Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 (edited) Google Maps now lets you find and catch wild Pokémon April Fools’ Day has already arrived in Japan and as expected, Google has a deluge of jokes and Easter eggs to check out online. You can check out our constantly-updating list here. One of our early favorites is the new Pokémon Challenge for Google Maps which, at long last, lets anyone with a smartphone or tablet earn the all-important title of Pokémon Master. From an iOS or Android device, you simply need to launch the Google Maps app and tap the ‘Search’ option at the top of the screen. You’ll see a new ‘Press Start’ option and a blue Pokéball icon, signalling the classic quest that awaits every aspiring Pokémon trainer. In our quick playtest, Google bounced us across to the Pokémon Lab, suitably located at the CERN research facility in Switzerland. As you swipe around the map, you’ll see colorful sprites for individual Pokémon, which you can then catch and add to your Pokédex for safekeeping. There are some nice throwbacks to the original games too; the Pokédex has full artwork for each monster and when you tap on a Pokémon the classic phrase ‘a wild Pokémon appears’ is displayed prominently at the bottom of the screen. Here's a video Edited April 2, 2014 by Bonafidestack ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Found all liao.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 Found all liao.. Haha. U can wear this and show off!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Found all liao.. Mew was the mofo, kept running around.. I got all before I slpt, scared the game over by morning. Now at work wanna sleep.. ZZZZZZZZzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Mew was the mofo, kept running around.. I got all before I slpt, scared the game over by morning. Now at work wanna sleep.. ZZZZZZZZzzzz Hahahaa... i found Mew on my first try in one of the few locations where it was suppose to turn up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Hahahaa... i found Mew on my first try in one of the few locations where it was suppose to turn up.. Congratz! i searched the Amazon river, Japan, and dunno where else.. I think I "flew" around the world at least ten times.. Gotta catch 'em all! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Congratz! i searched the Amazon river, Japan, and dunno where else.. I think I "flew" around the world at least ten times.. Gotta catch 'em all! Look at your phone for so many hours won't get c0ck eye meh? [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 Look at your phone for so many hours won't get c0ck eye meh? [sweatdrop] Maybe Vid use tablet? haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Maybe Vid use tablet? haha. Yes I use iPad most of the time but it doesn't have Google map... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 Yes I use iPad most of the time but it doesn't have Google map... iPad don't have meh? Dunno can play using laptop anot. haha. If they partner with some tourist company or tripadvisor for this pokemon game in real life, sure make money one. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
missmarigold 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 found 20 only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 iPad don't have meh? Dunno can play using laptop anot. haha. If they partner with some tourist company or tripadvisor for this pokemon game in real life, sure make money one. hahaha. I just checked. Now have liao. Last time don't have iPad version :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 I just checked. Now have liao. Last time don't have iPad version :p haha. got curse and swear anot? never play using your ipad. hahah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 haha. got curse and swear anot? never play using your ipad. hahah. Trying now on the iPad... hahah.... so much easier. 10 min found 50 already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 Trying now on the iPad... hahah.... so much easier. 10 min found 50 already Hhaha. U so free now arh bro???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Hhaha. U so free now arh bro???? Every now and then must take break mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear April 2, 2014 Author Share April 2, 2014 Every now and then must take break mah Hahah. Then wait for what? Come lah, meet for tea break liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Hahah. Then wait for what? Come lah, meet for tea break liao. Sure! But got to wait for me to get back to Singapore next month ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...