Kurty Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 You'll see many malay motorcyclists there as well with their kups, rxz etc doing stupid stunts like ", Superman" on their bikes. 260! Siao bo. They really got balls loh.. I hit 200km, my heart and balls already reduced to 1/2.. Superman somemore.. power.. In fact, I never see this stunt before with my own eyes.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Haha ok thanks for the info maybe will try out on weekdays 5 years on road i got step 160 before but wont tell u where haha So many places can reach this speed lor.Hit 200km/hr in board daylight got try? I always hit more then 200km/hr, to be precise, 348km/hr. At bugis playing wangan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 So many places can reach this speed lor. Hit 200km/hr in board daylight got try? I always hit more then 200km/hr, to be precise, 348km/hr. At bugis playing wangan. I got sit in 250-260km/h in broad daylight singapore road hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Wah wah wah! The vios ah The vios owner would had eaten the Civic & me up easily if he can solve the rpm issues.During race, he cannot push to above 5rpm while at 1st & 2nd, the car will cough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 The vios owner would had eaten the Civic & me up easily if he can solve the rpm issues. During race, he cannot push to above 5rpm while at 1st & 2nd, the car will cough. That vios scary can beat supercar liao. How many hp the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 That vios scary can beat supercar liao. How many hp the car? He refuse to say. Don't know y.Cannot bear super cars la. Civic 2.0t already no fight with AWD pick up. Because of lightness & BHP then he won. If run 40t, he would had reach top speed at 30T but super cars still picking up. Sit at 250km/hr in Singapore is common. Take off speed for Airbus is around this speed :). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 He refuse to say. Don't know y. Cannot bear super cars la. Civic 2.0t already no fight with AWD pick up. Because of lightness & BHP then he won. If run 40t, he would had reach top speed at 30T but super cars still picking up. Sit at 250km/hr in Singapore is common. Take off speed for Airbus is around this speed :). Haha yah Vios like wiLl still lose to supercars due to engine size. Think if take airbus can get more wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Now don't have friends that go there anymore. Both good friends TC their civics de-kit and sold the car. All because of insurance issues. Another civic driver with 2.4 stoke up TC engine got himself a bumper to bumper accident. Kanna spot TC and insurance void the policy. He kanna claim from the other driver 8k in damages and 10k for legal & personal pain & suffering. Himself also got a lawyer to negotiate the final deal which cause him around 5k (I think). Bumper to bumper, only bumper cracked kanna claim +20k. DL, he got himself an Audi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 20 tiang and 40 tiang different places. 20 tiang is at Seletar Link. Tiang is hokkien for lamppost if I'm not wrong. It's a long stretch of clear straight road without any traffic lights. Every weekend you see many cars and motorcycles there to chill out. Tp volvo was there last weekend. Tsk... If this is the case, I guess I know where 20 tiang is, and have to relate one funny incident there a couple of months back. Was driving past quite late at night. There was a group of cars including an Integra, Evo, Accord Euro R, Scirocco and a few others, parked by the roadside with the owners chilling out and chatting. Just happened to receive a phone call, so I stopped about 20-30m behind them and answered the phone. Shortly after, all of them went back to their cars and within a few moments, all of them drove off! Did they think I was an unmarked police car or something, there to spy on them? I'll never know. I was driving a plain white Vios that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 (edited) Aiya, go to Tuas la. 5km long three-lane wide road for you to piah. Edited April 2, 2014 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 I was wondering what happened to the other 20 tiangs. Now I know it's a new place. Got cemetery to hide from TP or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 i tot it was malay....even indonesia and brunei uses the term and indonesia is quiet anal about using a term that already exist in their vocabulary! anything upright can be tiang...tiang goal for goalpost...tiang lampu for lampost....tiang kubur for gravestone! which should lead us to tiang XXX ..... 'something' upright!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 which should lead us to tiang XXX ..... 'something' upright!! errr...that one not tiang! its called batang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Aiya, go to Tuas la. 5km long three-lane wide road for you to piah. Tuas 2.png There got a lot of traffic lights, and the debris is everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 You mean LCK? 40 tiang, right? Last time I've also done top speed runs there. But to do it in this climate of oppressive enforcement is...how to put it gently...oh, yeah, stupid. Go North, can whack to your heart's content. In SG, sure kena caught. I really don't mind contributing to nation building, but I would mind very much if licence kantong. i go there almost daily, 2x....er but not near the road area wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 i go there almost daily, 2x....er but not near the road area wan Dropping off or picking up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Dropping off or picking up? LOL...most times dhl delivery lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Aiya, go to Tuas la. 5km long three-lane wide road for you to piah. Tuas 2.png Late at night this is a good place to chiong.. but now there got alot of construction activities for the Tuas extension MRT.. So still have heavy traffic moving in and out.. Best place to chiong is still NSHW la.. at 6am, there's virtually no cars there.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...