Jack Ma: If you're still poor at 35, you deserve it!

Donut

Aiyah, take it with a pinch of salt lah, all this philosophical blabber.

Not that there is no truth but yes, the stars must still align.

Go read about the story of tao kae noi seaweed from Thailand. The lesson is simple. Do what you believe in wholeheartedly even if you should fail, you will not regret not having tried your best. Very basic.

Rich or not is just a by product.

If rich and become another person altogether, someone that even your friends and family dont recognise, is that good?

If not rich in the end but hv many friends and good relationships, is that not good also?

Therfore riches is a by product.

Dont blame anyone or take for granted to be taken care of by anyone thatsall i can say as a conclusion

$250k only?

Come on, benchmark a bit low right?

I make only 3.5k a month wiping table at Joo Chiat, working day and night. Sibei jialat.... 250k very high liow....

I agree with you, need to enjoy/believe in what you are doing considering we spend so much of our life working, more waking hours spent working than with family and friends.

Little boss of Thailand not my idol, mine is Wei Xiaobao of China.

I make only 3.5k a month wiping table at Joo Chiat, working day and night. Sibei jialat.... 250k very high liow....

I agree with you, need to enjoy/believe in what you are doing considering we spend so much of our life working, more waking hours spent working than with family and friends.

Little boss of Thailand not my idol, mine is Wei Xiaobao of China.

How come i didnt know you wipe at JooChiat....wahlau, say earlier mah....

How could everyone at 35 also as rich and successful as this jack ma? If yes, then everyone will be the same, and there is no poor and rich differences among people liao! Everyone of us is different lo, some are successful and richer than others, why must compared?

Many people read the "rich dad poor dad" book with different perspective. Yes, most people will say we should respect our parents, cannot criticize our parents. However, let's put the emotional aspect aside and lets look at it from logical sense.

Family unit itself is the accumulation of both knowledge and financial asset that will carry on generation by generation. The knowledge, life strategy, and wealth will past on to the next generation. The wealthy parent with good knowledge, right mindset of quality life and good financial strength will certainly build the strong foundation for their next generation.

Simple example, say in Singapore, for youngster starting at early 20's, parents that can past SGD one million of assets to their kid comparing to another kid who started off with nothing. Assuming both kids are equally smart and capable, the poorer kid is at least 5 to 10 years behind from the very beginning. If both of them are with equal opportunity, some years later, the poorer kid might be able to catch up to make his first million, but the rich kid is probably already multi-millions ahead. So, let's face it, if everything being equal, the poor kid loose out not because he loose out to the rich kid, it's because his parent already loose out in the very beginning. That is just looking at financial perspective.

However, the poor parent, being poor, there must be some other reasons. Poor parent typical being poor because they have very wrong mindset in the first place. Poor parents are conservative, don't invest, believe that spending saving is a serious sin, they may believe in blindly working hard to earn the limited salary, they feel proud of being a good slave to the bosses. Worse of all, they will inject the similar mindset to their child. They will try to enforce their child to follow what they believe, else they will accuse the child as disobedient and irrespective to the elderly. That in another way is forcing their child to continue their journey into another generation of poor life.

The rich family not only can give their child a better financial start off point. Most importantly, their child will grow up with a proper wealthier mindset. The rich kid is naturally in a far much better advantage position to being successful than the poor kid.

The poor kid is naturally being thought by their parent that its something honored, or alright to continue being poor, and continue to work as a good slave for the rich. We often hear poor parent telling their kids that "money can't bring happiness", "being rich can be suffering", etc, that's all the excuse to comfort the poor family. Poor parents will curse on those rich families and get very happen when they read any news of the rich go bust, and happily tell their child "see ...... that's what happen of being rich.....". They may not knowing it, but that's the naturally excuse pass on generation by generation in the poor families

For the poor kid to make an achievement, not only need to overcome the initial financial disadvantage, most importantly, also need to breakthrough the "being poor is good", "being poor is happiness", "happiness is more important than money", etc, mindset injected by their parents.

Whatever it is, hope it's not too hurting to your feeling if you read up to this point. Most importantly, if things are not right at our generation, let's try our best to do it right for our next generation, at least. Hopefully, we can create someone similar to Jack or Bill Gate.

Edited by LoneCatFish

Hope he go bust, then he go deserve it, talk c0ck, some people have no intention to make rich, just want a simple and happy life, with wives and children in full health.

I also think so... why must life be categorized into rich and poor?

The great majority of people are actually living comfortably within their means. What's really important is a good education and putting effort into it while still having the time and opportunity. Then it's quite easy to make a comfortable living anywhere.

However, the poor parent, being poor, there must be some other reasons. Poor parent typical being poor because they have very wrong mindset in the first place. Poor parents are conservative, don't invest, believe that spending saving is a serious sin, they may believe in blindly working hard to earn the limited salary, they feel proud of being a good slave to the bosses. Worse of all, they will inject the similar mindset to their child. They will try to enforce their child to follow what they believe, else they will accuse the child as disobedient and irrespective to the elderly. That in another way is forcing their child to continue their journey into another generation of poor life.

