Car wash stuff stolen

Lotr

Was washing car this morning at hdb mscp.

Had placed a plastic bag containing 2 sponges, one water blade, a bottle of polish and a bottle of sealant against a wall next to the back of my car, as will be using them later.

After spending less than 30mins washing the car, I went to take the water blade and realised that the whole plastic bag was gone. Total loss about $50.

Guess it's partly my mistake to place the items where I can't see them. Still, quite any unpleasant experience.

Just a reminder to all here to take care of your belongings when washing your car, you never know who might be eyeing your stuff and swipe it when there is an opportunity.

at 1st I thought some JB car washers stole your things while washing.....

usually I put my things at the corner infront of the wall ........

remember to close your doors also as some people like to peep inside see if you left your hp and wallet there..

I lazy person. Go car-wash to wash car. Frequency for wash: Long long time dan go wash. LoL...

Anyone else washing car at the same time as you? Could be the person mistaken took the wrong stuff?! [:p]

But i have experience before, after washing car and i forgot to keep the car washing bottle liquid, and went back after parking car, the bottle disappeared liao?! :o

Guess it's partly my mistake to place the items where I can't see them. Still, quite any unpleasant experience.

Just a reminder to all here to take care of your belongings when washing your car, you never know who might be eyeing your stuff and swipe it when there is an opportunity.

Thanks for the reminder.

That's why one should not be complacent, even in Singapore, which is a low crime country, but NOT a NO crime country.

Its just your luck you have such "people" in your neighbourhood. Just be careful next time and move on lah... [:)]

economy so jialat until this kind of things also need to steal?

Economy bad or not, the sight of an unattended bag is tempting enough.

I had my full supermarket trolley of grocery nearly hijacked in an open carpark.

Went to drive car from about 30m away and saw it being wheeled away by a man as I neared the place where I left the trolley.

in before "got money buy car, no money buy car shampoo"

maybe my carpark small.. when people come near my car while i'm washing, i'll definitely know.

besides, I usually keep most of my stuff in the boot..

I had my full supermarket trolley of grocery nearly hijacked in an open carpark.

Went to drive car from about 30m away and saw it being wheeled away by a man as I neared the place where I left the trolley.

Pls continue the story..........

Since your car only 30m away, you should have push the trolley to your car....

Anyway that guy is really daring. He not scare got CCTV recording?

Do tell us which supermarket it is so bros/sis here can take note and be careful.

Pls continue the story..........

I'd always anticipated this would happen.....but to see it in process was really shocking. Normally would take the most expensive stuffs with me first to car if could carry but trolley was laden with bags of rice

, cooking oil etc....

Press car horn a few times like crazy, gestured threateningly out of window and same time, tried to parallel park illegally. The man knew his game was up and wheeled it back.

His excuse: he thought that it was an abandoned trolley and he was pushing it back to return (yeh, in opposite direction!) Whom was he kidding?! So enraged, wanted to hit him but let him off on account that he was a skinny old man. Imagine being stomped for beating him up!

Guess I was lucky in the sense that he's cowardly. Wouldn't be this lucky had it been an younger chap.

Since your car only 30m away, you should have push the trolley to your car....

Anyway that guy is really daring. He not scare got CCTV recording?

Do tell us which supermarket it is so bros/sis here can take note and be careful.

Hello! Have u encountered open car parks where the ramps were blocked by illegally parked vehicles?

It was a small car park behind Watson's @ Bedok Central. Anyway, this kind of theft can happen anywhere. Btw, do be aware that paid items can be lifted from trolleys too.

Hello! Have u encountered open car parks where the ramps were blocked by illegally parked vehicles?

It was a small car park behind Watson's @ Bedok Central. Anyway, this kind of theft can happen anywhere. Btw, do be aware that paid items can be lifted from trolleys too.

Yes, I have encouraged such small car parks before. I knew the problems they have so usually I avoid going such places for heavy groceries shopping.

Maybe you should visit other supermarket in nearby vicinity which has more easier access to you car, like Giant Tampines (FOC parking some more), or those in the shopping malls (eg. Parkway Parade, Changi City Centre, Tampines Mall).

Anyone else washing car at the same time as you? Could be the person mistaken took the wrong stuff?! [:p]

But i have experience before, after washing car and i forgot to keep the car washing bottle liquid, and went back after parking car, the bottle disappeared liao?! :o

There were 3 of us there at that time and later another car came.

After a while, one of the original three drove off and a while later I found that my stuff was gone.

Come to think of it, the one that drove off was parked nearest to my stuff.

Will be on the lookout for this guy next time I go car wash. He's driving a white wish or stream.

Yes, I have encouraged such small car parks before. I knew the problems they have so usually I avoid going such places for heavy groceries shopping.

Maybe you should visit other supermarket in nearby vicinity which has more easier access to you car, like Giant Tampines (FOC parking some more), or those in the shopping malls (eg. Parkway Parade, Changi City Centre, Tampines Mall).

Thanks for your recommendations, brother TVT.

Just that sometimes, even though one wishes to get minimal stuffs but somehow ended up with a trolley load. :)

There were 3 of us there at that time and later another car came.

After a while, one of the original three drove off and a while later I found that my stuff was gone.

Come to think of it, the one that drove off was parked nearest to my stuff.

Will be on the lookout for this guy next time I go car wash. He's driving a white wish or stream.

People are quite desperate nowadays. They are always on lookout for Anything left unattended.

Don't discount the fact that your items aren't of much value.