrs old, especially when they do travelling. And their mind of I am Consumer, I am God is really c0cky and doesnt make sense

Wah! If really boycott I will consider going HK for vacation again! I hope they boycott the rest of the world too!

[laugh] ha ha ha ha ha ha ha... [laugh]

i am sure you are not alone with that kinda thinking.

the tourists from mainland has made many millionaires and billionaires in HK, the impact is greater than SG to JB.

This is like cutting off singapore relation with combined malaysia and Indonesia, very serious

Main word here is RELATIVELY.... PRC stats.. may be 1in5 does that.... versus like 1in20 or 1in50 for Sinkie/HKG

Every country has its bad hats... the key here is more or less... PRC alot alot more ... and worst of all the attitude sucks big time... arrogant , like the world owe them something...and things all not really improving... on the contrary getting worst...

They spit everywhere... even on carpeted posh places...

They roll up their shirts to expose tummy when hot

They screamed at waiter/waitresses Y food not served when they just ordered 1 min ago

They cut queue like no body business

The list goes on... I travel there frequently... and to be truthful... i can do it better than them if i want to... did I? No...

True fact about mainlander, its normal to pee on the road. This is because due to the different culture they practice. In china u want pee pee, can do it publicly and no fine for that. Unlike hk got 2000hkd fine

at least the mom is using a diaper to clean up

what's the big deal? I thought SG MRT already got ppl shitting on it?

My HDB void deck got many ppl peeing at the wall too (after getting drunk)

Weird hor bring diaper but never put on hor. Then kena photo in public place buay song, then in first place should have wear the diaper wad? Still said queue toilet long. Then why no directly put on pamper on her?

Its total lack of graciousness and self consciousness in a foreign land, they do these everywhere... they do not blend in and like to stand out from the locals....creating much detest and friction...

HKG pple are much more vocal.. so definitely will not take it quietly...

Its always easier to mess things up then to clean it up... HKG and Sinkie had come a long way to achieve its current level of public graciousness... and PRC's gonna destroy it all in an instant...

Especially when they go HK and Macau, they have this mindset: 'this city belong to China, so I can do whatever I want, My country bigger than U"

Again, I'd like to emphasize taking photos and post on stomp is a cowardly behavior that does not improve the society. You feel uncomfortable with what you see ? Say it on the spot, but many Asians tend to lack in communication skills and often provoke a fight - speaking up with facts is not what most Asian societies are taught to do, so they choose to keep quiet or take photos. Of course, there are amdk that are cowards too, but this should not be encouraged.

Yes just we thought Stomp on the verge of closing down in Singapore, they encourage stomping in HK haha

Bullies or thugs ? One father, one mother and an infant girl ... uhh .. this new strawberry generation is so fragile they don't have the guts to manage the situation on the spot ? Communication is an art. Confrontation doesn't necessarily have to be aggressive, the key is to be assertive, to get the message across positively and not result in a quarrel.

The stomp-like behavior reminds me of distributing rumors across the village, by writing on kopitiam toilet walls. How did that help improve our society ?

Not referring specifically this peeing kid, but when other thugs or bullies unashamedly showing anti social behaviors etc, stomp them or confront them whichever way give max public exposures to condemn such acts. However, if you insist on direct confrontations using your presumably mighty strength, you are most welcome.

Back to peeing kids/parents, by all means confront them. Stomp will give wider exposures. They have a choice to do it away from the public's eyes if they want privacy.

I think HKers are more than happy to see PRC stop coming to them..

Cos they can just pop over the border if they need some cheesepies.. [grin][grin]

The stomp-like behavior reminds me of distributing rumors across the village, by writing on kopitiam toilet walls. How did that help improve our society ?

I always wonder those aha phone nos of named girls on Toilet walls for free s3x - real or bluff?

OK, so you are flipping switching context. Thugs or bullies, better call the cop. Take photo maybe they will beat you up, and take your camera.

No lah, already referred to thugs earlier on, there's no need to flip at all.

Anyway, don't trouble matas for every anti social acts, they are busy fighting crimes.

No the difference is that rural families in China, they don't use diapers period.

The kid is not toilet trained and does not wear diapers when they go out.

Hence they pee anywhere, usually drain or on the road.

I don't think it's very different in many other very rural areas of the world. Just that only in Singapore with lot of the PR parents here on long term visit passes do we see this.