DarkFly3r 1st Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Hi guys, im having some issues with my speakers and i suspect they are defective. Any audio shop to recommend to replace my speakers? I am very fresh into car sound system and am already quite lost. I am looking to replace to a better speakers and hope you guys could guide me along. Thanks alot. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 What kind of issues with the speakers? Change 1 part means the start of "poisoning" chain reaction...:X 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear April 18, 2014 Share April 18, 2014 What kind of issues with the speakers? Change 1 part means the start of "poisoning" chain reaction...:X The poison starts with changing just a pair of speakers...and it grows on you fast!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 18, 2014 Share April 18, 2014 how old is your ride? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sigcomms Clutched April 18, 2014 Share April 18, 2014 What is wrong with the speakers? Just one or all of them? Could be bad connection or other problem, not necessary faulty speaker. Best to go to a trustworthy car audio shop to check it up. Usually no charge if no component replacement is required. There are a few with very good review that you can go to for further diagnosis of the problem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 18, 2014 Share April 18, 2014 What is wrong with the speakers? Just one or all of them? Could be bad connection or other problem, not necessary faulty speaker. Best to go to a trustworthy car audio shop to check it up. Usually no charge if no component replacement is required. There are a few with very good review that you can go to for further diagnosis of the problem. u got lobang ah? so far, i only found the carpark guy at sim lim tower giving a reasonable price for labor to do replacement. i am still shopping around. :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sigcomms Clutched April 18, 2014 Share April 18, 2014 u got lobang ah? so far, i only found the carpark guy at sim lim tower giving a reasonable price for labor to do replacement. i am still shopping around. :p Its pretty obvious to find one in this forum with high no of good review. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 u got lobang ah? so far, i only found the carpark guy at sim lim tower giving a reasonable price for labor to do replacement. i am still shopping around. :p You might want to call my freelance installer friend, Ah Meng at 97696215 to find out more. He did up my full ICE in a MSCP. You might want to see the Facebook page I created for him under Audioniche. I am just helping him to gain more awareness in cyberspace. Regards Dave By the way, he has some good price for the Morel Maximo and Pioneer 4 channel amp. While stock last... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 21, 2014 Share April 21, 2014 You might want to call my freelance installer friend, Ah Meng at 97696215 to find out more. He did up my full ICE in a MSCP. You might want to see the Facebook page I created for him under Audioniche. I am just helping him to gain more awareness in cyberspace. Regards Dave By the way, he has some good price for the Morel Maximo and Pioneer 4 channel amp. While stock last... hmm... okie. i PM the FB page liow. waiting for reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 21, 2014 Share April 21, 2014 u got lobang ah? so far, i only found the carpark guy at sim lim tower giving a reasonable price for labor to do replacement. i am still shopping around. :p U shop jin long sia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 21, 2014 Share April 21, 2014 U shop jin long sia ha ha ha ha ha... short ride, huge outlay. of course must shop around. Bro Audioniche is super responsive. I like~!!! start of a good service is the start of a possible good relationship. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear April 21, 2014 Share April 21, 2014 ha ha ha ha ha... short ride, huge outlay. of course must shop around. Bro Audioniche is super responsive. I like~!!! start of a good service is the start of a possible good relationship. Bro Thanks for the PM. I am just helping my freelance installer friend as he is full time freelancer now. Since I dun have money to sponsor him to open a shop, might as well do what I can to help. Hope you like what he has to offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkFly3r 1st Gear April 26, 2014 Author Share April 26, 2014 The driver side speaker no sound and rear left side distorted. :/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sigcomms Clutched April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 The driver side speaker no sound and rear left side distorted. :/ Most likely HU is faulty if no amp is installed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 (edited) You might want to call my freelance installer friend, Ah Meng at 97696215 to find out more. He did up my full ICE in a MSCP. You might want to see the Facebook page I created for him under Audioniche. I am just helping him to gain more awareness in cyberspace. Regards Dave By the way, he has some good price for the Morel Maximo and Pioneer 4 channel amp. While stock last... Did my basic ice set up with ah meng today, from early morning till late afternoon Purchased the component speakers from him while the rest I self supply Fantastic good job! God damn better then the last audio shop I visited 2 years ago, the last audio shop given me so much problem, I had to bear with the spark sound for more then 2 years Thumb up ah meng! 97696215 Edited May 2, 2014 by Dfx16 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Dear Bro I am glad that you are happy with Ah Meng's services as much as I do. Hope you will enjoy your sound system now and maybe you will go to him for upgrades soon. ICE is poisonous!!! Best Regards Dave Did my basic ice set up with ah meng today, from early morning till late afternoonPurchased the component speakers from him while the rest I self supplyFantastic good job!God damn better then the last audio shop I visited 2 years ago, the last audio shop given me so much problem, I had to bear with the spark sound for more then 2 yearsThumb up ah meng! 97696215 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Hi Mate, Can try this workshop. Sorry. Tink this image ok liao Don't know why cannot upload Try Soon Lee Audio. Look for Sunny Add: 727 Geylang road (between Lor 39 & 37) Tel: 9747 8220 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz5518 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 hi bro is ah meng still provding installation service ? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...