Eighttales 5th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 (edited) They should give approximate cost upon arrival lah. Sometimes people board in a rush or with children how to calculate per km how many bucks that translate into actual cost. 72km is even more ridiculous. You only can probably near 72km if you travel from West tip to East tip of Singapore. From Sentosa is impossible, unless the passenger goes to four destinations. true, for now i think they only give an estimate without the surge, even if surge multiplier is in effect. cause surge usually means people desperately are trying to get home hence the surge; so they probably won't have time to calculate the actual costs. no la i think the 72 thing is the $ charge in total for km travelled. uberexec charges $1.95 for each km travelled so it was about 35km... which seems reasonable for a trip from sentosa to woodlands Edited July 9, 2015 by Eighttales ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 I see. Thanks for explaining. true, for now i think they only give an estimate without the surge, even if surge multiplier is in effect. cause surge usually means people desperately are trying to get home hence the surge; so they probably won't have time to calculate the actual costs. no la i think the 72 thing is the $ charge in total for km travelled. uberexec charges $1.95 for each km travelled so it was about 35km... which seems reasonable for a trip from sentosa to woodlands Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 i just realized the guy on stomp took uberexec; which has a base fare of $7 https://www.uber.com/cities/singapore scroll down to the part where you can see the side profile of a car and you can see the various charges i don't work for uber; i just don't like it when people "whack first think later" 2x already quite scary tbh.. i heard the surge went up to 6x during this year's countdown nope, don't have to. no OTP no nothing so it is gonna be a little crappy if you lose your phone. gotta quickly cancel all cards lucky don't have uber in my phone anyway my phone got little stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 lucky don't have uber in my phone anyway my phone got little stuff when i first got my phone, i was damn happy and started sync-ing everything.. only when the excitement of being able to do everything with my phone died down did i realize how stupid i was.. a single hack into my phone means everything gone liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Very hard lah. Nowadays si ginnah a lot of money. They will take uberexec. [laugh] Reason: wa lim peh sibeh woo lui. hiazzz, I am just getting by my truck charges me about $0.51 per km for the past 10 years all costs calculated, cost of truck, interest, repairs, servicing, fuel, erp, parking, all in when i first got my phone, i was damn happy and started sync-ing everything.. only when the excitement of being able to do everything with my phone died down did i realize how stupid i was.. a single hack into my phone means everything gone liao not that I am clever it is just that I don't know how to do many things end up saved by my own kum lump ness 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Wow...Uber Exec car fare damn good money. Basic fare : S$7 Per min : S$0.45 Per KM : S$1.95 Base on 20KM, 30mins journey is almost S$60 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Wow...Uber Exec car fare damn good money. Basic fare : S$7 Per min : S$0.45 Per KM : S$1.95 Base on 20KM, 30mins journey is almost S$60 in before someone say might as well buy new car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 The not-so-good thing about using uber is that you only know the fare AFTER the trip, which can be a shocker. Grabcar on the other hand has a fixed fare displayed before you book. So nowadays I usually use grabcar when there's a promo or when car in workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Sentosa to Woodlands S$195. Uber driver HUAT HUAT after this job, can go home sleep. ============================== http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/commuters-turn-to-uber-after-mrt-breakdown-and-one-was-charged-a-whopping-230 Distance : 72.75 Time : 17.88 How to read? 72.75km and 17mins 88 seconds? Can charge the driver for speeding. 72km in 17.88 minutes ... Mind you, start from Sentosa somemore. How heavy traffic along Telok Blangah Road or Keppel Road ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Can charge the driver for speeding. 72km in 17.88 minutes ... Mind you, start from Sentosa somemore. How heavy traffic along Telok Blangah Road or Keppel Road ... 72 is the cost for travelling lah. All those numbers are money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Can charge the driver for speeding. 72km in 17.88 minutes ... Mind you, start from Sentosa somemore. How heavy traffic along Telok Blangah Road or Keppel Road ... $72, not 72km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Sample Vehicles: Mercedes-Benz E-Class Toyota Alphard BMW 5-series Aiya..... why request for E class then complain about the fare? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Aiya..... why request for E class then complain about the fare? yalor why so atas should have requested for lorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 (edited) i ll start being a uber driver tonight anyone needs a ride? for $70, i only do 1 trip every night Edited July 9, 2015 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 $72, not 72km. Maybe I'm wrong but it states Distance : 72.75 72.75 meters, 72.75 km or 72.75 miles ??? .. Time : 17.88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Maybe I'm wrong but it states Distance : 72.75 72.75 meters, 72.75 km or 72.75 miles ??? .. Time : 17.88 It means the charge for the distance travelled is 72 dollars. Have a look at my sample receipt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 (edited) i ll start being a uber driver tonight anyone needs a ride? for $70, i only do 1 trip every night might as well post your mobile# here n we call u. save the commission u pay to uber n we contact u faster also Edited July 9, 2015 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Maybe I'm wrong but it states Distance : 72.75 72.75 meters, 72.75 km or 72.75 miles ??? .. Time : 17.88 Uber charge by distance AND timing. You add the first 3 amount together you will get the Normal Fare. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...