inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 4:01 AM, Alpha78 said: The driver who got complained, was driving a Merc E200, YOM2014. I suaku, Mercedes door can be opened even when it's in locked position? For my Jap ride I know only the driver side when you pull the handle it unlocks and opens the door in one action. For other doors you need to flip the lock to unlock position before the door can be opened via the pull handle. Since you suaku, let me educate you. Mercedes can be open even in lock position. That's because u need to pull the door handle twice. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/3/2015 at 1:24 PM, Jman888 said: not everyone own a car before, forgive them. Then again this is the problem with these apps, the drivers are not train and each can be their own boss, no customer service, all think they can anyhow comment on other people affair (kids or relationship). Taxi drivers are different, it is their full time job with proper training. There may be other bad taxi driver but many still worried about their rice bowl. I think it is a problem for Grabtaxi. I have good service from Uber most of the time. Whenever i give feedback to Uber about bad driving behavior (f&f style), i got prompt response from Uber (within 24 hrs). Despite all the training, having vacational license does not mean better driver hor. Look at prius driver. This car supposed to be driven smoothly to maximise FC. In the end, it is driven as it is lambo. On 8/4/2015 at 2:16 AM, Shull said: Parents also one of a kind, never teach their kids not to anyhow touch things... Even after first time the kid open the door.. Nowadays, a lot of parents don't know what is parenting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/3/2015 at 1:24 PM, Jman888 said: not everyone own a car before, forgive them. Then again this is the problem with these apps, the drivers are not train and each can be their own boss, no customer service, all think they can anyhow comment on other people affair (kids or relationship). Taxi drivers are different, it is their full time job with proper training. There may be other bad taxi driver but many still worried about their rice bowl. I have a different opinions on this, it is not about training but attitudes. There is no specific CS (customer service) course for taxi drivers and taxi company will not invest sending taxi drivers for course, e.g. SQ (service quality) course. I do agree that a vocational licence will ensures the driver is registered and more conscientious about his service to his passenger. Alternatively, I know Uber has a feedback option in their apps. The passenger and driver are suppose to rate each other so Uber 'controls' its database of passengers and drivers. Numerous bad reviews will result in passenger unable to use their service and driver gets kick out of Uber. I'm not with Uber but had gone for their briefing. Yet to try their service as a passenger or a driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 4:19 AM, Davidtch said: I think it is a problem for Grabtaxi. I have good service from Uber most of the time. Whenever i give feedback to Uber about bad driving behavior (f&f style), i got prompt response from Uber (within 24 hrs). Despite all the training, having vacational license does not mean better driver hor. Look at prius driver. This car supposed to be driven smoothly to maximise FC. In the end, it is driven as it is lambo. Nowadays, a lot of parents don't know what is parenting. yup it could be issue with Grabtaxi SOP. Having a vocational licence at least there are rules to follow and most of them were assign a cab, there are more restriction and income at stake. These freelance drivers dun owe the apps company anything and dun have to give up their car if they are 'fired'. First these drive duno what is customer service, second they dun have much experience and may not take this as long term, just play play attitude cos they have nothing to loss if they offended customer. i am not touching on the customer problem cos there are 1001 type of them that cab driver will face everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 4:01 AM, Alpha78 said: The driver who got complained, was driving a Merc E200, YOM2014. I suaku, Mercedes door can be opened even when it's in locked position? For my Jap ride I know only the driver side when you pull the handle it unlocks and opens the door in one action. For other doors you need to flip the lock to unlock position before the door can be opened via the pull handle. at 20km/h - doors auto lock.... at stop - outside cannot open but inside can open to child lock - need shift some lever from side of door... sibei troublesome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 4:33 AM, Jman888 said: yup it could be issue with Grabtaxi SOP. Having a vocational licence at least there are rules to follow and most of them were assign a cab, there are more restriction and income at stake. These freelance drivers dun owe the apps company anything and dun have to give up their car if they are 'fired'. First these drive duno what is customer service, second they dun have much experience and may not take this as long term, just play play attitude cos they have nothing to loss if they offended customer. i am not touching on the customer problem cos there are 1001 type of them that cab driver will face everyday. Nowadays, having vocational license does not mean anything. These drivers can hop from 1 taxi company to another. No difference. If these freelance drivers got fired, what's the point of having car? Based on my experience with Uber, Uber took my feedback seriously. I have no problem with Uber drivers 95% of the time. Rather than debating with me, why not go & try it out? I used Uber most of the time from CBD and it is cheaper than taxi flagdown. I get good service from Uber drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 5:15 AM, Davidtch said: Nowadays, having vocational license does not mean anything. These drivers can hop from 1 taxi company to another. No difference. If these freelance