CH_CO 6th Gear March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 (edited) Dear Customers, Thank you for your support for the past 10 years Our restaurant Bottle Tree Pte Ltd will be ending our business in 31/3/2014 which is also our last day for all the activities in Bottle Tree Park. For information on new location for our restaurant do call 67597077 to find out. Thank you so much for your support so many year. we wish everyone here have your fun and happy memories here. This is taken from their website , sad to see a good place go. Its lease with the Singapore Land Authority (SLA) will run out tomorrow. Edited March 30, 2014 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Just pass by an hour ago. Does that mean they are shifting to new location, not closing right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear March 30, 2014 Author Share March 30, 2014 (edited) no i think closing , the old pa sembawang closed some time back , where else for kids to have such places to learn about what we did when we were young. Edited March 30, 2014 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Used to bring my children there to catch fish. Now no more liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Used to bring my children there to catch fish. Now no more liao Hv.. QianHu lor... that is if u don't mind going all the way there... Or The Animal Kingdom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Used to bring my children there to catch fish. Now no more liao That time rumor wanna close So brought the kids there 2 times They very happy Took many nice Photos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Hv.. QianHu lor... that is if u don't mind going all the way there... Or The Animal Kingdom Been to qianhu once. Both my children didn't really like the place. The place also quite far from anything. Haven't tried The Animal Kingdom though. Maybe one day will go and check out the place. That time rumor wanna close So brought the kids there 2 times They very happy Took many nice Photos My children likes the small pond where they can catch fish. Slowly these venues are disappearing and all we are going to see is buildings and buildings. Now I just bring them to the botanic garden or sometimes the zoo. Science centre also a good place but go too many times also sian. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Such places is a destination that it has to be good to attract people to keep going back, not easy to sustain if you are the only thing there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Used to go there when staying in Sembawang Close few years ago. Peaceful and not too remote ... Well, more and more of these are getting extinct now... soon, our next generation will only know how to stay and play indoors..... sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 Such places is a destination that it has to be good to attract people to keep going back. The first place that came to mind is Casino Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 just like the old Singa Inn of ECP...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 1 less place for family bonding. How to encourage child birth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 1 less place for family bonding. How to encourage child birth? this is a joke, if families like this place so much it won't close down already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 this is a joke, if families like this place so much it won't close down already Business not easy to do la, next time all the attractions left will be like rws, MBS all these liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 so where will all the bottle trees go? IIRC, these bottle trees were imported from Ozzie for quite a sum. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanbk 4th Gear March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 Din know is closing down. Went there to eat 2 weeks ago... Food was really bad. Can't hold a candle to the Sembawang Bottle Tree Village that closed down long ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Posted in their website they are open again. Most likely April fool joke. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 5, 2014 Share April 5, 2014 SLA, JTC, URA works in a mysterious way just like any 3 letter-ed stuffs i.e UFO, WTF... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...