2014 Honda Jazz / Fit (GK Series)

ren_yeo

On 11/5/2018 at 3:23 AM, RogerNg_185295 said:

The more people see you take care of you car, the more people will give you door dents

I do know some people have issues with brand new car. My bro car and my friend car were vandalised within 1 month. But that was way back in 2007.

On 11/6/2018 at 4:21 AM, Winningeleven said:

I do know some people have issues with brand new car. My bro car and my friend car were vandalised within 1 month. But that was way back in 2007.

That sucks.... Zzzz

To the anonymous user who dislike my post. Here’s my answer to your question

So you know what is ke30 or K6A engine?

My response is: I don’t know but I have google to help me.

KE30 = Corolla engine. Based on my 2 min research it’s a very old engine.

K6A = this is a Suzuki engine which is commonly used in cappuccino and jimmy

My conclusion is while I don’t know the engine codes or model code, i take effort to find out myself. :)

On 11/6/2018 at 12:46 PM, Jammy_buttons said:

Anyone knows the size of the wiper blade for the jazz 2018? Just want to know in case I need to replace the wiper blade

U r changing the whole blade or just the rubber? I suggest u just change the original stock rubber. I find the stock wan still the best.

Last time my old GD use after market blade and no matter how good the wiper is. After 6 months, it lost the effectiveness. Stock can last 1 to 1.5 year at least

On 11/6/2018 at 1:44 PM, Winningeleven said:

U r changing the whole blade or just the rubber? I suggest u just change the original stock rubber. I find the stock wan still the best.

Last time my old GD use after market blade and no matter how good the wiper is. After 6 months, it lost the effectiveness. Stock can last 1 to 1.5 year at least

Where do I get the stock rubber?

I am flexible with both

Edited by Jammy_buttons

On 11/6/2018 at 12:46 PM, Jammy_buttons said:

Anyone knows the size of the wiper blade for the jazz 2018? Just want to know in case I need to replace the wiper blade

Front 26” and 14”.

Back is 14”

On 11/5/2018 at 9:03 AM, Carhorn said:

like tt u already decide tt driving into jb is no go already right? ðµðµ

take bus or train or teksi in better

Public transport in is less stress. But more tiring. Went in last sunday with bus

On 11/5/2018 at 5:43 PM, DACH said:

Didn't go for respray?

No leh, 3 mth old car go re-spray is quite waste of $. Anyway, bought chrome matt stickers from Taobao. Gonna wrap the bonnet and top black soon :)

Hope eslewhere dun kena such again, i dun wanna wrap whole car  [laugh]

Hi All,

I am looking into any bro/sis here intend to scrap/sell their 2009 jazz/fit (auto/manual) either 1.3 /  1,5cc.

Of course hope is a sincere good history of the car as I intend to renew for another 10 years,

You may drop me a msg at colin03@hotmail.com

Appreciate your mag inadvance.

Thanks

On 11/11/2018 at 10:45 AM, HondaJizz said:

Anyone with auto GK5 on operated exhaust?

Will it be bassy and louder?

Feel stock got the same loudness as an electric car

I assume u r refering to Jazz 1.5

If so, the engine is quite loud. I nvr driven electric car before so I dun kw, but then the Jazz 1.5 is yes, engine quite loud. And I don't think its got to do with the exhaust. Its just the engine loud and the sound-proofing not so gd i think

On 11/13/2018 at 2:08 AM, kennyyy said:

I assume u r refering to Jazz 1.5

If so, the engine is quite loud. I nvr driven electric car before so I dun kw, but then the Jazz 1.5 is yes, engine quite loud. And I don't think its got to do with the exhaust. Its just the engine loud and the sound-proofing not so gd i think

Engine got a nice sound

But exhaust totally silent

On 11/13/2018 at 4:18 AM, HondaJizz said:

Engine got a nice sound

But exhaust totally silent

Oh, so u want the exhaust louder ... icic. I'm not so into this. Mayb some other bros here can recommend u bah.

I just got my Jazz  1.3 last week, wanna check if anyone have changed their stock audio head unit to one that is Car Play compatible? 
if so which model did you get, and where you installed (can PM me?) 
Will this void the warranty? Thanks!

On 11/15/2018 at 3:49 AM, rags said:

I just got my Jazz 1.3 last week, wanna check if anyone have changed their stock audio head unit to one that is Car Play compatible?

Ya i believe it will void some sort of warranty

On 11/15/2018 at 3:49 AM, rags said:

I just got my Jazz  1.3 last week, wanna check if anyone have changed their stock audio head unit to one that is Car Play compatible? 

Don't change if the warranty is still valid.