Ravinged 5th Gear August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 hope this will help those driver that cannot find the actual location. This is very helpful indeed. Even in my own time, I realized that the GPS does not show correctly my friend's house. Once in Bedok South, it actually showed me the condo next to the HDB block my friend was staying. Thankfully the security was friendly and said not the first time it has happened. Man taxi and PHVs whom relied on the GPS also end up at the condo instead of next road down. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Tried both as Rider and Driver under GH, GPS is bad, really not up to expectation, one main reason is to test out the GPS, it was bad enough, inaccuracy is one thing, rider kept guessing guessing I'm 20-25 mins away, infact driver was less than 4/5 mins to pick up. Why so, rider should factor in red light. zebra crossing, and pedestrian crossing, I had one lady rider say, I'm 2 mins late. simply it boils down to not being a driver, lacking patience and consideration. So I stop picking up rider/s 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 2 mins late also KPKB...knn...ask her call limo lor.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 2 mins cannot wait then stay at home. Don't go out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 This is very helpful indeed. Even in my own time, I realized that the GPS does not show correctly my friend's house. Once in Bedok South, it actually showed me the condo next to the HDB block my friend was staying. Thankfully the security was friendly and said not the first time it has happened. Man taxi and PHVs whom relied on the GPS also end up at the condo instead of next road down. So far out of don't know how many thousands pax I picked up, I only received one that rider sent Pic of where he is.. So it is very used. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 In general , most riders are nice and I don't like to stigmatise peoples who take Grabs, it is especially the lady or woman are picky & fussy. Worse are those who give note: " No staking or Prefer to be alone. " Hello , this is Grab Hitch. I would say 2 out of 5 ladies will be sulky, guys are generally ok coz most has completed NSF and Reservists, majority are punctual and will wait for driver at lobby shelter area while the ladies will have to text them " Here or Arrived ", they will replied : " Ok coming / give me 3 mins or inside Lift " 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 In general , most riders are nice and I don't like to stigmatise peoples who take Grabs, it is especially the lady or woman are picky & fussy. Worse are those who give note: " No staking or Prefer to be alone. " Hello , this is Grab Hitch. I would say 2 out of 5 ladies will be sulky, guys are generally ok coz most has completed NSF and Reservists, majority are punctual and will wait for driver at lobby shelter area while the ladies will have to text them " Here or Arrived ", they will replied : " Ok coming / give me 3 mins or inside Lift " Many riders would have the impression that Grab Hitch driver usually would not stack, and would pick up one rider only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 In general , most riders are nice and I don't like to stigmatise peoples who take Grabs, it is especially the lady or woman are picky & fussy. Worse are those who give note: " No staking or Prefer to be alone. " Hello , this is Grab Hitch. I would say 2 out of 5 ladies will be sulky, guys are generally ok coz most has completed NSF and Reservists, majority are punctual and will wait for driver at lobby shelter area while the ladies will have to text them " Here or Arrived ", they will replied : " Ok coming / give me 3 mins or inside Lift " By right grabhitch is a social carpooling and those driver drive hitch will also have their own schedule to meet. Example to reach office by certain timing, or to reach this place by certain timing. So when the set time is confirmed, it will be mutual understanding between rider and driver that all of them should not be late. Early its okay but not when on time reach and rider still take own sweet time to come down. This is not too right already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 hope this will help those driver that cannot find the actual location. I somehow do not think the photo would be useful, as it does not help driver to navigate to the exact location. The driver may be unfamiliar with the location, and trying to spot the photo location while driving is not easy. Furthermore, the rider is not really taking a photo of the exact location, unless the rider cross to opposite to take photo. If Grab pax app can accurately pin the location (like Uber), the driver simply follow the the navigation. 2 mins late also KPKB...knn...ask her call limo lor.. She cum already and the driver still haven't cum. Must be very frustrating for her lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 I somehow do not think the photo would be useful, as it does not help driver to navigate to the exact location. The driver may be unfamiliar with the location, and trying to spot the photo location while driving is not easy. Furthermore, the rider is not really taking a photo of the exact location, unless the rider cross to opposite to take photo. If Grab pax app can accurately pin the location (like Uber), the driver simply follow the the navigation. She cum already and the driver still haven't cum. Must be very frustrating for her lah. that's true, if the driver never been to that location, he won't be able to identify where the place is. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 I somehow do not think the photo would be useful, as it does not help driver to navigate to the exact location. The driver may be unfamiliar with the location, and trying to spot the photo location while driving is not easy. Furthermore, the rider is not really taking a photo of the exact location, unless the rider cross to opposite to take photo. If Grab pax app can accurately pin the location (like Uber), the driver simply follow the the navigation. She cum already and the driver still haven't cum. Must be very frustrating for her lah. Yup, last time the uber rider live location is more useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 May I know how you do guys respond to Grab's platform fee charge? ( GShare, GPool, Glimo etc ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 By right grabhitch is a social carpooling and those driver drive hitch will also have their own schedule to meet. Example to reach office by certain timing, or to reach this place by certain timing. So when the set time is confirmed, it will be mutual understanding between rider and driver that all of them should not be late. Early its okay but not when on time reach and rider still take own sweet time to come down. This is not too right already. Whether it is Grab Hitch or normal Grab, it is a good thing that rider should wait for the driver la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Whether it is Grab Hitch or normal Grab, it is a good thing that rider should wait for the driver la.But some riders have the entitled mentality leh.How huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 2 mins late also KPKB...knn...ask her call limo lor.. Cant blame her totally mah...cos she cum already first...still have to wait for you cum later leh...not shiok liao lor Just Kidding Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear September 2, 2018 Share September 2, 2018 In general , most riders are nice and I don't like to stigmatise peoples who take Grabs, it is especially the lady or woman are picky & fussy. Worse are those who give note: " No staking or Prefer to be alone. " Hello , this is Grab Hitch. I would say 2 out of 5 ladies will be sulky, guys are generally ok coz most has completed NSF and Reservists, majority are punctual and will wait for driver at lobby shelter area while the ladies will have to text them " Here or Arrived ", they will replied : " Ok coming / give me 3 mins or inside Lift " Totally agree with you on the No stacking message. Its like MCF message cannot post car related topic. Oxymoron. You must be a lucky man. Find 3 out of 5 ladies are sulky, 1.5 are neutral, only 0.5 have a smile. Probably too many teeko peh do hitch, so they go on the defensive. Anw, after less off platform fee, $4.50 is not enough for a McD happy meal, yet expose oneself to 'I am coming' wait time/last min cancellation/spending extra time & petrol to detour to pick sulking faces; unless is a real good fit, otherwise don bother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 2, 2018 Share September 2, 2018 Totally agree with you on the No stacking message. Its like MCF message cannot post car related topic. Oxymoron. You must be a lucky man. Find 3 out of 5 ladies are sulky, 1.5 are neutral, only 0.5 have a smile. Probably too many teeko peh do hitch, so they go on the defensive. Anw, after less off platform fee, $4.50 is not enough for a McD happy meal, yet expose oneself to 'I am coming' wait time/last min cancellation/spending extra time & petrol to detour to pick sulking faces; unless is a real good fit, otherwise don bother. Ever since Uber gone...many drivers threw keys liao Said high comission plus no incentive So not worth to damage own ride Really hard to make a living in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Ever since Uber gone...many drivers threw keys liao Said high comission plus no incentive So not worth to damage own ride Really hard to make a living in SG Not only drivers threw keys, even many riders also seldom take PHV? Maybe i am one of them, eversince uber gone, i long long time no take PHV liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...