Hyundai Sonata (2015)

Thaiyotakamli

Can or not? I a bit the paiseh to bring the oil mah... hahaha... I will just use Carlube... I used it for all my cars since I bought my first car in 2001.

Can, confirmed. My friend tried where he brought in his own Mobil one engine oil.

Carlube may not be able to last you 10,000. 7k maybe.

Can, confirmed. My friend tried where he brought in his own Mobil one engine oil.

Carlube may not be able to last you 10,000. 7k maybe.

What abt 10,000Km Servicing. Can i bring spark plug which i can bought from songyi which they sell original hyundai parts. fuel filter also..

Will they change for us ?

There's a service card that comes with your manual - 1000, 5000 & 10,000 km. My SE says don't waste time with the 5000 km service. Just come for the 10,000 km. Cos at 5000 km they just do visual checks.

By the way, my 1000 km servicing cost $119.80. They use Shell Ultra Helix and some parts. No charge for parts. Only for the oil.

Komoco never charge you on fuel filter?

For 1000Km  , i bring my own engine oil then they charge me fuel filter.

What abt 10,000Km Servicing. Can i bring spark plug which i can bought from songyi which they sell original hyundai parts. fuel filter also..

For 1000Km , i bring my own engine oil then they charge me fuel filter.

10,000km free servicing job scope doesn't include change of spark plugs. So no, they won't change for you.

That is oil filter, not fuel filter which is alot lot more expensive and Labour intensive. Change like every 2-3 years.

Edited by Ivan_06

It's oil filter

For 1000Km  , i bring my own engine oil then they charge me fuel filter.

if you want to change the spark plug, they will change for you at a fee (labour cost). unless you want to change to iridium spark plug if not i don't think you need to change spark plug. My KIA stock spark plug (brand champion) recommended milage is 40K then change. i believe Hyundai and KIA use the same part. So not sure what is Komoco recommendation.

I used to bring all my own parts and oil when servicing. But don't know if they changed policy... I will not do my servicing with them after the first three.

Then your warranty how?

I used to bring all my own parts and oil when servicing. But don't know if they changed policy... I will not do my servicing with them after the first three.

Mingern.. Is ur usb working? Mine doesn't seem to work.. The usb function dun work using hard disk and phone?

I believe that the USB port is not powerful enough to power your hard disk and also your hard disk is been format as NTFS and i think the player only support FAT32

Ah... I tried only using thumb drive. Never tried hard disk. I don't think hard disk can lar... not enough power to drive the disk. The voltage through the USB port not enough. You can use the power socket to power up the hard disk. Never tried phone. Only played back music via Bluetooth from my phone. Never tried connecting the phone directly leh...

How come you use hard disk and phone leh? Thumb drives come in very high capacities now leh... can easily get 64 or 128 GB drives. Should be more than enough for most music collections?

Topped up my tank again yesterday... same pattern. The low fuel warning came up at 56 km. By the time I got to the fuel station, I had 46 km left on my trip computer. I managed to pump 58 L. So that means 12 km left. I think the trip computer isn't too accurate. I reset everything to zero. For the homeward journey of 14 km, the average FC on the trip computer was 12 km / L. But the one trip info showed 10.8 km / L. So I don't know why there's a discrepancy there. Since it's the first journey, the two figures should match? Need to check the trip A reading and match with the one trip info. Maybe the one trip info not accurate.

Wayne & Jiangwei bros, need to check in with you for this one:

1) How does the reverse camera image look on your HU screen? Mine mirror image of what I see when I turn my head to look behind. I have been wondering why it is so difficult to reverse park using the camera until I drove my dad's car the other day and realised that the image is mirrored. This means that an object on my rear left appears at rear right on my screen. There is a row of words that says something like 'Please check your surroundings' and those words are reversed too!!! Yikes!

2) The single trip info screen seems a bit wonky. According to the manual, when you switch off your engine, the trip computer will display trip info for that single trip you made. However, my trip computer sometimes displays the distance and fuel consumption for that one trip, sometimes it adds up for a few trips in a row... e.g. I drive to church at Rochor, the single trip info says 27 km. Switch off engine for 4 hours. Then start engine, drive to CentrePoint shopping mall, the single trip info says 31 km??? Switch off engine for about 2.5 hours. Then start engine drive home to Jurong West, the single trip info says 58km?!?!!? Obviously the onboard trip computer added up the distance of the three journeys... But in the mornings when I drive to work, the single trip info will say 24 km. 8 hours later, when I drive home, the single trip will say 14 km. The distance is different cos I take different routes to work and back and the 10 km difference is correct. But you see that for work days, the single trip info works perfectly... I wonder if it's cos the engine not off long enough for the trip computer to reset properly... or there's a bug in the system...

