Stark Automobiles

Leezld

There is so much bulls**t and fluff in their ads I would not consider viewing any of their cars. If their ads already like that imagine the amount of wayang the salesman gonna perform if you go down.

They only started this recently. In the past, it was always some story about the car being in showroom condition, accident-free and previous owner being a female billionaire, a retiree, a female teacher, a sweet young lady, a petite Asian nurse working in Gleneagles etc etc [laugh]

Maybe he part time car dealer part time script writer for jap action movies

I did mention in a post quite awhile back that this Bernat is full of shit! He mentioned in the ad that the car is in good shape but it was in crap condition when I went to see it. He even had the nerve to say timing belt got changed when the car uses a timing chain. WTF! Timing chains never have to be replaced unless something major happened. There was almost no more engine oil in the car when the guy had claimed it had been serviced the week before. Unless you mean to tell me the car was serviced but is leaking oil like crazy. My advice, if he can be so dishonest about the condition of the car, you should stay far away from him.

Oh by the way, this BMW gets revved up like crazy by Bernat

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=396411&DL=2675

Saw him drive down the slope leading to his showroom very fast only to slam on the brakes when he reached. By then I had gone looking at cars belonging to his neighbours.

Edited by Fastfive1

There is so much bulls**t and fluff in their ads I would not consider viewing any of their cars. If their ads already like that imagine the amount of wayang the salesman gonna perform if you go down.

True imagine u go there see to view their cars, they will tell that the car gets new eye lash (wiper), two new big boob (xenon headlight), tight ass (new exhaust), and wet cb (just changed engine oil)

Toyota Supra still got ah in Singapore ah?

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=403260&DL=2675

She Was A Sassy Girl Who Was Given 2 Cars As Gifts From Her Boyfriend And Admirer. Well, The 1st Gift Was A Toyota Supra And The 2nd Gift Was The Kia Picanto. Sadly, The Admirer Doesn't Understand That Driving A Manual Car For Girls Can Be Quite Tedious. Rarely Driven, 100% Accident Free. Condition Is As Good As New! View To Believe! The End Of The Story Is, She Chose The Supra! Haha!

See the bodykit on the Picanto also know it's driven by tiongster. Write script also never use brain.

She Was A Sassy Girl Who Was Given 2 Cars As Gifts From Her Boyfriend And Admirer. Well, The 1st Gift Was A Toyota Supra And The 2nd Gift Was The Kia Picanto. Sadly, The Admirer Doesn't Understand That Driving A Manual Car For Girls Can Be Quite Tedious. Rarely Driven, 100% Accident Free. Condition Is As Good As New! View To Believe! The End Of The Story Is, She Chose The Supra! Haha!

Round ass Supra no more liao.. but bolehland got a few.

Interesting and entertaining ads.....even better if all honest accounts regarding their rides. Still, beats standard ones which dun say much.... maybe done so to encourage one to go view the ride.

If they have a ride I am keen in, I will likely go view/test drive it amongst the stable of similar car models then. To see if their words match the actual ride. Hehe.....hope its stack honest...not sharks.

Safe ride

As mentioned by some bros, the cars they advertised with 'undesirable history, faults etc' could will be just a baits not for sale but just to bring you to their showroom where they will offer other 'good' cars after they tell you those advertised cars are already reserved by other buyers.

These so called 'good' cars they offer when you are in the showroom may not be as 'good' as they tell you but once your guards are down (due to the perceived honesty you feel in their advertisements), they will try to sell you a real junk as a 'good' one.

Faking honesty to lure buyers to their showroom, with guards down, to be slaughtered? [sweatdrop]

See the bodykit on the Picanto also know it's driven by tiongster. Write script also never use brain.

Round ass Supra no more liao.. but bolehland got a few.

Haha. I think Bernat doesn't know that there aren't any Supras in Singapore. Unless he means the shoe?

As mentioned by some bros, the cars they advertised with 'undesirable history, faults etc' could will be just a baits not for sale but just to bring you to their showroom where they will offer other 'good' cars after they tell you those advertised cars are already reserved by other buyers.

These so called 'good' cars they offer when you are in the showroom may not be as 'good' as they tell you but once your guards are down (due to the perceived honesty you feel in their advertisements), they will try to sell you a real junk as a 'good' one.

Faking honesty to lure buyers to their showroom, with guards down, to be slaughtered? [sweatdrop]

I've been down to their lot to see their cars. Most of them are in crap condition when advertised as good/ excellent condition. Went to see a Mazda 3 with a friend.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=396421&DL=2675

The car was in very bad shape. The pictures merely showed the not so bad side of the car. It was filled with dings and dents all over. It's as if the previous owner didn't bother to look after it. Can you imagine a car with cracked leather seats, CEL on, dirty engine bay, almost no engine oil left, yellowed headlights. Who wants to buy such a car? An Ah Lian Stephanie then says to my friend and I that the car will be given a new coat of paint and sent to STA to get check. Lies. The ad even mentioned that the timing belt had been changed. The Mazda 3 uses a timing chain.

What I find strange is that Stark Automobiles has a grooming department but yet they didn't bother cleaning up the car before selling it. I'm sure what most dealers would do is to clean up the engine bay, polish the car and tires and even top up the engine oil if it's low. It may seem like they're trying to create a false impression but at least the car looks presentable. The reason why you'd even agree to let the dealer make a few grand is so that they'll do up the car nicely for you.

I've been down to their lot to see their cars. Most of them are in crap condition when advertised as good/ excellent condition. Went to see a Mazda 3 with a friend.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=396421&DL=2675

The car was in very bad shape. The pictures merely showed the not so bad side of the car. It was filled with dings and dents all over. It's as if the previous owner didn't bother to look after it. Can you imagine a car with cracked leather seats, CEL on, dirty engine bay, almost no engine oil left, yellowed headlights. Who wants to buy such a car? An Ah Lian Stephanie then says to my friend and I that the car will be given a new coat of paint and sent to STA to get check. Lies. The ad even mentioned that the timing belt had been changed. The Mazda 3 uses a timing chain.

What I find strange is that Stark Automobiles has a grooming department but yet they didn't bother cleaning up the car before selling it. I'm sure what most dealers would do is to clean up the engine bay, polish the car and tires and even top up the engine oil if it's low. It may seem like they're trying to create a false impression but at least the car looks presentable. The reason why you'd even agree to let the dealer make a few grand is so that they'll do up the car nicely for you.

Now I'm really convinced this whole thing is being run by Tony Stark, who's just too busy saving the world to bother with his side business of grooming/selling cars. :D

Wouldn't be surprised if the actual cars are a "STARK" contrast to what was described in the ads ... [laugh]

Maybe the owner was being honest when he chose this name for his used car business! But he forgets to employ female SEs who work stark naked!! Just kidding

Yeah, maybe he would soon have to face a "stark" reality ...

LOL, than it will be confirmed his choice of calling it "Stark" is a correct one!!