drivers got fired, what's the point of having car? Based on my experience with Uber, Uber took my feedback seriously. I have no problem with Uber drivers 95% of the time. Rather than debating with me, why not go & try it out? I used Uber most of the time from CBD and it is cheaper than taxi flagdown. I get good service from Uber drivers. walau i did say it could be issues with Grabtaxi SOP. Psychologically there is a different for a hired taxi driver vs a freelance. Freelancer own the car, as the car owner the mindset is different, customer is sitting in your car with a lot of things that you may not like the customer to do, which rented taxi is not (cos is company property). Hence you tend to impose a lot of your own thinking/belief, etc, but to a normal taxi driver, it was just a daily routine, part of the job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 6:11 AM, Jman888 said: walau i did say it could be issues with Grabtaxi SOP. Psychologically there is a different for a hired taxi driver vs a freelance. Freelancer own the car, as the car owner the mindset is different, customer is sitting in your car with a lot of things that you may not like the customer to do, which rented taxi is not (cos is company property). Hence you tend to impose a lot of your own thinking/belief, etc, but to a normal taxi driver, it was just a daily routine, part of the job. Most of these freelancer don't own the car. The car is rented from somebody. I only took twice (same car) which is owned by the driver. That's why i say go & take uber. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 Teething problem... Drivers think they can make a easy quick buck. They never think they will encounter unreasonable passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akszaksz 2nd Gear August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 5/29/2015 at 2:49 AM, Jman888 said: good or bad? imo, good for consumers & good game for taxi drivers. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/3/2015 at 1:24 PM, Jman888 said: not everyone own a car before, forgive them. Then again this is the problem with these apps, the drivers are not train and each can be their own boss, no customer service, all think they can anyhow comment on other people affair (kids or relationship). Taxi drivers are different, it is their full time job with proper training. There may be other bad taxi driver but many still worried about their rice bowl. maybe already pek cek the kid fiddle here, fiddle there, pull the door here, pull the handle there.. sometimes i had to tell my friend off when his kid kicked here/there in the car and he seemed bochap about it. some people can be THAT clueless 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 5:15 AM, Davidtch said: Nowadays, having vocational license does not mean anything. These drivers can hop from 1 taxi company to another. No difference. If these freelance drivers got fired, what's the point of having car? Based on my experience with Uber, Uber took my feedback seriously. I have no problem with Uber drivers 95% of the time. Rather than debating with me, why not go & try it out? I used Uber most of the time from CBD and it is cheaper than taxi flagdown. I get good service from Uber drivers. How does Uber works? How the driver calculate the fare? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 7:55 AM, 13177 said: How does Uber works? How the driver calculate the fare? Go & take it. Uber will calculate the fare rather than driver. It is split into: Call charge $3 Distance Charge which is calculated based on route planned by GPS Time charge: Based on actual time spend. I posted before a picture of the receipt. Search for it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 4:01 AM, Alpha78 said: The driver who got complained, was driving a Merc E200, YOM2014. I suaku, Mercedes door can be opened even when it's in locked position? For my Jap ride I know only the driver side when you pull the handle it unlocks and opens the door in one action. For other doors you need to flip the lock to unlock position before the door can be opened via the pull handle. wah drive so atas car still need to come out and earn this type of small money? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 8:00 AM, Davidtch said: Go & take it. Uber will calculate the fare rather than driver. It is split into: Call charge $3 Distance Charge which is calculated based on route planned by GPS Time charge: Based on actual time spend. I posted before a picture of the receipt. Search for it. No need to pay for ERP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 (edited) On 8/4/2015 at 7:55 AM, 13177 said: How does Uber works? How the driver calculate the fare? Driver and Passenger have to login Uber Apps using smartphone. Uber will calculate the fare, driver only drive. Fare from route A to B calculated by Uber GPS based on distance and time. Start fare for normal sedan $3.50, MPV / SUV $5. The fare will increase if demand higher than supply. No surcharges. No peak hours charges. Based solely on DEMAND... E.g. Tuas 10 riders, 0 driver... uber may calculate fare x5 normal fare... Tuas 10 riders, 5 drivers... uber may calculate fare x2 normal fare... Tuas 10 riders, 10 drivers, uber may calculate only normal fare... Simple yet no one thought of it... Be warned... if ever 250,000 to 100 drivers be prepared to pay x100 normal fare... But again it is a 'you accept then I drive' agreement. On 8/4/2015 at 8:13 AM, 13177 said: No need to pay for ERP? If the car pass a ERP gantry, the amount will just be added into the fare. Edited August 4, 2015 by Carnoob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 It means the apps will show a rough range of the fare before i accept the booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 (edited) On 8/4/2015 at 8:29 AM, 13177 said: It means the apps will show a rough range of the fare before i accept the booking? I believe so, try it... dun just take my words I'm not a user yet Edited August 4, 2015 by Carnoob ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...