Sian... so what about you guys? Is your car like that also for the above two points? Can help me check and post your findings here?

Sian... tomorrow must call the tech that my SE gave number to and discuss with him and make appointment... looks like going to be a super long day...

Hello guys...

Did some digging around on the GPS software and found out the website... sharing with all here... need to register the device before you can get updates... instructions found on the website as to how to update the maps. It uses official LTA maps. Also provides other community maps... this navigation software is really sophisticated. Read the manual for it... wow!

http://galactio.com/

Basically we're using MapSynQ. Has real time traffic alerts too...

Incidentally also found out the name of our device: Elegant Auto Enaviz1

But there is nothing online about this device... nothing at all... Google turns up no results at all... this is a bit ridiculous...

Also fiddling around the device and found out that the video output on my reverse camera has been reversed. But the option not to reverse has been locked by a passcode which I don't have access to... that's pretty stupid... sigh... got to go back to Komoco...

Wayne & Jiangwei bros, need to check in with you for this one:

1) How does the reverse camera image look on your HU screen? Mine mirror image of what I see when I turn my head to look behind. I have been wondering why it is so difficult to reverse park using the camera until I drove my dad's car the other day and realised that the image is mirrored. This means that an object on my rear left appears at rear right on my screen. There is a row of words that says something like 'Please check your surroundings' and those words are reversed too!!! Yikes!

2) The single trip info screen seems a bit wonky. According to the manual, when you switch off your engine, the trip computer will display trip info for that single trip you made. However, my trip computer sometimes displays the distance and fuel consumption for that one trip, sometimes it adds up for a few trips in a row... e.g. I drive to church at Rochor, the single trip info says 27 km. Switch off engine for 4 hours. Then start engine, drive to CentrePoint shopping mall, the single trip info says 31 km??? Switch off engine for about 2.5 hours. Then start engine drive home to Jurong West, the single trip info says 58km?!?!!? Obviously the onboard trip computer added up the distance of the three journeys... But in the mornings when I drive to work, the single trip info will say 24 km. 8 hours later, when I drive home, the single trip will say 14 km. The distance is different cos I take different routes to work and back and the 10 km difference is correct. But you see that for work days, the single trip info works perfectly... I wonder if it's cos the engine not off long enough for the trip computer to reset properly... or there's a bug in the system...

Sian... so what about you guys? Is your car like that also for the above two points? Can help me check and post your findings here?

Sian... tomorrow must call the tech that my SE gave number to and discuss with him and make appointment... looks like going to be a super long day...

1) my reverse cam image is what i will see when i turn my head. it is not mirror image

2) Been observing this since your post, my trip computer add up all my mileage today. doesn't seem to be a single trip info.

just realised the servicing booking must do via phone and not online?

:/

1) my reverse cam image is what i will see when i turn my head. it is not mirror image

2) Been observing this since your post, my trip computer add up all my mileage today. doesn't seem to be a single trip info.

@teomingern same for no. 1

will see no.2 tomorrow when i drive. my fuel consumption is like 12.0km/L seems bad ya?

My fuel meter seems to work quite ok. I left with 100km when I top up yesterday, and I can pump about 60 plus litres of petrol. means the meter is ok i guess.

Hello guys...

Did some digging around on the GPS software and found out the website... sharing with all here... need to register the device before you can get updates... instructions found on the website as to how to update the maps. It uses official LTA maps. Also provides other community maps... this navigation software is really sophisticated. Read the manual for it... wow!

http://galactio.com/

Basically we're using MapSynQ. Has real time traffic alerts too...

Incidentally also found out the name of our device: Elegant Auto Enaviz1

But there is nothing online about this device... nothing at all... Google turns up no results at all... this is a bit ridiculous...

Also fiddling around the device and found out that the video output on my reverse camera has been reversed. But the option not to reverse has been locked by a passcode which I don't have access to... that's pretty stupid... sigh... got to go back to Komoco...

hi mingern! this is a very useful piece of info for us! thanks for the above mentioned!

I wrote to Galatico and asked for help regarding the system... they respond faster than Komoco...

The shop below sells our system... 

ELEGANT AUTO ACCESSORIES PTE LTD
ATTN:TIONG S.K.
39 , JALAN PEMIMPIN
#03-03 TAI LEE INDUSTRIAL BUILDING
SINGAPORE 577182
Tel : 6258-3940 / 6258-0175

I called Komoco regarding the mirrored camera image and the passcode protecting the option button to swap the image around and they still haven't gotten back to me. The technical consultant said he has to check if the system was fixed locally or factory fitted... It's weird that they don't know off-hand right???