Yewheng Twincharged August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 (edited) This is a system fault. You can't expect drivers to drive to a pick up location when there's no compensation for the following: 1. Location more than 5 km 2. Passing through ERP 3. Roads full of traffic jam to the pick up This is unlike street pick-up when the driver is already there without the above issues, except for the inevitable traffic jam. If a system just enlarge pick up area for drivers, bcuz no one wants to pick up, then it keeps enlarging and making problems worse. Riders doesn't want to wait 10 mins. Drivers doesn't want to drive 10 km to a pick up. On top of that, you punish the drivers bcuz of a screwed up system. Riders need to understand that when they are in a less than desirable pick up location, they must be willing to pay more and wait longer. If they can't do that, they can always take a bus or train out of that location and then start the hail. Otherwise, simply take the bus/train to their desired location. No one forced riders to use the hailing app everywhere, everytime at every location, except Uber/Grab bcuz they make money in any case. Recent NDP event ended at Marina Bay. I get call for uberpool pick up as I was passing by with another pool rider. Riders can't see or don't understand the problem getting there and getting out 10,000 cars and taxis going in. Another 10,000 cars/taxis getting out. And they want to save money on pool. Even the high surge is not enough. Needless to say, I cancel that pool. No point in spending another hr there, when I can zip around elsewhere. Yes, you can say I'm choosy. But I'm making money with my time; and getting stuck with no extra compensation is not what anyone wants to do. Your time is not charity for making passengers happy. If you want to go to a crowded event, be prepared for the jam when getting out. And be prepared to take public transport. I also get calls from Jurong West to pick up at Sg Gedong Camp, 15km away. Why do I want to go there ? Passenger also do not understand how difficult it is on finding the location of passenger key in the wrong location. Got one time pax key in the location but is not correct. She called me and said the location she keyed in is not correct and tell me the codo name. So I said okay and continue to drive to the pin location pax indicated. I am thinking that maybe pax pin to nearby her condo, so when reach there see which is the condo and go in. End up when I reach there nowhere the condo name is found. I tried to search street directory and can't find the condo name nearby. So I have to cancel the trip as I really do not know where is the condo. So lesson learnt already.. Next time passenger pin location and said that the location he/she pin is wrong, either ask pax to update new pick up location or I cancel the trip. Like that will not waste my time and pax time. If the location pax said and I know, that one still okay I can drive over there. It is those that don't know what condo is a big headache.. Edited August 11, 2017 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 i took uberpool a few times and on few occasions after driver picked me up, actually had to detour (u-turn and went back further than where i was picked up) to pick up next pooler. The driver told me this is quite common. I think something cock up with their algo. Anyway i already removed uber app from my phone and stick to grab. It happened one or two times when I was driving Uber. Got one lady passenger complain, but I told her LL bo pian, is like that one. Afterwards I found a 'hack' that subsequently, all my UberPool trips only will get one passenger and no additional pickups. Save time save money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 Tonight I was stunned. The lady rider got in and said "Follow that car !" That car was loaded with some of her friends/relatives and had gone off. Er..Ms I'm not James Bond. You got address ? I can follow my gps. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 It happened one or two times when I was driving Uber. Got one lady passenger complain, but I told her LL bo pian, is like that one. Afterwards I found a 'hack' that subsequently, all my UberPool trips only will get one passenger and no additional pickups. Save time save money. What is the hack? Can share? If not comfortable sharing in public can pm me? Sometimes the Uber pool really stupid sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 took grab yesterday. The Altis so dirty and smelly. Dont know how driver can take it. Lucky, my trip short distance (5-7mins). From Paragon to Goodwood Park hotel. 1 star for the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 What is the hack? Can share? If not comfortable sharing in public can pm me? Sometimes the Uber pool really stupid sia. I sent you a PM. Hope it works for you too haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 I sent you a PM. Hope it works for you too haha. Received.. Good tip.. Thanks.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 I thought uberpool is for driver to make more income? if pick up only one passenger in uberpool then lugi liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 took grab yesterday. The Altis so dirty and smelly. Dont know how driver can take it. Lucky, my trip short distance (5-7mins). From Paragon to Goodwood Park hotel. 1 star for the driver. i fetch charbo perfumed overwhelming. she got off and an indian couple came in. wah..the indian guy stinko, dunno how his companion can stand the smell. I point the aircon duct at my nose to keep me sane. They got off and another heavily perfumed charbo came on. I think I'm gonna get sick from all that smell. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 (edited) I thought uberpool is for driver to make more income? if pick up only one passenger in uberpool then lugi liao. No leh. Uber pool if pickup one rider. Uber take only 10% of the fare. If got more then 1 rider come, Uber will take 30% of each rider fare. Rider don't like to share with another rider, driver also don't like to drive multiple rider. So just pick up one rider end to end point.. So good. Worst is long distance Uber pool say from marsling to mustafa, from marsling all the way to pie so good, one rider. Suddenly come another rider need to pick up at balaster road. There goes from 90‰ fare I take become 70‰. The long distance fare I will take lesser by 4bucks around there. Then I need to detour to balaster road and pick up another rider just to go to bugis for the 2nd rider. So end up one short distance rider and one long distance rider, vs one long distance rider, total fare I get no much difference. So it all depends, Sometimes Uber pool also quite bo hua, if tio long and short distance rider. Edited August 13, 2017 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 Uberpool is good if you're doing quest. I like uberpool. It doubles or triples the number of trips and I reached the goal far quicker for incentives. The worst is those multi-stop traffic. You only get one trip count and you need to make long journey sometimes. At one time, I reject uberpool at a/p, and kena worst 2 riders, multi-stop trips, but count as one trip only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 (edited) Uberpool is good if you're doing quest. I like uberpool. It doubles or triples the number of trips and I reached the goal far quicker for incentives. The worst is those multi-stop traffic. You only get one trip count and you need to make long journey sometimes. At one time, I reject uberpool at a/p, and kena worst 2 riders, multi-stop trips, but count as one trip only. I like multi-stop trip, good money leh. Drive full time no need uberpool also can hit incentive, so no difference for me. Edited August 13, 2017 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 i fetch charbo perfumed overwhelming. she got off and an indian couple came in. wah..the indian guy stinko, dunno how his companion can stand the smell. I point the aircon duct at my nose to keep me sane. They got off and another heavily perfumed charbo came on. I think I'm gonna get sick from all that smell. I hitched this OL about once a fortnight.. Her perfume seems to have stuck in the air-con filter or something.Keep smelling it in the car.. Have been spraying dettol to mask it before my wife starts complaining Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 I hitched this OL about once a fortnight.. Her perfume seems to have stuck in the air-con filter or something. Keep smelling it in the car.. Have been spraying dettol to mask it before my wife starts complaining ð¨ She sat in front? It's probably stocked at the seat belt bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 I hitched this OL about once a fortnight.. Her perfume seems to have stuck in the air-con filter or something. Keep smelling it in the car.. Have been spraying dettol to mask it before my wife starts complaining ð¨ buy the same perfume for your wife 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 I hitched this OL about once a fortnight.. Her perfume seems to have stuck in the air-con filter or something. Keep smelling it in the car.. Have been spraying dettol to mask it before my wife starts complaining 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 She sat in front? It's probably stocked at the seat belt bro. Ya... now that u mentioned..I didn't think about that.. but I thought they spray at the wrist and neck area, not the long kang area? Anyway, now another item to spray the dettol at Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 Most important....chio boh? Pleasant looking milf..Cannot think too much la bro. But the sweet scent perfume gives nice start to the day ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...