Australia: Trip to Perth

Chowyunfatt

Surely of the 11 people there are at least 2 drivers :huh:

Anyway, I tried going Japan with 12 people before. Rented 3 MPVs. Luggage is a major issue because it was for 2 weeks and everybody packed like move house [laugh] So needed 3 cars in total. If you rent 2 cars for 11 people, might not be enough.

Thats what I was afraid of ... I only have 2 Drivers ... siao liao ... :huh:

Wah ! You sibei chek ark [:(]

What *Chek Ark* ... My Bird Good Eat, Good Sleep one leh ... [laugh]

Driving in Perth, when you reach a town and there is a school, better keep to the road speed limit of 35km/h .... [grin]

They mean it if you speed, fine A$350/-.

Perth driving is far much better than in SG. Australian drivers gave way to cars coming out from small lane, keep their distant from the front car, signal early and they let you filter in. Remember to wave 'thanks' and they wave back at you. [drivingcar]

In singkie, you signal to filter, the taxi uncle move faster to close up the gap, you can wait at the side lane until no cars can be seen, only you can come out, cars tailgate you so close until either you siam to the left or wait to be 'flash' by their HID lights ..... [furious]

How long are you going? Tell everyone to pack light. [laugh] [laugh] Need anything, just go there and buy [grin]

Birds got to stay at home ... [laugh]

seem like everyone more concern about your birds [laugh][laugh]

i think they are some temporary birds hotel at geylang for short stay.

Helpers at home lor ... [:)]

Your maid you mean .... [sly]

Ok, I help you to look after her while she look after the birds ... [rolleyes]

and if I am not free on certain day or time, I get some brothers here to help ... [smash]

Edited by Picnic06

maybe 1 mpv + one 4 door pickup

the pickup take 4 adults + 1 child + all the luaggage

the mpv carry the rest of the people

Driving in Perth, when you reach a town and there is a school, better keep to the road speed limit of 35km/h .... [grin]

They mean it if you speed, fine A$350/-.

Perth driving is far much better than in SG. Australian drivers gave way to cars coming out from small lane, keep their distant from the front car, signal early and they let you filter in. Remember to wave 'thanks' and they wave back at you. [drivingcar]

In singkie, you signal to filter, the taxi uncle move faster to close up the gap, you can wait at the side lane until no cars can be seen, only you can come out, cars tailgate you so close until either you siam to the left or wait to be 'flash' by their HID lights ..... [furious]

Uncle Bui,

You've missed 2 important notes, in Singapore....

1) They like to video your driving mistakes and stomp you into publicity / authority.

2) They like to points middle finger right into others face.

How long are you going? Tell everyone to pack light. [laugh] [laugh] Need anything, just go there and buy [grin]

June in Australia is 'winter' and Perth is around 10 ~ 16 degree if no southern wind blowing from the Indian Ocean. Can goes down to 6 ~ 9 degree at night.

So how to travel light in June... [sweatdrop]

Your maid you mean .... [sly]

Ok, I help you to look after her ...

and if I am not free on certain day or time, I get some brothers here to help ... [smash]

I am willingly war-ren-dear to help ah bird and ah bui [laugh]

Like that must rent 2 MPVs liao lar ... I got 11 people leh ... <_<

Car7.JPG

This should be able to fit 11 baz.

Are u the only driver? if there is others, better to drive with 2 cars.

i remembered from my perth trip two weeks ago that

(1) the insurance add on is really expensive.

(2) the road signs are good

(3) the GPS i rented was hopeless, in the end i switched it off and topo by road sign and a vey rough map

(4) driving to margaret river is really quite far for one person

(5) distance from one place to another is of course much bigger than singapore

(6) watch out for kangeroo. WATCH OUT for the SECOND kangeroo.

June in Australia is 'winter' and Perth is around 10 ~ 16 degree if no southern wind blowing from the Indian Ocean. Can goes down to 6 ~ 9 degree at night.

So how to travel light in June... [sweatdrop]

Just bring 1 jacket and hand carry. The rest all buy there ^_^

Hmmmmm...... June school holidays, oK, you pay for my trip (together with my wife) and I volunteer to drive one of the MPV for the whole trip as I had driven there before.

You and the other driver take turn on the other MPV. Just follow me around can leow.

How about that .... [sly]

Edited by Picnic06

Very easy. You sponsor me go too and you got 3 drivers liao [nod] [nod] :D

Next time, buy a Nokia Lumia phone and download the maps. As good as, if not better than most standalone GPS. If use data, even more accurate.

i remembered from my perth trip two weeks ago that

(1) the insurance add on is really expensive.

(2) the road signs are good

(3) the GPS i rented was hopeless, in the end i switched it off and topo by road sign and a vey rough map

(4) driving to margaret river is really quite far for one person

(5) distance from one place to another is of course much bigger than singapore

(6) watch out for kangeroo. WATCH OUT for the SECOND kangeroo.