Ken_leong 2nd Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 SIGH.... For me(currently) the noisy one is a driver likes to drive his civic around the carpark (at 10km/h) and rev his engine while driving and I really mean around the carpark. After that then he will continue revving even while he park his car. Now even worse. Come back at midnight, rev around the carpark, park car, 30 mins later go out(revving all the way out). Later come back at 4am and repeat the revving. Seriously don't understand what is his mentality. by doing so, he is waking up everyone including his family members. Those living in jurong west st 92 will understand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:08 AM, Ken_leong said: SIGH.... For me(currently) the noisy one is a driver likes to drive his civic around the carpark (at 10km/h) and rev his engine while driving and I really mean around the carpark. After that then he will continue revving even while he park his car. Now even worse. Come back at midnight, rev around the carpark, park car, 30 mins later go out(revving all the way out). Later come back at 4am and repeat the revving. Seriously don't understand what is his mentality. by doing so, he is waking up everyone including his family members. Those living in jurong west st 92 will understand. This one can complain to police and let them come and check, cause the driver do the same stunt on a fix timing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:08 AM, Ken_leong said: SIGH.... For me(currently) the noisy one is a driver likes to drive his civic around the carpark (at 10km/h) and rev his engine while driving and I really mean around the carpark. After that then he will continue revving even while he park his car. Now even worse. Come back at midnight, rev around the carpark, park car, 30 mins later go out(revving all the way out). Later come back at 4am and repeat the revving. Seriously don't understand what is his mentality. by doing so, he is waking up everyone including his family members. Those living in jurong west st 92 will understand. Very likely is exhaust spoilt but he don't know. My old car also like that. Exhaust got hole so sound very loud. But inside the car I can't hear it. I hardly drive with the windows rolled down so I never notice it till my neighbor tell me my car very loud and disturbing people when i come home late at night. Alot of jap cars got this problem. Especially those hondas and subarus. Their exhaust seem to rust really quick and start making that loud noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:17 AM, Nzy said: Very likely is exhaust spoilt but he don't know. My old car also like that. Exhaust got hole so sound very loud. But inside the car I can't hear it. I hardly drive with the windows rolled down so I never notice it till my neighbor tell me my car very loud and disturbing people when i come home late at night. Alot of jap cars got this problem. Especially those hondas and subarus. Their exhaust seem to rust really quick and start making that loud noise. I believe those drivers purposely allow their car to create such loud noise la. They want to feel like driving sports car ma. Lol. Even you can find some bikes also exhaust very loud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 4/12/2014 at 1:08 PM, Hussaini20 said: Bro, 3 months then wife passed? Hubby left the house? 3-4am bang? Sounds eerie to me.. Empty for so long sure got something black happening.. If you know what I mean.. Hopefully the new owner offer some prayers before moving in.. Hi bro, now that you mentioned. It has been more than 2 years, the flat was put up as Balance of Sale by HDB and got taken up by this noisy family. Everyday drag furniture, the male owner of the house walks like a gorilla and there is a elderly woman with Down Syndrome, she talks non-stop to herself until 2-3am. I think they are professional furniture draggers, honing their skills every hour of the day. The spooky thing is, we started hearing footsteps walking around the living room as if the person was wearing court shoes. click clock click clock click clock in the middle of the night. This reminds me of the Malay lady (previous co-owner) who died in the flat. One day, I decide to buy a pair of powerful blue tooth speakers. I mount them speaker side against the ceiling and downloaded from internet all kinds of disturbing sounds, furniture dragging against concrete floor, heavy footsteps on wooden floor, all kinds and play back full voulme whenever they drag furniture or drop heavy objects on the floor. This works well 'cos they will be silent for hours after that. If happens again, repeat. No choice lor, some people are just plain inconsiderate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:26 AM, 13177 said: I believe those drivers purposely allow their car to create such loud noise la. They want to feel like driving sports car ma. Lol. Even you can find some bikes also exhaust very loud. Maybe lo. But damn stupid to drive around with a spoilt exhaust just because they like the loud sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:27 AM, Count-Bracula said: Hi bro, now that you mentioned. It has been more than 2 years, the flat was put up as Balance of Sale by HDB and got taken up by this noisy family. Everyday drag furniture, the male owner of the house walks like a gorilla and there is a elderly woman with Down Syndrome, she talks non-stop to herself until 2-3am. I think they are professional furniture draggers, honing their skills every hour of the day. The spooky thing is, we started hearing footsteps walking around the living room as if the person was wearing court shoes. click clock click clock click clock in the middle of the night. This reminds me of the Malay lady (previous co-owner) who died in the flat. One day, I decide to buy a pair of powerful blue tooth speakers. I mount them speaker side against the ceiling and downloaded from internet all kinds of disturbing sounds, furniture dragging against concrete floor, heavy footsteps on wooden floor, all kinds and play back full voulme whenever they drag furniture or drop heavy objects on the floor. This works well 'cos they will be silent for hours after that. If happens again, repeat. No choice lor, some people are just plain inconsiderate. You download those ghost wailing sounds for them. Guaranteed they will come downstairs to tolong you after 1 night. