Meanmachine Supercharged September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Many thanks Bro Grab reply thy wanted to see road tax validity and LTA documents that my car has been scrapped. Bro I suggest you post this question at HWZ cos I notice MCF not much PHV ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Grab price nowadays more stable unlike last time, dun see price surge especially on weekend. i got a quote on sunday from sentosa to clementi for only $16, i didn't book the ride so not sure there will be any taker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Grab price nowadays more stable unlike last time, dun see price surge especially on weekend. i got a quote on sunday from sentosa to clementi for only $16, i didn't book the ride so not sure there will be any taker Grab fare have been quite stable no matter what time of the day de, even during peak the fare doesnt surge a lot. Unlike last time uber, the fare can surge or drop drastically. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 (edited) Grab price nowadays more stable unlike last time, dun see price surge especially on weekend. i got a quote on sunday from sentosa to clementi for only $16, i didn't book the ride so not sure there will be any taker This morning mrt breakdown, my daughter was quoted $51 from lakeside to suntec, she ended up calling me. in the car she was telling me crazy, and that grab is getting more costly these days. She used to take grab quite often, but lesser now. Mon i took a grab from jurong to ubi, cost $23, I remember each time I take a cab same route is ard $20. Edited September 19, 2018 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 This morning mrt breakdown, my daughter was quoted $51 from lakeside to suntec, she ended up calling me. in the car she was telling me crazy, and that grab is getting more costly these days. She used to take grab quite often, but lesser now. Mon i took a grab from jurong to ubi, cost $23, I remember each time I take a cab same route is ard $20. Special case since mrt breakdown, i got a surge of 3.5X on monday later afternoon but i call Ryde, i guess many F1 tourists rushing to airport during that time. $23 from jurong to ubi still reasonable cos take cab in the morning got surcharge and ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Special case since mrt breakdown, i got a surge of 3.5X on monday later afternoon but i call Ryde, i guess many F1 tourists rushing to airport during that time. $23 from jurong to ubi still reasonable cos take cab in the morning got surcharge and ERP. yah, mrt breakdown i can understand, sudden surge of demand sure price will go up. But $23 not morning leh, it was 3pm, no surcharge no erp, and the driver came in less than 5 min. But I didnt bother because opel paying $15, so I just take. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 This morning mrt breakdown, my daughter was quoted $51 from lakeside to suntec, she ended up calling me. in the car she was telling me crazy, and that grab is getting more costly these days. She used to take grab quite often, but lesser now. Mon i took a grab from jurong to ubi, cost $23, I remember each time I take a cab same route is ard $20. Comfort cab also got flat fee now. Check both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Comfort cab also got flat fee now. Check both. Oh is it? Under comfort itself or just grab? Now that you mention, @jman888, the $23 was for just grab, grab car was $3 more at $26. I selected just grab and one honda civil came. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Oh is it? Under comfort itself or just grab? Now that you mention, @jman888, the $23 was for just grab, grab car was $3 more at $26. I selected just grab and one honda civil came. Under Comfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongnt65 Neutral Newbie October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 honestly i dont know how grab driver make money...based on my calculations and what i hear its very very tough thats why many give up...this country very tough life is a struggle...ah gong makes it so tough...everything is about $$$$ http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2693890-ubergrabryde-issues-and-charges/?p=6077587 Read the above recently: - Came across a young Grab driver last month. He said he spent about $80 on petrol a day and nett intake is about $320 ie about 10 hours a day He said he has another colleague who used diesel cars for the same job. Rental is about $80 a day but diesel is cheap ie $40 a day Hence after deducting fuel, rental, parking $3 and car wash $2 (self service) - daily earning is about $195 not bad for new joiner. All other expense covered in the rent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2693890-ubergrabryde-issues-and-charges/?p=6077587 Read the above recently: - Came across a young Grab driver last month. He said he spent about $80 on petrol a day and nett intake is about $320 ie about 10 hours a day He said he has another colleague who used diesel cars for the same job. Rental is about $80 a day but diesel is cheap ie $40 a day Hence after deducting fuel, rental, parking $3 and car wash $2 (self service) - daily earning is about $195 not bad for new joiner. All other expense covered in the rent. Yup my figure is also around there. I guess he meant the earings before deduct 20% commission. 10 hrs drive is about 320 plus minus before deduct 20% commission. Edited October 4, 2018 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ignissport 4th Gear October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 thats nice to hear but its tough being on the road so long especially singapore roads nowadays very stressful...anyway life in this country is tough 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/kind-grab-driver-who-gave-free-ride-to-blind-student-has-given-her-best-birthday?amp what messy luncheons meat/ST intern scandal... here a heart warming deed by our grab driver. Respect for going the extra mile just to make someone happy . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 New insurance plan to cover surge pricing for Grab rides on rainy days SINGAPORE: A new insurance plan has been introduced to cover surge pricing for trips booked on ride-hailing app Grab on rainy days. Launched by NTUC Income on Wednesday (Oct 24), the insurance plan – named Droplet – offers a payout of up to 60 per cent of the trip fare or the cancellation fee, or both, if it was raining at the point of pick-up. For a premium of up to S$9.60 a day – purchased at least a day in advance – riders can submit receipts for up to S$50 worth of rides. Coverage is for a minimum of two days. The exact premium depends on the weather forecast and when the insurance plan is purchased, NTUC Income said. Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/technology/grab-insurance-plan-surge-pricing-rainy-days-ntuc-income-10859580 seriously ... ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 ntuc must be getting desperate. maybe anticipating some losses from their food court business since they are being targetted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear October 25, 2018 Author Share October 25, 2018 Grab app spoil liao! Go anywhere only $6! Jurong to Changi Airport $6 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 25, 2018 Share October 25, 2018 Grab app spoil liao! Go anywhere only $6! Jurong to Changi Airport $6 seem like it, but anyone try taking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear October 25, 2018 Author Share October 25, 2018 I think drivers know something is wrong and turn off app liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...