Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

I hope not.

If Uber is gone, rest assured Grab will increase price and stop giving promo code.

No competition, can monopolize the PHV market.

If uber gone then bad news for rider liao. But due to uber didnt tie up with taxi companies, this is why uber lose out to grab. Also the promotion and pricing for uber now also not attractive.

I hope not.

If Uber is gone, rest assured Grab will increase price and stop giving promo code.

No competition, can monopolize the PHV market.

nowadays uber is more expensive than taxi apps at any point of time and the different can be 20%-40% more, hardly any promotions.

if base on demand and supply and not time, mean they have less drivers to meet the demand.

nowadays uber is more expensive than taxi apps at any point of time and the different can be 20%-40% more, hardly any promotions.

if base on demand and supply and not time, mean they have less drivers to meet the demand.

Correct, uber pricing seems more expensive, even during off peak hour. And even the promotions they offer now is very low.

Both trying to make the other one close shop.

Grab seems to be doing better with investment from China's Didi and Japan's Softbank. They even secured funding from Toyota Motor recently. 

Edited by Fcw75

still got people trying to hide the decal??  so scare to be seen in driving U/G?

As for those caught in taxi stand, it's not so easy.

At some places, you'll have to see carefully which box is taxi, which is for drop off/pick ups.

Taxi have everything. The box they own, some lane only for taxi only,

They are exempted from booster seats.

Still they are not happy.

PHV drivers are treated like trash. Many with no proper place to drop off. Only want to fine them.

should gahmen banned PHV ?

then taxis and taxi companies will be happy

and straightaway increase fare price.

for now, they cannot do it, they are just waiting.

PHV is holding down their price.

Once you remove the competitions, it's over. Good luck to all the riders.

Edited by Kb27

Uber is like dying off with all the negative news from HQ. 

Uber will not die off in Singapore one, unless singapore government decided to take drastic action to reduce number of forginers in Singapore.

Currently based on all the rider I picked up, about 30% are Indian forginers, 25% an moh, 25% prc, Korean, Japanese. The rest is singaporeans.

So no matter what Uber sure got business. 

Both trying to make the other one close shop.

Grab seems to be doing better with investment from China's Didi and Japan's Softbank. They even secured funding from Toyota Motor recently. 

The thing is they can't keep making losses and expect big companies to keep fund them. They are not doing charity.

Once the hype die off things will start to equalize. As of current there seems to be more grab driver then Uber driver. However for demand it's still quite okay for Uber. So Uber will not die off one. 

The thing is they can't keep making losses and expect big companies to keep fund them. They are not doing charity.

Once the hype die off things will start to equalize. As of current there seems to be more grab driver then Uber driver. However for demand it's still quite okay for Uber. So Uber will not die off one. 

I stop driving uber after 1st July, the ping is quite pathetic, is it still the case? Might wanna try out uber again as their car rental quite attractive. 

Anyway anyone have good lobang to rent hybrid PHV which can do grab?

I stop driving uber after 1st July, the ping is quite pathetic, is it still the case? Might wanna try out uber again as their car rental quite attractive.

Anyway anyone have good lobang to rent hybrid PHV which can do grab?

The ping is quite okay. Peak hours surge normal is around 1.3 to 1.8.. Sometimes can go up to 2plus.

Wkdays sometimes not that good. But overall still can make earn.

Usually during wkday off peak aka around 10plus am to 2plus pm the surge is at north east area.. I dont know why like that.

The ping is quite okay. Peak hours surge normal is around 1.3 to 1.8.. Sometimes can go up to 2plus.

Usually during wkday off peak aka around 10plus am to 2plus pm the surge is at north east area.. I dont know why like that.

Nowadays uber surge even during off peak hours de. But if compared cars, i find uber cars mostly are new cars, whereas there are many old cars in grab.

My findings are, Northeast have the most Young and Middle age which uses the services the most. Morning normally will be CCK and North East. Evening be all the industrial area. Really dislike going into CBD, compare to taxi, its really a stupid choice to go in as a PHV. 

By the way how to hack the Uber pool thing? What I did last time was to off the app if I pick a pool ride then on back when near to destination, but got one ride I did that from Changi Aiport to CCK, I was only being paid less than $14 for the damn ride..... Really hate the uberpool. 

For grabshare I love it because the pay out is so crazily high, I will always go pick another share passenger as the incentive is worth going for...

Nowadays uber surge even during off peak hours de. But if compared cars, i find uber cars mostly are new cars, whereas there are many old cars in grab.

Wkday off peak surge usually at north east area and Yishun. I really don't know why. Wkend surge is basically whole singapore except Orchard and CBd area..

Uber has age restriction for cars. Initially I think not more than 5 yrs old.

But now they relax the rule. I think you're start seeing 10 yrs old car. [laugh]

When I have to take a PHV, I always find grab have a higher fare compare to uber, from airport to JW, grab cost me $44 but uber cost me $28 at weeknights.

Wkday off peak surge usually at north east area and Yishun. I really don't know why. Wkend surge is basically whole singapore except Orchard and CBd area..

Just look at where are all the new HDB and that will be the reason for surge bro. Young couple don't buy cars anymore and PHV are cheap transport for them.