bellboy 4th Gear April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 (edited) A 193-metre-long container ship ‘Hansa Constitution’ sailing under German flag ran aground on 6th April afternoon by the University of Hong Kong sports ground in Pok Fu Lam. According to residents in the neighborhood, the captain of the ship dropped the anchor to slow down the vessel, as it came to a halt just a few feet away from the promenade, which is popular with joggers. The ship was on its way to Shenzhen when it is believed to have been blown off course by monsoon winds after engine failure. Two diving support vessels as well as two fireboats were deployed for the rescue. The ship was eventually towed away from the shore. There were no reports of hull breach, injuries, or causalities aboard the ship. Watch the video below: Edited April 7, 2014 by bellboy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Sibeh heng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 lucky not like this one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Those in the park sure balls shrink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 it stopped because the base hit the sea bottom?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 seekali robot cum out take ship to beat monster head 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 wa my cousin stays pok fu lam .. must ask him abt the view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Lucky the shop stop on time? And it didnt proceed further onto the pavement! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 A lot of MSC cntrs on board Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 is this what they call berth-on-arrival? I thot usually parallel park but this capt go head in. but yes, sibei heng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 it stopped because the base hit the sea bottom?? Yeah, that and the anchors. In head-on pictures can see the silt kicked up by the bow when it grounded. Heng the seabed seems to drop off steeply from the shore, or else we might be looking at a pollution incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 (edited) there was an urgent delivery. this ship is not huge lah.Only 9 rows. you should see 'President Buchanan'. Edited April 7, 2014 by Gitanic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 it stopped because the base hit the sea bottom??The Captain managed to pull the handbrake in time.....faulty brake hose.....maybe leakage with so many fluid under the ship! there was an urgent delivery. this ship is not huge lah.Only 9 rows. you should see 'President Buchanan'. President Buchanan hit Sg and i think we will sink to the depth of the sea....mcm Atlantis! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 President Buchanan hit Sg and i think we will sink to the depth of the sea....mcm Atlantis! ha ...sink into Atlantis? Joking bah? We have 'steady hand' remember? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 The captain is worthy of praise. No casualties and minimal damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 ha ...sink into Atlantis? Joking bah? We have 'steady hand' remember? the oni steady hand i see is no longer steady! Walk also need assistance and those assissting are just fairweather assistants! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 Yeah, that and the anchors. In head-on pictures can see the silt kicked up by the bow when it grounded. Heng the seabed seems to drop off steeply from the shore, or else we might be looking at a pollution incident. Can imagine the situation on the bridge where the captain and 1st officer has their Shia Lebeouf moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiuDeHua 4th Gear April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 Close up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...