The poor kid is naturally being thought by their parent that its something honored, or alright to continue being poor, and continue to work as a good slave for the rich. We often hear poor parent telling their kids that "money can't bring happiness", "being rich can be suffering", etc, that's all the excuse to comfort the poor family. Poor parents will curse on those rich families and get very happen when they read any news of the rich go bust, and happily tell their child "see ...... that's what happen of being rich.....". They may not knowing it, but that's the naturally excuse pass on generation by generation in the poor families

Those are very strong statements you have about the poor or not well to do folks. Wealth is relative.

1) Some people are so caught up in trying to survive (being born in a poor family) that they don't have the means to invest - is that their fault?

2) They are so caught up in trying to survive that the only way out for them is to work hard in their jobs and "be a good slave to the company/boss" - is that their fault?

3) For those who are poor for most if not all their lives, they live by the motto that a person should work hard and not take risks because they simply don't have the means to lose - is that their fault?

So you see, it is a vicious cycle and very difficult to break out of. However, it is definitely not right to pin the blame on good, honest and hard working folks who simply don't have the means to invest or take risks.

Rich and poor is subjective lor.

Rich in money? CPF? Health? Love? Family? Joy? Peace? Contentment? Spiritually? Pussy?

Dun always marnee marnee marnee lah.

my ambition is very simple:- look at my CPF account and feeling very lich!!! :D

I love his humility.

It just shows that money cannot buy class.

Did B Gates etc ever talk down on others like this Ma? I doubt so.

Hope he go bust, then he go deserve it, talk c0ck, some people have no intention to make rich, just want a simple and happy life, with wives and children in full health.

Exactly!!

Friends in China / Australia choose to do 9-5 job and live a balanced life, keeping healthy. They may not be rich, but lead a satisfied life. Simple folks, not boastful, not envious of others and also don't talk down on those less successful. WTF is this Ma, how others live their life is none of his bloody business. :angry: [hur]

Did B Gates etc ever talk down on others like this Ma? I doubt so.

I understand that he and Buffet are giving away 99% of their wealth.

Is Ah Ma doing the same?

Exactly!!

Friends in China / Australia choose to do 9-5 job and live a balanced life, keeping healthy. They may not be rich, but lead a satisfied life. Simple folks, not boastful, not envious of others and also don't talk down on those less successful. WTF is this Ma, how others live their life is none of his bloody business. :angry: [hur]

Yah when he in his death bed then he will realize he that he didn't live to the fullest. Being rich is good but having a satisfied life is more important

Many people read the "rich dad poor dad" book with different perspective. Yes, most people will say we should respect our parents, cannot criticize our parents. However, let's put the emotional aspect aside and lets look at it from logical sense.

Family unit itself is the accumulation of both knowledge and financial asset that will carry on generation by generation. The knowledge, life strategy, and wealth will past on to the next generation. The wealthy parent with good knowledge, right mindset of quality life and good financial strength will certainly build the strong foundation for their next generation.

Simple example, say in Singapore, for youngster starting at early 20's, parents that can past SGD one million of assets to their kid comparing to another kid who started off with nothing. Assuming both kids are equally smart and capable, the poorer kid is at least 5 to 10 years behind from the very beginning. If both of them are with equal opportunity, some years later, the poorer kid might be able to catch up to make his first million, but the rich kid is probably already multi-millions ahead. So, let's face it, if everything being equal, the poor kid loose out not because he loose out to the rich kid, it's because his parent already loose out in the very beginning. That is just looking at financial perspective.

The rich family not only can give their child a better financial start off point. Most importantly, their child will grow up with a proper wealthier mindset. The rich kid is naturally in a far much better advantage position to being successful than the poor kid.

For the poor kid to make an achievement, not only need to overcome the initial financial disadvantage, most importantly, also need to breakthrough the "being poor is good", "being poor is happiness", "happiness is more important than money", etc, mindset injected by their parents.

Whatever it is, hope it's not too hurting to your feeling if you read up to this point. Most importantly, if things are not right at our generation, let's try our best to do it right for our next generation, at least. Hopefully, we can create someone similar to Jack or Bill Gate.

Thank you for sharing your views even though some of them sound shallow but more or less "passible".... [:p]

Yah when he in his death bed then he will realize he that he didn't live to the fullest. Being rich is good but having a satisfied life is more important

[thumbsup][thumbsup]

cant praise you yet.....

A shallow arrogant plick will always be a shallow arrogant plick

no matter how much money Ah Ma has.

Edited by Jamesc

I understand that he and Buffet are giving away 99% of their wealth.

Is Ah Ma doing the same?

:D:D

Ma really sia-suay Chinese..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]