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:27 AM, Count-Bracula said: Hi bro, now that you mentioned. It has been more than 2 years, the flat was put up as Balance of Sale by HDB and got taken up by this noisy family. Everyday drag furniture, the male owner of the house walks like a gorilla and there is a elderly woman with Down Syndrome, she talks non-stop to herself until 2-3am. I think they are professional furniture draggers, honing their skills every hour of the day. The spooky thing is, we started hearing footsteps walking around the living room as if the person was wearing court shoes. click clock click clock click clock in the middle of the night. This reminds me of the Malay lady (previous co-owner) who died in the flat. One day, I decide to buy a pair of powerful blue tooth speakers. I mount them speaker side against the ceiling and downloaded from internet all kinds of disturbing sounds, furniture dragging against concrete floor, heavy footsteps on wooden floor, all kinds and play back full voulme whenever they drag furniture or drop heavy objects on the floor. This works well 'cos they will be silent for hours after that. If happens again, repeat. No choice lor, some people are just plain inconsiderate. wah... your speaker got so pro ah... i also want to buy... cos new flats at Punggol must be built by Japanese - the walls, floors and ceilings are all paper thin. my neighbour upstairs also like to dig their heels in while walking, + 2 young kids who like to stomp and jump around, really is buay tahan sometimes when not enough sleep. come weekends, all the sounds start at 7+am or 8.30am, I can hear them walk to bathroom, close door, open door, walk to living room, run back to bedroom. All the way till 11pm at night, sometimes even later. Then, I can hear my neighbours talk, cough, sneeze, but never moan, whenever I'm in my bedroom, toilets or kitchen. These areas all have windows facing the common corridor which is separated by an airwell. So when my neighbour coughs, I thought is my direct opposite neighbour, standing outside at the corridor, but no, I found out it was my seventh floor neighbour in his kitchen. Janil Puthucheary coming to house visit tomorrow night. I intend to invite him in and listen to the ambient sounds then ask for refunds. possible boh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 1:22 AM, 13177 said: Usually when you decided to tell them about the noise that they have made, no matter through town council or yourself. There are two possible outcome, they will take your feedback seriously and reduce the noise for a while and then back to square one, or indirectly create even more noise cause they are not happy that you complain. Since my neighbour already been staying there for decades liao.Thats why must use baby as excuse. Then say sorry sorry ah something liddat. No need to go hard with them. U are at their mercy haha On 7/12/2016 at 1:26 AM, Pocus said: For me its not noisy but smell. Every night when I come home there is lingering cigarettes smell coming from the windows. I dunno where it come from but the smell Will last for at least 30mins to an hour. I suspect its a heavy chain smoker... Some times after one session, the smell will come back during the night when we sleep, its damn irritating and sometimes really concerned for my kid in the long term. I know the neighbour up me is a smoker cos I ever caught him smoking in the yard and flicking his ashes out of the yard, the ashes landed on my floor and left burn marks. I actually confronted him and he stopped doing that since. Then after a few year it happened again and new marks were formed. I peek up to see the neighbour, its his father this time.... Well, this kind of thing is like no choice since we cannot control air and he did in at home....haiz. Ppl say car got prob then change car I guess u need to change house lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 1:26 AM, Dleodleo said: Call town council the next day. They will come down and inform them de. But whether your neighbour heed their advice or not is another story. My neighbours on the 9th, 10th and 11th floor lagi best. Always hang wet and dripping laundry and wet all laundry staying below. One of them always wash kitchen and bathroom windows on sunny day too, wetting our laundry. I always shout at them from my kitchen window but also useless. I have gone up so many times and called town council also useless. One guy even worse, can tell me no big deal is only a floor mat! But at least he brought it in after that. One old lady told me not her fault is her maid hang one. For goodness can she educate her maid! Buy karcher jet washer, then shoot the house above through their kitchen window. See if they dare to do it again lol. They wont know one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:41 AM, StefanK said: wah... your speaker got so pro ah... i also want to buy... cos new flats at Punggol must be built by Japanese - the