How to deal with noisy neighbour who play stupid drum

Johnwalk

I'm surprised that the drummer's left and right side, and even upstairs neighbours have no complaints?

TS, should get more people on your side before going to lodge a complaint. More effective this way.

TS, go see MP.

Don't retaliate 'cos you'll be at their mercy since you are staying below.

I ever kena one young *ahem* couple who walk like they dig in their heels all the time. Went up to tell them nicely but they said they were school teachers and they would not do things to disturb people. I said fine, okay but it got worst, with heavy stuff being dropped 3-4am with a loud "BAM!" regularly. This continued for 3 months until one day, all activities stopped and the guy moved out. His wife died suddenly one night. The apartment has been vacant for 2.5 years..... Peaceful.

Better believe in Karma and do more good deeds.

I don't mind if drummer was Lars Ulrich.

Bro, 3 months then wife passed? Hubby left the house? 3-4am bang? Sounds eerie to me.. Empty for so long sure got something black happening.. If you know what I mean.. Hopefully the new owner offer some prayers before moving in.. Edited by Hussaini20

Bro, 3 months then wife passed? Hubby left the house? 3-4am bang? Sounds eerie to me.. Empty for so long sure got something black happening.. If you know what I mean.. Hopefully the new owner offer some prayers before moving in..

Alamak bro, you got the sequence wrong lah. Now you make it sound like house haunted. Haha!

The bang bang sound 3-4am maybe every alternate days for 3 months then his wife died. Sad lah, young couple just got married and it was their first HDB home. but they a bit stuck up, like see me no up. For 2.5 years had been empty. . . no sound at night, if got sound I start to play drums liao.

I faced a similar situation a few years back.

The police will not send a despatch unless noise persist beyond a certain time, not sure if its 10pm or 10.30pm.

Weekdays 10pm, weekend 11pm, unless timing changed.

The "win-win" here is for TS to buy an electric guitar and jam with them. [idea]

Don't waste money. Just sing with your worst voice outside his home whenever he starts jamming.

Alamak bro, you got the sequence wrong lah. Now you make it sound like house haunted. Haha!

The bang bang sound 3-4am maybe every alternate days for 3 months then his wife died. Sad lah, young couple just got married and it was their first HDB home. but they a bit stuck up, like see me no up. For 2.5 years had been empty. . . no sound at night, if got sound I start to play drums liao.

Wife don't have enough sleep, having to wake up @ 3-4am to make noise every night for 3 months...

take bamboo pole hoot the ceiling lah.

Cannot cannot later they kee seow and start to jump and stomp. Must take bamboo and hoot them not the ceiling. Oops! What did I say?

Wife don't have enough sleep, having to wake up @ 3-4am to make noise every night for 3 months...

Not piak piak meow meow sound lah.

Paiseh.. Your story reminded me of my experience last time.. During my poly days.. I used to stay with my grandparents at Dover Rd last time b4 they rent out after enbloc. There's this couple staying abv us and strange things start to happen once they moved in. Banging noises at wee hrs, flowery smell, and sometimes rotten smell. If I were to come back late from part time work, say Abt 2am, confirm I ask my buddy to accompany me back and he'll stay the night. Because both of us will go sch together early next day

Cannot cannot later they kee seow and start to jump and stomp. Must take bamboo and hoot them not the ceiling. Oops! What did I say?

Not piak piak meow meow sound lah.

Yah, that's wat i meant. She had to wake up, or even stay awake till 3-4am to specially make noise for you mah, so not enough sleep and die of extreme exhaustion lor...

Eh...nobody say it yet?

AMTK?

Actually I dunno what race TS is talking about. LoL...

I dun even know TS is of what race.

you dont act blur lo ... you all know which race it is lo ...

come on don't be shy ... it's at the tip of your tongues ...

you know you want to say it !!

HUMAN RACE lo. his previous neighbors were aliens.

you dont act blur lo ... you all know which race it is lo ...

come on don't be shy ... it's at the tip of your tongues ...

you know you want to say it !!

HUMAN RACE lo. his previous neighbors were aliens.

Den TS is an alien lor....

Mystery solved.

Bro, 3 months then wife passed? Hubby left the house? 3-4am bang? Sounds eerie to me.. Empty for so long sure got something black happening.. If you know what I mean.. Hopefully the new owner offer some prayers before moving in..

Yah lucky no noise, if still got noise after the hubby Left, think he will be the next one to move out

take bamboo pole hoot the ceiling lah.

And end up with holes in your false ceiling