Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 (edited) Going Perth during June ... First time taking 11 people along with me ... Need advise for Car Rental to transport 10 people including Luggage ... The Luggage part damn headache ... Any reputable Car Rental Co. to recommend? Edited April 16, 2014 by Chowyunfatt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Going Perth during June ... First time taking 11 people along with me ... Need advise for Car Rental to transport 10 people including Luggage ... The Luggage part damn headache ... Any reputable Car Rental Co. to recommend? No need to rent one. Just show them this pic and they will let you drive for free 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 (edited) Going Perth during June ... First time taking 11 people along with me ... Need advise for Car Rental to transport 10 people including Luggage ... The Luggage part damn headache ... Any reputable Car Rental Co. to recommend? Hertz Rental at Perth Airport .... I rented one Toyota Previa (Tarago as they called it) for family of 7 to zoom around. They got mini buses of 15 seaters but must have a Singapore Class 4 licence to able to rent one. link: https://www.hertz.com.au/rentacar/hire-a-car/australia Edited April 16, 2014 by Picnic06 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 No need to rent one. Just show them this pic and they will let you drive for free Down Under only recognize Nicole Kidman & Russell Crow ... Chow Yun Fatt? ... Who's that mate? ... 可以吃的吗? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 You definitely need 2 drivers in this case. Drive 2 cars. I drove a Hyundai S-Max when I was there for a week. Plenty of space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 Hertz Rental at Perth Airport .... I rented one Toyota Previa (Tarago as they called it) for family of 7 to zoom around. They got mini buses of 15 seaters but must have a Singapore Class 4 licence to able to rent one. link: https://www.hertz.com.au/rentacar/hire-a-car/australia Like that must rent 2 MPVs liao lar ... I got 11 people leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 This one like driving his family for war .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 And keep to the speed limit Don't go faster and certainly don't go under especially when road is clear. Perth TP very on. If you see many cars in the opposite lane flash their lights, it means in front of you got speed trap. Usually some police officer in unmarked car with laser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Your birds going with you anot? Please be reminded that Australia has very strict customs and quarantine regulations pertaining to food and animals. Kekekekekekeeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 While you away, who will help you to take care of your two Birds ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 I'm not going there to kill Zombies lar ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Like that must rent 2 MPVs liao lar ... I got 11 people leh ... They got 15 seaters mini bus, now you go SSDC to take class 4 licence lor... They even got trailers for rental from 4 ~ 12 persons but also class 4 licence... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 You definitely need 2 drivers in this case. Drive 2 cars. I drove a Hyundai S-Max when I was there for a week. Plenty of space. Is it Ford S-Max? What about Luggage ... 2 MPV ... 11people ... 11 Luggages ... And keep to the speed limit Don't go faster and certainly don't go under especially when road is clear. Perth TP very on. If you see many cars in the opposite lane flash their lights, it means in front of you got speed trap. Usually some police officer in unmarked car with laser. I very safe one ... But thanks for the advise ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Like that must rent 2 MPVs liao lar ... I got 11 people leh ... Surely of the 11 people there are at least 2 drivers Anyway, I tried going Japan with 12 people before. Rented 3 MPVs. Luggage is a major issue because it was for 2 weeks and everybody packed like move house So needed 3 cars in total. If you rent 2 cars for 11 people, might not be enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 Your birds going with you anot? Please be reminded that Australia has very strict customs and quarantine regulations pertaining to food and animals. Kekekekekekeeee Birds got to stay at home ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Is it Ford S-Max? What about Luggage ... 2 MPV ... 11people ... 11 Luggages ... I very safe one ... But thanks for the advise ... maybe take 3 cars, at least got sufficient booth space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 While you away, who will help you to take care of your two Birds ? Helpers at home lor ... They got 15 seaters mini bus, now you go SSDC to take class 4 licence lor... They even got trailers for rental from 4 ~ 12 persons but also class 4 licence... KNN ... I don't have Class 4 lar ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...