Asd78 Clutched April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/15/2014 at 1:25 AM, StefanK said: Bro! One of us One of us! You also like to 'stop' at the back of The Sail to wait for your wife to get off work ah? I used to do that, but the frequency of the Cisco bikes became more and more regular so boh bian, ask my wife take train to Clementi. Anyway, most of the Cisco officers will give chance, depending on circumstances. If you sit inside your car in a parking lot, never put coupon, they wouldn't summon, the most stare at you a few seconds then go off already. There's also once I parked outside my factory and the Cisco came to summon. While he was taking photos and I was running to my car, I apologised and quickly drove my car away. Crossing my fingers till now, hoping no actual summon coming... Can just park at Marina Bay Suites if just waiting(no need get out of car)...tell the guard you are visiting, they just jot down vehicle num and let you in...just inform them any unit num... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/14/2014 at 5:02 PM, Alheych said: TV licence has been scrapped so it's all in the past, but your case is weird... didn't the government say that TV licence is payable no matter you have a TV or not? why do they have to claim that they saw a TV before concluding that you defaulted on paying your licence fee? does this mean the application of the rule was inconsistent? apparently, if you can proof that you do not have a radio or a TV installed in the house, you can dun pay. my mum had a colleague that do not have any TV or radio installed in the house. the inspector came and inspected her house and lan lan, gotta retract their license payment letter and exempt her from paying On 4/15/2014 at 10:01 AM, Ghostrider said: I kenna one lagi funny one... Many years back me and wife went to Fong Seng Nasi Lemak at NUS there makan at nite...I know its confirm after 7pm cos I will park opp side of the eating joints where its a single yellow line, As we were eating, the CISCO came up and started issuing summon....my wife ask me go move the car....I tell her relax...eat first...then around 20mins later...we were done eating, I cross over and the warden was still there. (by then only my car left nia) So I ask did he issue the summon....he yaya tell me YES...COS YOU PARK ILLEGALLY. To which I ask...which rule. He said yellow line or something...then I ask him...single yellow can park between 7pm to 7am...or did LTA change the rules recently ? He say dunno...his officer as him come summon cos illegal park car. I ask him, you dunno the rule how can you enforce them ? He just ignore me and walk off....my wife ask him. You got bike license...how you pass your highway code ?? LOL.... The next day I call TP about the summon....they say dun have record...so I fax the summon to them and they say they will look into it....1 week later, I call them and they say just ignore the summon. Issued by mistake steady lah bro~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/14/2014 at 1:52 PM, Shorty said: one incident that takes the cake for me is one i witnessed at my neighbourhood. there's this lorry which parked by the road with a single yellow zigzag. the warden came, waited few minutes n then issued a ticket. jus as he was printing the ticket, the driver came shouting. he said something like this "y u saman me? i was sitting there. i wait only see u saman me or not." this was part of their argument. couldnt hear wat the warden said. how stupid can the driver b?? his argument is that he was waiting to see if kena fine or not!??! he even had the stupidity to want to take photo of the warden. the warden also took photo n gave the ticket to him. Bopian bro, there are many of such idiot around.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/14/2014 at 2:38 PM, Cybertech said: Parked in a proper parking lot with me still inside the car also must tear and put coupon. Encountered so many times liao, aunty will signal put coupon if not drive out of the lot. Every parking lot has a price. Its been calculated how much each lot can earn per year. Fatima aunty is there to ensure the lots make as much profit as possible, On 4/14/2014 at 3:51 PM, Benarsenal said: Strictly speaking, under our law, as long as you stop your car is considered parking liao, doesn't matter whether you inside or outside the car. Having said that, I detest officers who abuse their powers. If I'm ever wrongly fined/summoned I'll be damn sure to appeal and take them to court all the way. So the law is when I "stop" at a RED traffic light....Im parking in the middle of the road then. So far I never kenna summons for this. Hahahaha. On 4/14/2014 at 4:15 PM, Mcf777 said: chenghu dept all knnb. their words are all shiittt...... cannot trust. Once this TV License guy came to my doorstep as im locking the door.......no one staying there. i go there ocassionally to clean up. (cut story short) They send me a summon for not renewing TV license. The MAIN thing I am angry about is not the summon. But the content stated in the letter. It stated that this guy STEP into my house and saw the TV. This is a big lie. I already closed the door, how is he able to see or go into my house? I wrote in to question this guy lying about going into my house. Guess what the reply? If you not happy with the summon, see you in court. Count him lucky....i didnt install camera in that house. If have, really see this CMI bolehman in court! Lying to hit quota. I guess those working in gharmen doing this issue summons thing got full confidence the magristrate wil side with them. Well I supposed if the magristarate dun, he wil b out like that Michael Khoo last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/14/2014 at 4:28 PM, Atonchia said: This type wants to play but 输不起 ( kiasu), then make illogical statement. IQ low but try to act like a high power Queens Council. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/15/2014 at 1:31 AM, Mr_b20 said: TP is civil servant, no commisssion. Cisco is commission based per ticket issued, chiong ahhhhh Or TP no quota but Cisco hv? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/15/2014 at 10:01 AM, Ghostrider said: I kenna one lagi funny one... Many years back me and wife went to Fong Seng Nasi Lemak at NUS there makan at nite...I know its confirm after 7pm cos I will park opp side of the eating joints where its a single yellow line, As we were eating, the CISCO came up and started issuing summon....my wife ask me go move the car....I tell her relax...eat first...then around 20mins later...we were done eating, I cross over and the warden was still there. (by then only my car left nia) So I ask did he issue the summon....he yaya tell me YES...COS YOU PARK ILLEGALLY. To which I ask...which rule. He said yellow line or something...then I ask him...single yellow can park between 7pm to 7am...or did LTA change the rules recently ? He say dunno...his officer as him come summon cos illegal park car. I ask him, you dunno the rule how can you enforce them ? He just ignore me and walk off....my wife ask him. You got bike license...how you pass your highway code ?? LOL.... The next day I call TP about the summon....they say dun have record...so I fax the summon to them and they say they will look into it....1 week later, I call them and they say just ignore the summon. Issued by mistake Hahahahaha. So if the person enforcing the rules dun even know them, then how r we supposed to know them? Lack of training or not motivated worker at Cisco? Or both? Standards in SG have been dropping dropping dropping till it is hitting rock bottom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoneCatFish 3rd Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Once I observed a Cisco warden came to a stretch of public parallel lots along a road side. There were about 10+ lots in that stretch, definitely no season parking as it's not near any housing estate. There were 3-4 cars without parking coupon. I was standing on a higher point that could see all the cars clearly. The warden walked through all the cars, and return to one of them to issue a ticket. Not sure if it's coincidental, the car received the ticket was the lowest end car among the few cars without parking coupon. Just before getting on to his bike to ride off, he noticed I was watching him. He stunted, hesitated, did a small movement of about to walk back to the cars, but then decided to ride off. Well, NVNT or NPNT, it's up to you whether to believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/16/2014 at 6:13 AM, Asd78 said: Can just park at Marina Bay Suites if just waiting(no need get out of car)...tell the guard you are visiting, they just jot down vehicle num and let you in...just inform them any unit num... Gum dou tak?! I scared see somethings there leh... some more my wife knock off quite late............ On 4/16/2014 at 2:05 PM, LoneCatFish said: Once I observed a Cisco warden came to a stretch of public parallel lots along a road side. There were about 10+ lots in that stretch, definitely no season parking as it's not near any housing estate. There were 3-4 cars without parking coupon. I was standing on a higher point that could see all the cars clearly. The warden walked through all the cars, and return to one of them to issue a ticket. Not sure if it's coincidental, the car received the ticket was the lowest end car among the few cars without parking coupon. Just before getting on to his bike to ride off, he noticed I was watching him. He stunted, hesitated, did a small movement of about to walk back to the cars, but then decided to ride off. Well, NVNT or NPNT, it's up to you whether to believe. actually no need near housing estate to have season parking lots... if you go Changi North, a lot of the roadside lots are season parking... some between 7pm - 7am... Maybe someone complain that vehicle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 On 4/16/2014 at 1:27 PM, Pisces69 said: So the law is when I "stop" at a RED traffic light....Im parking in the middle of the road then. So far I never kenna summons for this. Hahahaha. Obviously you won't get summoned for parking there cuz you had to stop because of the red light. But if you stop at the side of the road with nothing else obstructing you, doesn't it mean you have just parked yourself there to wait for/do something? On 4/16/2014 at 2:05 PM, LoneCatFish said: Once I observed a Cisco warden came to a stretch of public parallel lots along a road side. There were about 10+ lots in that stretch, definitely no season parking as it's not near any housing estate. There were 3-4 cars without parking coupon. I was standing on a higher point that could see all the cars clearly. The warden walked through all the cars, and return to one of them to issue a ticket. Not sure if it's coincidental, the car received the ticket was the lowest end car among the few cars without parking coupon. Just before getting on to his bike to ride off, he noticed I was watching him. He stunted, hesitated, did a small movement of about to walk back to the cars, but then decided to ride off. Well, NVNT or NPNT, it's up to you whether to believe. No housing estate doesn't mean no season parking. So far I always see them summon every car possible. Every Sunday I see the wardens at the bishan-ang mo kio park carpark issue summons. They will just walk down the whole row of cars parked at the no-parking area and double yellow lines and issue summons to all the cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 On 4/16/2014 at 3:43 PM, Nzy said: Obviously you won't get summoned for parking there cuz you had to stop because of the red light. But if you stop at the side of the road with nothing else obstructing you, doesn't it mean you have just parked yourself there to wait for/do something? So I just pull up behind another parked car n say my reverse gear spoil n cannot reverse. Like that I wun kenna summons ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 On 4/17/2014 at 1:13 PM, Pisces69 said: So I just pull up behind another parked car n say my reverse gear spoil n cannot reverse. Like that I wun kenna summons ah? You can try lo. They have probably heard even more stupid reasons than yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 On 4/17/2014 at 3:49 PM, Nzy said: You can try lo. They have probably heard even more stupid reasons than yours. Hahahaha... Im sure ty have too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 On 4/16/2014 at 2:15 PM, StefanK said: Gum dou tak?! I scared see somethings there leh... some more my wife knock off quite late............ actually no need near housing estate to have season parking lots... if you go Changi North, a lot of the roadside lots are season parking... some between 7pm - 7am... Maybe someone complain that vehicle? I went there the next day after the fire...I needed to go downstairs for awhile... usually I will use the service lift on the right...so I went there but found out it was not working so I took the stairs down...it was later that I found out, that was the lift the 2 guards died in... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...