Jack Ma: If you're still poor at 35, you deserve it!

Donut

This is Chinese culture. everything is money and money is everything. Even in our CNY greetings.

GONGXIFACHAI, and the more recent HUAT AH...

As much as we Sporean Chinese don't want to be identified with Ah Tiongs, but we share the basic core value...still.

Some say the west has always been and still is greedy + outward-looking and therefore colonised others and exploited them. This continues till today through different strategies instead of colonisation. The Chinese were contended despite the opportunities, their number, and many inventions in the past therefore didn't colonise others like the west. In fact, they were bullied and not aggressive/greedy enough to fight its invaders. Only in recent time that china starts to exert itself but in a manner which is still relatively mild compared with others.

He has the right to say anything he wants give any advice because he is successful. He will not be here saying those things if he failed.

jack-ma-serious.jpg

Yes yes but why does he look so miserable?

Successful - yes, rich - yes but happy? Doesn't look happy to me.

If this is the face of success I am happy to be a failure.

Please do not show the picture of his eyes to young children they may have nightmares for life.

If the eyes are the windows to the soul, this is a man has a tortured soul.

Edited by Jamesc

Agreed.

I know of people who are sole breadwinner for the family. Parents poor health/unemployed, supporting a younger sibling thru' tertiary education.

Essentially sacrificed any ambition they had for income stability. Some of them are going to end up forever alone also because of their commitments.

A good family environment is so important. How to chong in career when the family is not settled.

No no no there is someone for everyone.

We are all connected to our soul mate by an invisible thread that when the time is right

will bring us together.

If that doesn't work, brides from Vietnam are very nice.

Earn a decent living, answer to your own inner call & moral beliefs.

When the time is up, everyone of us will go :) we can't bring even a single cent.

When we are borned, we bring nothing to earth; when we gone, we bring nothing back...

Just do some good deeds when we are still alive in this world now...

So right!!!

But before that.... can we go buy a nice car to drive first? [:p]

left 9 finger for me to calculate liao.

Singapore men have 2 more years since Jack doesn't need to serve NS

so 37 is the benchmark

even so, i still deserve it a number of years ago

Then he shld cari ayam to break his virgin :D:D

no....

Edited by Rezorn86

Some say the west has always been and still is greedy + outward-looking and therefore colonised others and exploited them. This continues till today through different strategies instead of colonisation. The Chinese were contended despite the opportunities, their number, and many inventions in the past therefore didn't colonise others like the west. In fact, they were bullied and not aggressive/greedy enough to fight its invaders. Only in recent time that china starts to exert itself but in a manner which is still relatively mild compared with others.

The Chinese weren't greedy enough but you forgot something.

The Chinese then were very SELFISH.

That is the start of arrogance.

On hindsight, with success behind him, he can say all he wants but if he failed ?

If he failed, we don't get to read this news or another news w of the one w success.

Ppl jus speak of their exp at that pt in their life. So philosophies at diff stage n state of achievement in

life differs.

The Chinese weren't greedy enough but you forgot something.

The Chinese then were very SELFISH.

They r still now...

If he failed, we don't get to read this news or another news w of the one w success.

Ppl jus speak of their exp at that pt in their life. So philosophies at diff stage n state of achievement in

life differs.

They r still now...

Some of them are selfish eg not keen towards helping charities because they are first generation "RICH", including 暴发户, 土豪, who continue to hoard and splurge.

Good dat they splurge so as to help Econ. Splurge til dry.

These ppl who got rich suddenly of course no time to do charities, they want to try and feel living in most luxury environment as possible and pamper themselves for their hard works. Once they get bored with luxury life then they will start charities. Moreover many doesnt receive proper education so they don't know what is happening around this world.

Actually not only Chinese as most human are selfish by nature, research has shown that just that some did it in obvious way while others don't. The ang moh though they are charitable but long time ago during the era of exploration and colonization, they were selfish and arrogant...

no just prc chinese ... all chinese around the world

we believe strongly in leaving everything behind for the children ... 5000 years of culture and belief

look at the interview whereby sporean whack local and msia property

one of the main purpose to whack property is to leave for the children when they said good-bye (not sure they factor in insurance payout)

Actually not only Chinese as most human are selfish by nature, research has shown that just that some did it in obvious way while others don't. The ang moh though they are charitable but long time ago during the era of exploration and colonization, they were selfish and arrogant...

we believe strongly in leaving everything behind for the children ... 5000 years of culture and belief

one of the main purpose to whack property is to leave for the children when they said good-bye (not sure they factor in insurance payout)

Think this also applies in Ang moh last time. How to tell? Can see how many stewardship companies or family owned biz in the west last time. Now in asia still got many companies using this but not in the west anymore.

Some N Koreans even pass their throne to the son, grand son.... not many Chinese, mainland or overseas, can beat this. :-)

Think this also applies in Ang moh last time. How to tell? Can see how many stewardship companies or family owned biz in the west last time. Now in asia still got many companies using this but not in the west anymore.

I think there are modern day Asia/Chinese Dynasties hor.....

In the early 90s, property bo seng li, you mean the Chinese (5,000 years old culture) suddenly abandoned that belief for a certain period of time? People buy to make monies lah, why make it so complicated?

I think there are modern day Asia/Chinese Dynasties hor.....

Dynasty will have many concubines too? :ph34r:

in the 90s people make $5k per month sibei tok kong liao ... now no $25k per month no talk

strawberry early 30 work for < 5 years how to pay $1M condo or EC if not with the help from parent?

In the early 90s, property bo seng li, you mean the Chinese (5,000 years old culture) suddenly abandoned that belief for a certain period of time? People buy to make monies lah, why make it so complicated?