SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) I actually meant Supermarkets that sell asian produce ... Cos I must prepare, just incase the Old Folks demand for this & that ... Chinese Stomach, you know lar ... u dont need to worry there... my parents + inlaws so happy with the supermarkets there... large...produce fresh and cheap.. the challenge is when you drive long distance and have to find chinese restaurants along the way.. GPS helped me alot! if you heading south towards augusta... many many small towns (mandurah, busselton etc) along the way which you find decent chinese food and need to coordinate with meal time Edited June 4, 2014 by SuPerBoRed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) You mean what, Airport is expensive is it? ... But I got no choice leh ... My first place to go is the Freaking Farm ... If I got no Data Card will die one you know ... I must catch Pigeons to send messages to MCF ... i mean the network of Vodafone is quite bad, especially in rural area. Along there way should have some malls where you can get the card. They also tell me to go there ... But Old Folks & young kids not so suitable right? err.... if you like to drive few hours just to see some [edit] dead standing stone? Edited June 4, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 You mean what, Airport is expensive is it? ... But I got no choice leh ... My first place to go is the Freaking Farm ... If I got no Data Card will die one you know ... I must catch Pigeons to send messages to MCF ... I also got 3 kids in tow ... Come back I give you feedback ... They also tell me to go there ... But Old Folks & young kids not so suitable right? Nice place, can drive on the hard ground. Pinnacles is under the sea and thousand years ago, it rose up and become dry land. What you see are corals, sand and sea shells...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 I'm going to a Margaret River Farm strongly recommended by my friends. Probably about 7 day trip. Nice place, can drive on the hard ground. Pinnacles is under the sea and thousand years ago, it rose up and become dry land. What you see are corals, sand and sea shells...... Err ok. Think i give it a pass. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 u dont need to worry there... my parents + inlaws so happy with the supermarkets there... large...produce fresh and cheap.. the challenge is when you drive long distance and have to find chinese restaurants along the way.. GPS helped me alot! if you heading south towards augusta... many many small towns (mandurah, busselton etc) along the way which you find decent chinese food and need to coordinate with meal time Ok, good to know ... I'm renting the GPS from the Car Rental Co ... So I'm going to be pretty dependent on it ... i mean the network of Vodafone is quite bad, especially in rural area. Along there way should have some malls where you can get the card. err.... if you like to drive few hours just to see some [edit] dead standing stone? KNN ... Later, go there got no mall I sure come back poke your backside ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) Ok, good to know ... I'm renting the GPS from the Car Rental Co ... So I'm going to be pretty dependent on it ... KNN ... Later, go there got no mall I sure come back poke your backside ... download this in your ipad (ipad mini), you get a farking big GPS screen https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/navfree-gps-live-australia/id422816006?mt=8 good thing is you can start inputing the place you want to go now and not wasting time to keyin when you are there. Edited June 4, 2014 by Jman888 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 Nice place, can drive on the hard ground. Pinnacles is under the sea and thousand years ago, it rose up and become dry land. What you see are corals, sand and sea shells...... But still all sand ... Later the Old Farts will curse and swear ... better don play ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 i mean the network of Vodafone is quite bad, especially in rural area. Along there way should have some malls where you can get the card. err.... if you like to drive few hours just to see some [edit] dead standing stone? Then what other phone network is good? Other than vodafone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Then what other phone network is good? Other than vodafone. Can choose this Amaysim, using optus network. Cheap and good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) after reading this thread, decided to go Perth in September. Nearest angmoh country. My kid 2 yrs old only. So don't really want too long a plane ride... 2 years old is quite small, can he/she walk? margaret rive has a few kiddy place with cafe, some caves are quite friendly but others may require climbing of steep stairs. on the way back to perth, stop over at Busselton and the jetty train ride, great for kid, also enjoy the cozy small town. Then what other phone network is good? Other than vodafone. would suggest Telstra if you are travelling down south, network is better even you are in the middle of no way. Edited June 4, 2014 by Jman888 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 download this in your ipad (ipad mini), you get a farking big GPS screen https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/navfree-gps-live-australia/id422816006?mt=8 good thing is you can start inputing the place you want to go now and not wasting time to keyin when you are there. So, I need to use data when using this App to search for places right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) So, I need to use data when using this App to search for places right? no data needed i use this in perth few years back, travel from perth to albany (not via the highway but the another route to visit the smaller towns along the way). and yah i bought the vodafone card at ariport and end up 90% no network while on the road Edited June 4, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 no data needed i use this in perth few years back, travel from perth to albany (not via the highway but the another route to visit the smaller towns along the way). Ok, so its like an interactive map ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 and yah i bought the vodafone card at ariport and end up 90% no network while on the road So actually, the GPS in the car is more reliable than the iPad with Data when driving right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 So actually, the GPS in the car is more reliable than the iPad with Data when driving right? the GPS on the ipad is still locking to the satellite with map preloaded, that Navfone app has turn by turn voice navigation, which is the same as what you have in the car (the map was also preloaded) and doesn't need data to operate. that why when the vodafone cannot connect to the network most of the time, i was using this app to get me to the places. I was trying to save some money as the rental of the GPS for 10 days is about A$100 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Author Share June 4, 2014 the GPS on the ipad is still locking to the satellite with map preloaded, that Navfone app has turn by turn voice navigation, which is the same as what you have in the car (the map was also preloaded) and doesn't need data to operate. that why when the vodafone cannot connect to the network most of the time, i was using this app to get me to the places. I was trying to save some money as the rental of the GPS for 10 days is about A$100 liao. "AH SOKA ... " ... Ok, Gam Xia ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 I'm going to a Margaret River Farm strongly recommended by my friends. Probably about 7 day trip. Err ok. Think i give it a pass. lol. Go to Perth CBD where Swan River Jetty is. Take the river ferry and see the beautiful Swan River. Free wine serve on board ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 just saw this in Asiaone ads.... http://bestperthdeals.com/Singapore?utm_source=AsiaOne&utm_medium=AsiaOne_Homepage_NewsRotator_330x220_v1&utm_content=1x1&utm_campaign=2014_McCafe_Rebrand ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...