Hyundai Sonata (2015)

Thaiyotakamli

How many percent premium more to slide?

If I can predict the quantum, I won't be sitting here posting on this forum already lor... but given the bumper crop of COEs, it should slide further... but won't be like so fast lar... I guess the next round will see a rebound... a lot depends on the economy also... it certainly is quite bleak looking but then again, who knows what tomorrow may bring...

As per sgcarmart app, Sonata pricing now is only 12% premium. Very attactive.

Actually not very accurate, because 12% premium is earned by agent but actual fact the other premium is 'earned' by the government. For example the CEVS surcharge $5000 which the consumer has to pay but not counted in the PARF value. 

I guess that might be the reason Komoco is also trying to push sale on the non S/R version. Consumer paid the same percentage of premium but Komoco can earn more premium in term of percentage.

How to check the premium of the cars using the app?

In the app, choose the car, select the car specific model (with different pricing) and under pricing tab, you should see it after Total Basic Cost.

Actually not very accurate, because 12% premium is earned by agent but actual fact the other premium is 'earned' by the government. For example the CEVS surcharge $5000 which the consumer has to pay but not counted in the PARF value. 

I guess that might be the reason Komoco is also trying to push sale on the non S/R version. Consumer paid the same percentage of premium but Komoco can earn more premium in term of percentage.

Sonata is CEVS neutral... so no discount upfront on CEVS mah...

Non sunroof is neutral. Sunroof shown in sgcarmart shows $5000 surcharge. That why few weeks ago I asked anyone driving sun roof version here and able to share with us whether is there any cevs surcharge. But no one answer.

I went down to check... Sgcarmart is totally inaccurate for this car... there is no CEVS at all... why should the base model and the subroof model be different? They have the same engine and powertrain. The price list given does not include CEVS. Same for the Optima.

Edited by teomingern

I went down to check... Sgcarmart is totally inaccurate for this car... there is no CEVS at all... why should the base model and the subroof model be different? They have the same engine and powertrain. The price list given does not include CEVS. Same for the Optima.

My best guess why the sunroof and non sunroof carbon emission is difference by 2 might be due the the extra features that contribute to the weight. Because weight does affect the carbon emission. Just my wild guess.

I got questions to ask any hyundai fanboy bro..

Can the hyundai tehan to drive 1 round of mileage?

My turn to shop for cars and sonata is in 1 of my top list.

Is hyundai spare parts very expensive and hard to get?

If go komoco do servicing will it take 1 full day?

Maybe u can get the se to reply u on these queries before users tell u if it's the truth? Have you tried calling or going down to showroom?

Not sure, current i45 hit 100k mileage liao after 5.5 years.

Nope, normal price from stockist.

Depends on the type of servicing you choose. If normal oil change, 2 to 3 hrs. Typically, they take 30mins to process. Then pass to mechanics, take abt 1hr depend on workload. Then 30mins to wash the car, depend on workload. So minimum 2hrs for normal servicing.

See my reply in red. As per my experience with Komoco so far.

After my warranty expire, 5yrs warranty, I only visit them for major servicing. Normal servicing is done at my regular Caltex Thomson workshop.

What you mean by 1 round of mileage? Means drive more than 999,999km? I think very few people can answer that.. My own hyundai drove about 115k km at 8years with no major problems.

Hyundai parts are easily accessible. Just get from stockist and go to your desired workshop. I get mine from Song Yi.

Normal servicing will not take full day unless for some reason, they are packed to the brim. 

What you mean by 1 round of mileage? Means drive more than 999,999km? I think very few people can answer that.. My own hyundai drove about 115k km at 8years with no major problems.

Hyundai parts are easily accessible. Just get from stockist and go to your desired workshop. I get mine from Song Yi.

Normal servicing will not take full day unless for some reason, they are packed to the brim. 

if really 999,999km...... means better to get a robust diesel engine like the sonata taxi

Thanks bro for replying.

Does your i45 give you problem or just normal wear and tear?

The normal servicing at komoco cost how much and major how much?

The servicing interval is 10k mileage but if u go beyond that will komoco kp or try to void warranty? And how much more mileage can drag like 3k or 5k more is ok?

So far, zero problem with my i45. Just normal wear and tear items like tyres, brake pads, aircon filter, reverse light and license plate light. Everything works as it supposed to be.

Servicing cost refer to their website : http://www.hyundai.com/sg/en/Service/Maintenance/Maintenance/index.html

Not sure about warranty claim as I have never claimed any. My servicing are all within +/- 1K of the designated servicing intervals. They will send sms reminder and call you when you ignore the sms reminders to come service your car. Very good service.

But I got some problems with one particular SE and made a complaint to the Head of servicing. She immediately made arrangements to rectify it and personally meet up with me to apologise. When she apologise, she will bow and as you drive off she will still bow. I really very pai seh that she did all that. She was also very prompt with her email replies. Eversince my complaint, she personally arranges my service appoinments!!! Tell me which AD does that. Hats off to her, really very very good Head.

That tomboy SE is very good and prompt. If your case is under her, rest assure, servicing to be done nice nice.

They like to overfill the lube oil by a lot, so I always remind them on that and always check after I receive my car. First time, I ask them to drain the excess oil out.

That tomboy SE is very good and prompt. If your case is under her, rest assure, servicing to be done nice nice.

They like to overfill the lube oil by a lot, so I always remind them on that and always check after I receive my car. First time, I ask them to drain the excess oil out.

David also good!

Thanks bro for replying.

Does your i45 give you problem or just normal wear and tear?

The normal servicing at komoco cost how much and major how much?

The servicing interval is 10k mileage but if u go beyond that will komoco kp or try to void warranty? And how much more mileage can drag like 3k or 5k more is ok?

Your hyundai so far any problems? Or just normal wear and tear? Which model u own?

But diesel engine will be very expensive to repair

I'm driving i30. No major problem. So far only normal wear and tear. Parts easily available and not too ex (through stockists)

Same as Adrianli, I usually service my car on time. Try not to drag to your servicing. I don't want to save the "small" money (normal servicings) and risk the "big" money (should something arise due to that). And of course if you drag your servicing by too long, you are opening up the possibilities of letting the ADs (not only Komoco) void your warranty if something goes wrong. 

Thanks bro. I heard normal servicing at komoco cos ard $130 is it true

Sorry bro. Got no idea of Komoco pricing as I didn't go back for many many years already.