Hyundai Sonata (2015)

Thaiyotakamli

Yes its the 2.5L version. I sign on 17 feb than 27 apr can collect. Total 2mth 10 days

Wah... need super a lot of patience leh... why the long wait?

Actually different pump attendants do different things...They may not stop when the auto stop is detected. I have encountered some that continue to pump after that 'click' to round off to nearest dollar. Some others just lift the pump and put back. I had one case he kept going till can see the fuel bubbling near the top of the tank... Maybe newbie

How you know he is executive and drives BMW. Anyone can also drive BMW online. Like, I drive 528i better than this 520. Lol. Lame lah.

Sua la bro, ppl oredi apologized for the posting liao. Come come, continue the car discussion.

No lar... there shouldn't be any significant expansion. The fuel tank is insulated. Unless the external temperature climbs to 60-70 degrees Celsius, the petrol shouldn't expand drastically if it stays in the liquid form. It's only dangerous if the petrol starts to vaporise inside the fuel tank although the pressure inside the tank will prevent this from happening until the external temperature reaches a very dangerous level.

The idea of the pump switching off at a certain level is to prevent spillage of fuel which is both a waste and an explosion hazard. Not to mention that the additives in the fuel these days are also corrosive and will destroy your paintwork, melt the rubber and plastic fittings and discolour metal surfaces that have been treated. If your skin comes into contact with the petrol, you might also feel a burning sensation as the additives corrode your skin. So best to just stop pumping when the auto-stop function is triggered at the pump.

Agreed on last sentence. Also read before pump to brim may waste excess after auto stop level?

Sua la bro, ppl oredi apologized for the posting liao. Come come, continue the car discussion.

Somr people are quite petty one lah...never mind lor
  • Dislike 1

Somr people are quite petty one lah...never mind lor

Okok, 一人少说一句

As much as i wanna ignore such posting, still not shiok to see mcfer bicker la..

Becos the 4 times bidding didn't get it due to coe keep rising than TC offer me to top up 1k for a guarantee coe on the 5th or 6th times.

I top loh. After all still cheap

Oh I see... can post how much you paid for the car? Hope you can post here. Don't see that many Teana also now... most new SUVs dominate the roads...

Okok, ä¸äººå°è¯´ä¸å¥

As much as i wanna ignore such posting, still not shiok to see mcfer bicker la..

Agree... chill guys... let's focus on the cars... that's why we are here.

Going to send my car in for 1000 km servicing tomorrow. See what Komoco says about the trip computer range issue and fuel tank capacity issue.

Keep us updated. :)

Going to send my car in for 1000 km servicing tomorrow. See what Komoco says about the trip computer range issue and fuel tank capacity issue.

Will you ask them to wash

125800 nett..

No loan interest to add so nett nett price

Oooo... that about $5,000 more than what I paid...

Will you ask them to wash ð?

Wash? Meaning? Fuel tank? Or car?

Keep us updated. :)

Will do.

Anyone knows if our steering wheel is 'leather wrapped'? It doesn't feel like the steering wheel itself. But it's certainly not real leather. It feels different from the material of the seats. I tend to steer with one hand and hold onto only one part of the wheel. So that bit is going to wear out first if the wheel is wrapped in some material. Just worried that it will be unsightly when worn. My old car had a rubber coating which was shiny, it just got more shiny as the car aged. So it looked ok and not worn.

Best to wrap it up with leather. Shouldn't be that expensive and looks nice and feels wonderful.

Oem leather is better. Wrapping may not be better. Sometimes workmanship not that good

Car.

Komoco always gives free car wash with every servicing. Don't need to ask.

Anyway the car mat is like crap... I have a bald patch already. I have driven the car only since 6 Apr...  [dead]

Take a look at the photo... super annoying...

post-167839-0-06781000-1461576569_thumb.jpg

Anyway the car mat is like crap... I have a bald patch already. I have driven the car only since 6 Apr... [dead]

20160425_151207.jpg

Their car wash may inflict car swirl marks.

Anyone knows if our steering wheel is 'leather wrapped'? It doesn't feel like the steering wheel itself. But it's certainly not real leather. It feels different from the material of the seats. I tend to steer with one hand and hold onto only one part of the wheel. So that bit is going to wear out first if the wheel is wrapped in some material. Just worried that it will be unsightly when worn. My old car had a rubber coating which was shiny, it just got more shiny as the car aged. So it looked ok and not worn.

sometimes factory "leather" ages better n more lasting. leather tends to dry up n wrinkle under inadequate care. shiny look of rubber / leather felt abit cheapo / inferior imho..

also leather looks oso depend on type of leather; higher end leather nicer to look n hold.

Anyway the car mat is like crap... I have a bald patch already. I have driven the car only since 6 Apr...  [dead]

attachicon.gif20160425_151207.jpg

time to go for 3m or equivalent or 3D maxpider-

DSC_3732_1_1_1.jpg

or how bout this -

floor-mats.jpg