Carnoob Supercharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 Oh man... another iconic place going "down"... http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/clock-ticking-lavenders-food-heaven-20140328 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 All in the name of redevelopment... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:20 AM, Carnoob said: Oh man... another iconic place going "down"... http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/clock-ticking-lavenders-food-heaven-20140328 a lot of food are over-rated there........ I think old airport road has a lot of better food than over there....further down jalan besar there is also a nice wanton mee opposite the old MAC just above the Sheng shiong..... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 What is nice over there anyway? I think there parking may be a problem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:28 AM, ChickenMob said: a lot of food are over-rated there........ I think old airport road has a lot of better food than over there....further down jalan besar there is also a nice wanton mee opposite the old MAC just above the Sheng shiong..... Agree. The place has undergone at least 4 major transformation since in started in the early 80s. And with each transformation, the price went up while the standard went the other way. Other than the wanton mee (which is very good but not worth the trouble + expensive + small portion), the rest of the old stalls have either closed down or changed hands. Now mostly a place for bringing KTV girlfriends or for youngsters who just passed their driving. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:37 AM, Bavarian said: Agree. The place has undergone at least 4 major transformation since in started in the early 80s. And with each transformation, the price went up while the standard went the other way. Other than the wanton mee (which is very good but not worth the trouble + expensive + small portion), the rest of the old stalls have either closed down or changed hands. Now mostly a place for bringing KTV girlfriends or for youngsters who just passed their driving. where does that come from? i thought they usually go east coast mcdonalds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 i only know that area know sibeh alot of Spa... have not been to the food court super long liao. nothing really worth going their specially for. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:44 AM, Jman888 said: where does that come from? i thought they usually go east coast mcdonalds? east coast mac close down liao right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:50 AM, Vid said: east coast mac close down liao right? like that die lah, where can all these youngsters who just passed their driving go? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:44 AM, Jman888 said: where does that come from? i thought they usually go east coast mcdonalds? On a weekend late night, you see many triangle plated cars. Then the youngsters with their xmm in their shorts and hoodies in tow. Lavender foodcourt has become the place where they eventually go for their supper after they go rounding. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:53 AM, Bavarian said: On a weekend late night, you see many triangle plated cars. Then the youngsters with their xmm in their shorts and hoodies in tow. Lavender foodcourt has become the place where they eventually go for their supper after they go rounding. And you were there after visiting Banana Leg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:55 AM, Porker said: And you were there after visiting Banana Leg Yes, after patronising you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:55 AM, Porker said: And you were there after visiting Banana Leg "Lai Laio, Lai Liao …. Start Liao, Start Liao … " … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:57 AM, Bavarian said: Yes, after patronising you. Banana Leg don't have ducks lah. You too drunk to remember we did it at my place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged March 28, 2014 Author Share March 28, 2014 I remembered the place for turtle soup and beef noodle, had not been there for quite sometime liao. Are they still there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 2:58 AM, Chowyunfatt said: "Lai Laio, Lai Liao …. Start Liao, Start Liao … " … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 3:00 AM, Porker said: Banana Leg don't have ducks lah. You too drunk to remember we did it at my place Starting to sound like Hangover movie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 On 3/28/2014 at 3:00 AM, Porker said: Banana Leg don't have ducks lah. You too drunk to remember we did it at my place Que Pasa? Hasta la Fista, babe. (Oh really? Fist me fasterly dude) On 3/28/2014 at 2:50 AM, Vid said: east coast mac close down liao right? jman is perpetually stuck in the 80s. The glory days gone. Forgive him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...