MCF New Features! Mention Function!

missmarigold

Was introduced to this new fun forum function by @babyblade and @kobayashigt!

You may call/notify members that aren't participating in a post/thread. Type @ followed by their nickname (example: "@jman8888") It works similar with mention function in Facebook.

Let me try @jman888 :p

[bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

Edited by missmarigold

On 4/4/2014 at 5:05 AM, bellboy said:

testing... @loverofcar

testing again... @bellboy

wow... I can mention myself wor.

ya,...i got the notification...

  On 4/4/2014 at 5:05 AM, bellboy said:

testing... @loverofcar

testing again... @bellboy

wow... I can mention myself wor.

@Little_prince

Edited by Little_prince

On 4/4/2014 at 5:05 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Full cash @Throttle2

wahahahahaha.............i owe you 5 points............give you tomorrow......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

no hastag function ar? #fullcash @Throttle2

then we can see all past posts relating to full cash from T2 from instagram too!

Edited by Knoobie

  On 4/4/2014 at 5:18 AM, Little_prince said:

@Tianmo

funny.............yours cannot leh...........underscore cannot i think............

Edited by Tianmo

@babyblade and @kobayashigt...........how come this function doesn't work on little_prince ah??

On 4/4/2014 at 5:20 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Handsome @Tianmo thank you :D

@Thaiyotakamli................remind me tomorrow.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 4/4/2014 at 5:28 AM, Tianmo said:

@babyblade and @kobayashigt...........how come this function doesn't work on little_prince ah??

This is a bug that we're fixing. Soon you will be able to mention Little_prince in whereever thread you like

On 4/4/2014 at 5:31 AM, pChou said:

This is a bug that we're fixing. Soon you will be able to mention Little_prince in whereever thread you like

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] ..............double quick time response........thank you!!!

On 4/4/2014 at 5:25 AM, Little_prince said:

ya lor. mine cannot.

wei.............see reply from pchou............... [cool]

On 4/4/2014 at 5:34 AM, Tianmo said:

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] ..............double quick time response........thank you!!!

wei.............see reply from pchou............... [cool]

lol

thanks bro!