France Made Working After 6pm Illegal

Thaiyotakamli

caring is sharing. Think we shared too much of our wealth with them. [laugh]

Gahmen think long term for us, even delay the cpf reimbursement. This show they care about us, want us to work more not only benefit them but also benefit us so we xan afford a million dollar HDB and 80k COE for your next generation to use...

caring is sharing. Think we shared too much of our wealth with them. [laugh]

what belong to us is theirs, what belong to theirs is us, just that after 65 it will ours

By making ypu work everyday until 12 midnight, doesn't make you more cost effective than 3rd world nation at a faction of the pay.

If you want to compare cost/work hr, you can never win.

Moving towards quality instead of quantity should be the step for Singapore.

More social time means more time for babies & such. More social time means more happy, less tiring, more happy, fresh person perform better at work.

We work for long hours in Singapore, end up low birth rate, in the end import people ( & all the problem assoiclated with mass immigration), & many of these people do not mind working longer than us, so in the end, Lose:lose.

By making ypu work everyday until 12 midnight, doesn't make you more cost effective than 3rd world nation at a faction of the pay.

If you want to compare cost/work hr, you can never win.

Moving towards quality instead of quantity should be the step for Singapore.

More social time means more time for babies & such. More social time means more happy, less tiring, more happy, fresh person perform better at work.

We work for long hours in Singapore, end up low birth rate, in the end import people ( & all the problem assoiclated with mass immigration), & many of these people do not mind working longer than us, so in the end, Lose:lose.

Actually we need to work long hours because of lack in workforce

Though we work long hours we still need to import FTs

Import FTs already still not enough import somemore and they work longer than singaporean

Singaporean kiasu don't want lose work longer hours, more OT

Longer hours caused birth rate drop further

Government panic import more FTs

In order to catch up with Indonesia GDP :D and forget about our capabilities and limit

if your job is boring, sue the company!  [laugh]

Frenchman suing ex-employer for $560,000 over 'boring' job
Jessica Hartogs CNBC Tuesday, May 03, 2016

A Frenchman is suing his former employer for 360,000 euros (S$560,414) for levels of boredom that he describes as a "descent into hell" and "nightmare."

Frederic Desnard, who worked for French perfumer Interparfums for eight years, accuses the company of deliberately casting him aside after the company lost a major contract. Desnard claims he was intentionally given no work to do and placed "in a cupboard" - the French term for being ignored at work, reported French magazine Le Point.

Desnard, who claims he suffers from health issues such as epilepsy and ulcers, said he was fired after seven months sick leave with no compensation.

Interparfums rejects the claims, saying that Desnard had previously lost a case of defamation against the company. The jury at the time found that Desnard held "personal animosity against the firm."

Under French law, an employer can be prosecuted for "moral" bullying. Desnard's case is ongoing.

French president Francois Hollande has been trying to reform his country's labour laws, which are notoriously in favour of the employee. Among the measures proposed include giving employers more scope to hire and fire workers and extend the working hours of some employees beyond the traditional 35-hour week.

France's inflexible labour regulations have been blamed for the country's high unemployment rate, which stands at an 18-year high of more than 10.2 per cent with almost one in four under-25s unemployed, according to the European statistics service Eurostat.

The proposed reforms are to be debated in parliament starting on Tuesday.

I'm all for a good family-work balance... but France's employment laws are stupid.

In early 2000, I was working in a small port town called Verdon-sur-mer near Bordeaux.... there's only two bloody cranes in that port and one of the operators came from another smaller town 45 mins away. This bugger only needed to work for about 6 hours a day and he used to count his commute up and down - totally 1.5 hours - to his 6 hour working day.

And with frequent rains there... just forget productivity... used to take us 2 weeks plus to turn around a small 20k dwt vessel. 

I'm all for a good family-work balance... but France's employment laws are stupid.

In early 2000, I was working in a small port town called Verdon-sur-mer near Bordeaux.... there's only two bloody cranes in that port and one of the operators came from another smaller town 45 mins away. This bugger only needed to work for about 6 hours a day and he used to count his commute up and down - totally 1.5 hours - to his 6 hour working day.

And with frequent rains there... just forget productivity... used to take us 2 weeks plus to turn around a small 20k dwt vessel. 

Here, we have too many cranes.

The same piece of land must be raped and dug, reconstruct and repeat again many times to fully employ all the cranes, trucks and lorries, feeding the economy, generating tons of waste.

And it's called productivity.

Edited by Kb27

While people are suing companies for too much work and too little pay, this guy is suing his company for NO work but paid nonetheless [laugh]

France has 35 work week right? 6.5 hour a day is about there   [laugh]  [laugh]

While people are suing companies for too much work and too little pay, this guy is suing his company for NO work but paid nonetheless [laugh]

It seems the problem when citizens get too much "freedom of speech" and "citizen rights". When laws are cast in stones, there is little the judge or any one can do. We need a balance, otherwise, it becomes a joke and will backfire on us.

i thought only in jap drama, u see this.

The go to work in a closet or janitor room.

yuan lai france also have...

And here in Sunny island, we have employers asking you, your date of birth, married not married, religion.....

Edited by Kangadrool