Jack Ma: If you're still poor at 35, you deserve it!

Donut

On 4/30/2021 at 11:44 AM, Jamesc said:

In MCF some people like to come here and tell everyone I very rich, I very successful, I very smart, I got very good MIL.

I like to be original. I tell everyone, I not rich, I not successful, I not smart and I don't have a good MIL.

Your situation is still better than me, i am in the same situation as you are but I do not have a MIL because she went to see king Ian Loh long ago.

12 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Your situation is still better than me, i am in the same situation as you are but I do not have a MIL because she went to see king Ian Loh long ago.

I can help.

I cannot help you with money or success or smarts

but you can have my MIL if you like!

China tells banks, SOEs to report exposure to Jack Ma's Ant

[BEIJING] Chinese authorities told the nation's biggest state-owned firms and banks to start a fresh round of checks on their financial exposure and other links to Ant Group, renewing scrutiny of billionaire Jack Ma's financial empire, according to people familiar with the matter.

Multiple regulators, including the banking watchdog, recently told institutions under their oversight to closely examine all exposure they had to Ant, its subsidiaries and even its shareholders up to January, said the people, asking not to be identified as the matter is private.

Those people described this as by far the most thorough and wide-ranging look into deals with Ant and said institutions were told they must report findings back as soon as possible.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/china-tells-banks-soes-to-report-exposure-to-jack-mas-ant

bye bye Jack [wave]

Without Jack Ma at the helm, this HK listing may have a better chance to succeed.   😁

China's Alibaba to apply for primary listing in Hong Kong

Alibaba will apply for a primary listing in Hong Kong and keep its US listing, the first big company to take advantage of a rule change allowing high-tech Chinese firms with dual class shares to seek dual primary listings in Hong Kong.

The e-commerce giant's move, announced on Tuesday, comes as both Washington and Beijing sharpen scrutiny over Chinese companies' listings, and after a devastating regulatory crackdown in China left Alibaba with a US$2.8 billion fine and scuppered an initial public offering (IPO) of its affiliate Ant.

The move comes after the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (HKEX) in January changed its rules to allow "innovative" Chinese companies - operating an internet or other high-tech business - with weighted voting rights or variable interest entities (VIE) to carry out dual primary listings in the city.

Under a VIE structure, a Chinese company sets up an offshore entity for overseas listing purposes that allows foreign investors to buy into the stock.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business/china-alibaba-apply-primary-listing-hong-kong-2835376

On 4/30/2021 at 11:21 AM, Victor68 said:

If Jack would need to do it the 2nd time, he thinks he will be so lucky? To me this is arrogance to its limit. Hokkien song says 70% hardworking and 30% luck. There is always element of luck which includes opportunities,  environment,  people, etc. Live in the jungle and see if ever be rich flush with cash?

I agree, in fact its not 70% hard work 30% luck. To me its 50% 50%. 
which is why many stupid lazy people are still rich.  
for how long i dont know, but they are.

16 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Wah, this is a long time thread liao. Jack Ma already down liao. Haha

Teaching in some upcountry school😂

Just now, Playtime said:

dunno this is just targeting Jack personally for political reasons or really got case.🙄

He has learned not to criticize the regulators so vocally and openly. The rest have taken note! 

Did Jack Ma really became a rich men children's bed time story?

Forgot to insert "rich men".

2 hours ago, Didu said:

Without Jack Ma at the helm, this HK listing may have a better chance to succeed.   😁

It seems a lot of people don't like Jack Ma

Why huh?

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

It seems a lot of people don't like Jack Ma

Why huh?

Ermmm......because he tried to hard to be like Michael Jackson?   😁

Wtf don't he just leave? Matter of time they come for him liao. 

Money will lose alot,  but at his age,  even he just take a small %... even children also jiak buay liao 

When one has no money, one wants money

When one has money, one wants more money

When one has more money, one wants even more money

When one has even more money, one wants no more money but power

When one has power, one wants more power 

When one has more power, one wants even more power...

...it will cum to a point that one will not settle until one becums the ultimate supremo in his field

...but when that happens, one wants to be the ultimate supremo in other people's field as well

Good luck world, good luck...human is ironically an amazing explorative yet self destructive supreme being on earth 😂

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

When one has no money, one wants money

When one has money, one wants more money

When one has more money, one wants even more money

When one has even more money, one wants no more money but power

When one has power, one wants more power 

When one has more power, one wants even more power...

...it will cum to a point that one will not settle until one becums the ultimate supremo in his field

...but when that happens, one wants to be the ultimate supremo in other people's field as well

Good luck world, good luck...human is ironically an amazing explorative yet self destructive supreme being on earth 😂

important to be Zen……..

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

important to be Zen……..

One must seek where one's ultimate balance point is first...then embrace that zeness...luckily I found mine very easily and early...kopi C siew dai and tua bao or a simple sexy peasant aka set C can oredi 🙏😁

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

One must seek where one's ultimate balance point is first...then embrace that zeness...luckily I found mine very easily and early...kopi C siew dai and tua bao or a simple sexy peasant aka set C can oredi 🙏😁

Yes, you are right.

finding that balance.

i am targetting that balance to happen in about 6-7yrs