walls, floors and ceilings are all paper thin. my neighbour upstairs also like to dig their heels in while walking, + 2 young kids who like to stomp and jump around, really is buay tahan sometimes when not enough sleep. come weekends, all the sounds start at 7+am or 8.30am, I can hear them walk to bathroom, close door, open door, walk to living room, run back to bedroom. All the way till 11pm at night, sometimes even later. Then, I can hear my neighbours talk, cough, sneeze, but never moan, whenever I'm in my bedroom, toilets or kitchen. These areas all have windows facing the common corridor which is separated by an airwell. So when my neighbour coughs, I thought is my direct opposite neighbour, standing outside at the corridor, but no, I found out it was my seventh floor neighbour in his kitchen. Janil Puthucheary coming to house visit tomorrow night. I intend to invite him in and listen to the ambient sounds then ask for refunds. possible boh? putucherry ? try your luck and see what he says. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:51 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: Buy karcher jet washer, then shoot the house above through their kitchen window. See if they dare to do it again lol. They wont know one If dunno then why will they learn the lesson? Must let them know but they have no proof. If they confront you, ask them to blame the fellow upstairs (since all are involved in this kind of nonsense), On 7/12/2016 at 3:59 AM, Count-Bracula said: putucherry ? try your luck and see what he says. Please post his response here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 4:08 AM, Kusje said: If dunno then why will they learn the lesson? Must let them know but they have no proof. If they confront you, ask them to blame the fellow upstairs (since all are involved in this kind of nonsense), Please post his response here. ok on. but can confirm is politically correctly brush me aside. aided by zealous RC members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 4:08 AM, Kusje said: If dunno then why will they learn the lesson? Must let them know but they have no proof. If they confront you, ask them to blame the fellow upstairs (since all are involved in this kind of nonsense), Please post his response here. Yeah say cannot be water from below right. What physic theory is this haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:41 AM, StefanK said: wah... your speaker got so pro ah... i also want to buy... cos new flats at Punggol must be built by Japanese - the walls, floors and ceilings are all paper thin. my neighbour upstairs also like to dig their heels in while walking, + 2 young kids who like to stomp and jump around, really is buay tahan sometimes when not enough sleep. come weekends, all the sounds start at 7+am or 8.30am, I can hear them walk to bathroom, close door, open door, walk to living room, run back to bedroom. All the way till 11pm at night, sometimes even later. Then, I can hear my neighbours talk, cough, sneeze, but never moan, whenever I'm in my bedroom, toilets or kitchen. These areas all have windows facing the common corridor which is separated by an airwell. So when my neighbour coughs, I thought is my direct opposite neighbour, standing outside at the corridor, but no, I found out it was my seventh floor neighbour in his kitchen. Janil Puthucheary coming to house visit tomorrow night. I intend to invite him in and listen to the ambient sounds then ask for refunds. possible boh? Seems like you have a neighbour from hell, they really make you life worst than hell! Looks like my neighbour consider very mild liao, although they also created all sorts of irritating noise whenever they are at home! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 5:00 AM, 13177 said: Seems like you have a neighbour from hell, they really make you life worst than hell! Looks like my neighbour consider very mild liao, although they also created all sorts of irritating noise whenever they are at home! don't think from hell lah... i've met worst neighbours at my old place... my wife thinks i'm too sensitive, but for someone who puts 2m x 2m carpets in living area, games room, has 'socks' for all the chair legs and puts his sub woofer on top of a 100mm thick foam, and still uses it like once every 2 months. I think others can give a little damn about the people living below their unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 5:11 AM, StefanK said: don't think from hell lah... i've met worst neighbours at my old place... my wife thinks i'm too sensitive, but for someone who puts 2m x 2m carpets in living area, games room, has 'socks' for all the chair legs and puts his sub woofer on top of a 100mm thick foam, and still uses it like once every 2 months. I think others can give a little damn about the people living below their unit. Dont think people would be considerate to people living below their unit. Most people are simply inconsiderate. If you can encountered a neighbour who dont create any noise, think it is like striking the TOTO top prize. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 On 7/12/2016 at 3:26 AM, 13177 said: I believe those drivers purposely allow their car to create such loud noise la. They want to feel like driving sports car ma. Lol. Even you can find some bikes also exhaust very loud. I also think he is deliberately doing it on purpose. There are always empty lots below his flat but he always at drive super slow speed around the rest of the other parts of the carpark (at least 1km round trip) to rev his engine at super slow speed. Police may not entertain me even if I make a report. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...