Big fire at Balestier Rd coffeeshop!

Stooky

Heh, grew up there from 84 to 95. Seedy neighbourhood.

Attend pri sch there from 83 to 88. Everyday gotta climb the 100+ steps to sch.

Heh, grew up there from 84 to 95. Seedy neighbourhood.

Then you should also know about the Paint Shop Fire at the corner which used to be POSB Bank … [nod]

Same same … from 81 to 86 … The thought of it makes me tired already … [laugh]

Then you should also know about the Paint Shop Fire at the corner which used to be POSB Bank … [nod]

I know this one too. I opened my first bank account there.

was there when it happned... super big smoke blowing out of d shop... i tot whole building gona get burnt down... it was a really huge fire

This one, I dont know leh. Me not her fan leh.

I'm not her fan either … Just so happen that she lives there, a few units away from the Stationary Shop … [nod]

of late, i seeing a lot of oldhouses and buildings and those 'with strategic locations' catching fire.

Rochor recently too.

If mammary serves me well, i recall some 'much older' incidents with the same plight i read about in the archives. Is it just me?

Hey Radx, yr mammary failing, time to get silicon...

Last time, there is a village sitting on 999yrs land directly facing Eminent Plaza. There were hearsay after it went up in smoke. Some say because the compensation was pathetic and villagers refused to accept; some say that the place housed drug addicts, gambling dens, those taking refuge from police and villagers refused co-operation with the police.

Whatever the case, pple can't rule out foul play and accept it as coincidence especially when it happened that every night the villagers refused the compensation and demanded for more.

I'm not her fan either … Just so happen that she lives there, a few units away from the Stationary Shop … [nod]

That row of shops, used to have a mama shop there with a gaming machine in the back. Thatz where I wasted lots of 20cents. [lipsrsealed] That was in the 80's.

Yupz … I dunno eat how many of those *Snng Bao* - Ice Pack from the MaMa shop also … Damn, were we neighbours? … [laugh]

Hey Radx, yr mammary failing, time to get silicon...

Last time, there is a village sitting on 999yrs land directly facing Eminent Plaza. There were hearsay after it went up in smoke. Some say because the compensation was pathetic and villagers refused to accept; some say that the place housed drug addicts, gambling dens, those taking refuge from police and villagers refused co-operation with the police.

Whatever the case, pple can't rule out foul play and accept it as coincidence especially when it happened that every night the villagers refused the compensation and demanded for more.

hmmm...soli aunty, when you working, i still liquid form'

Can u oso teachme abt mammaries? we catch up for kopi and you give me hands on... [grin][grin] MINE

Balestier Hill Primary? I had quite a few friends there cos some of my neighbors was from there. Most of them in 8 extended, primary school equivalent of PhD.

Then you should also know about the Paint Shop Fire at the corner which used to be POSB Bank [nod]

Same same from 81 to 86 The thought of it makes me tired already [laugh]

Paint shop fire? Dun remember but I remember the timber yard fire near the junction of Jalan Datoh.

And Balestier road will flood when there is heavy rain.

Stationery shop. The stand alone one deeper inside?

Balestier Hill Primary? I had quite a few friends there cos some of my neighbors was from there. Most of them in 8 extended, primary school equivalent of PhD.

Yeah. There used to be Balestier Hill West Primary and Balestier Hill Primary up there. I was from Balestier Hill West Primary. Then in P3, sch close down and kena combine with Balestier Hill Primary.

Last time, so funny, both school facing each other but every morning, marikita different timing.