Ender Hypersonic July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 They should allow uber lolly Just found out van also got apps like uber. It's gogovan. To transport my mini chest fridge is $40. Quite ex. If grab car allows, it will be only less than $30. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 Just found out van also got apps like uber. It's gogovan. To transport my mini chest fridge is $40. Quite ex. If grab car allows, it will be only less than $30.How small is mini? Those bar fridge size? I dun think its a matter of Grab allow, rather whether driver ok with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 I am not against U/G but this whole damn thing is so poorly managed. surely the authorities issuing this permit should be taken to task. similar to the bicycle sga. just follow order blindly without looking into how it affects other users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 last night at vivocity, taxi stand long queue with no taxi, uber/grab quote >$25. Use comfort apps got a taxi for flat rate that was 33% lower 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Can I transport a mini freezer with a 6 seatet uber or grab car? Would uber/grabcar allow their mpv to fold down the rear seats to accommodate the mini freezer? Need help? From where to where and when? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Need help? From where to where and when? Settle liao wife booked a van. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Settle liao wife booked a van. Thanks. No problem. I tot I could help as I am driving a stationwagon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 No problem. I tot I could help as I am driving a stationwagon. Thanks, you are very helpful. In future I will keep you in mind, hahaha. Just joking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Read something interesting. Apparently P-series plates were once used for private hire vehicles. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vehicle_registration_plates_of_Singapore#Types_of_numbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Read something interesting. Apparently P-series plates were once used for private hire vehicles. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vehicle_registration_plates_of_Singapore#Types_of_numbers I think for private hire bus right? Private hire is SZ plate in the past? When i was a kid, I rmb all my dad's cars which he bought for his company were SZ plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 I thought SZ was for rental cars. Remember seeing many SZ plate cars belonging to Avis/Hertz at Changi Airport in the 90s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 I thought SZ was for rental cars. Remember seeing many SZ plate cars belonging to Avis/Hertz at Changi Airport in the 90s. I think private hire also use SZ. My dad used all his SZ car to ferry people who booked his car and driver. Kind of like limo service. Similar to uber/grab now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 Rider stole from Grab driver http://www.thelocalsociety.com/grab-passenger-caught-camera-stealing-money-ride/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 (edited) Boycott Uber. Or if die die must take, cancel if they assign a vezel to you https://www.wsj.com/articles/smoke-then-fire-uber-knowingly-leased-unsafe-cars-to-drivers-1501786430 Uber knowingly rented cars that were at risk of catching fire to its drivers in Singapore, a report says http://www.businessinsider.sg/uber-honda-vezel-recall-fire-risk-singapore-2017-8/?r=US&IR=T Edited August 3, 2017 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Boycott Uber. Or if die die must take, cancel if they assign a vezel to you https://www.wsj.com/articles/smoke-then-fire-uber-knowingly-leased-unsafe-cars-to-drivers-1501786430 Uber knowingly rented cars that were at risk of catching fire to its drivers in Singapore, a report says http://www.businessinsider.sg/uber-honda-vezel-recall-fire-risk-singapore-2017-8/?r=US&IR=T but... but... but... vezel one of the most comfortable cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 but... but... but... vezel one of the most comfortable cars ya lor....left right ctr up down u see vezel.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 but... but... but... vezel one of the most comfortable cars and road hog on the R lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 and road hog on the R lane. orrrgh....you CARist......say vezel BUT I LIKE! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...