Australia: Trip to Perth

Chowyunfatt

But if I drive this into the city, will normal parking lots accommodate this bus?

No worries lah. AMDK mah. Same goes for carpark lots [laugh] [laugh]

Unlike in Hong Kong. The lots are [knife] [knife] [knife] Scratched my car a couple of times liao.

You better check whether they have the vehicles you want first and make a booking before you head over.

But if I drive this into the city, will normal parking lots accommodate this bus?

No choice, must bring all or others will cry favoritism ... You know old people all like that one lar ... [laugh]

think you better email to hertz perth to answer all your questions. Perth have more parallel parking so no problem for the bus. If in the city then you will become a bus driver lor, drop them off then go find parking 1km down the road and walk back to meet them [laugh][laugh]

If you travel down south is wherever you wish to park one.

Not sure about Perth. when was there last year, only got the normal SUV. Think its a Nissan X-trail.

Went to Melbourne Oct 2012 with entourage of 10

Rent a Toyota Hiace 13 seater van/mini bus. Class 3 good enough.

Downside is no pick up and drop at Airport.

The vehicle also tall, so a few covered carparks cant go in.

*edited due to poor memory.....

Edited by Akula

Luggage part no worries, can tow a "trailer" type behind your van/car whatever..... Can inform the rental company that u need it.

Think only need to "tow" it from airport to hotel and v.v. plus whenever you change hotel.

here's a tip to save money...

Don't collect car from airport. Go collect from some other location near train station just outside Perth airport. Your group can wait at airport while you collect car then go back to pick them up.

There is a surcharge if collect from airport.

You save $300.

$300. That's one day's bfast, lunch & dinner for a group of 10.

Don't collect car from airport. Go collect from some other location near train station just outside Perth airport. Your group can wait at airport while you collect car then go back to pick them up.

You save $300.

if rent from the big 4 got surcharge? i think it is more convenient to pick up and drop off at airport.

Yup ....

In winter time in Australia, their shops still opens at 10.00am in the morning but closed at 4.30pm cos by 5.30pm, night leow .... [grin]

Early morning at 4.00am. machiam Singapore 8.00am brightness ... [sunny]

Think needs correction.. during winter, their 8am is like our 5am and by 5:30pm, it is like our 8/9pm. In summer, it is the reverse. 4:30am is like our 8:30am and 9pm is like our 7pm. also winter time is really not ideal to go - too cold to go down south (Margaret river) or even to their beaches near city (cottesloe). temperature at night can go down to less than 3 deg.... never like that when was working there.

Going Perth during June ... First time taking 11 people along with me ... Need advise for Car Rental to transport 10 people including Luggage ... The Luggage part damn headache ... Any reputable Car Rental Co. to recommend? [:)]

I also going june, last i time i rent hertz in airport and drop the car in airport as well

Last year perth trip cancel so this year a must

I think for 11 people better to have 2 driver, one estima and other one rav 4 as luggage will be ablot

You save $300.

Errr there's no train station just outside Perth airport... Nearest one is 20mins by taxi away

You save $300.

Not worth the hassle

I also going june, last i time i rent hertz in airport and drop the car in airport as well

Last year perth trip cancel so this year a must

I think for 11 people better to have 2 driver, one estima and other one rav 4 as luggage will be ablot

I'll help you to take good care of your MB W211 while you are away to Australia, don't worry and enjoys your tour, I will polish her kim kim [drivingcar][nod][:)]

I'll help you to take good care of your MB W211 while you are away to Australia, don't worry and enjoys your tour, I will polish her kim kim [drivingcar][nod]

[:)]

I go 5 days only and probably park my car at airport, help me polish ah hahaha

Is it Ford S-Max? What about Luggage ... 2 MPV ... 11people ... 11 Luggages ... :huh:

I very safe one ... But thanks for the advise ... [nod]

Sorry, I mean iMax.

[shakehead] . [shakehead] . [shakehead]

peoples asking what to see and where to go in Perth but he is asking what transports .... [laugh][laugh]

this one you duno liao, he has a holiday home on Perth, happen the chauffeur on leave and car in workshop, so no one fetch him and family from airport, understand? :D

Going Perth during June ... First time taking 11 people along with me ... Need advise for Car Rental to transport 10 people including Luggage ... The Luggage part damn headache ... Any reputable Car Rental Co. to recommend? [:)]

no car can fit in 11 ppl with luggage.... not in the world la.

u need 2 MPVs at least... depending on the amount of luggage. but i have the feeling that u will end up with 3 MPVs. the reason is you cannot just maximise the sitting capacity in each car. The ride journey is long and some roads are bumpy. and it can get v uncomfortable for everyone if it is packed to the max.

you need to give some empty space between passengers. so u will end up with 3 MPVs

i went to Perth last June, total 5 ppl with luggage. We rented a toyota MPV, cant rem the name, but its a big one. However as big as it is, it is just nice to fit the luggage at the back, without any empty boot space.

and 5 sit quite comfy in it. Again, it can get quite uncomfy at the back with 3 ppl for some long journey

take care on the road. long road can make the driver tired and sleepy. Use GPS as much as possible.

this one you duno liao, he has a holiday home on Perth, happen the chauffeur on leave and car in workshop, so no one fetch him and family from airport, understand? :D

Sound more like a villa in Perth and he is sending freshly recuited xmm over.... oops.... [lipsrsealed]