Nicholas 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 [VIDEO] DEAR TRS, PRCS ARE NOW TRYING TO STEAL CARS IN SINGAPORE Dear TRS readers, All beware and share! This incident happen today 26/3/2014 at 0119hrs at Blk 347A Multistorey carpark deck F, Ang Mo Kio Ave 3. A Chinese looking PRC national wearing blue overall was seen trying to pry open my car door but fail. A police report was made. Video 1 show the guy walking up to the next floor Video 2 show the guy walking over to my car and start prying on my car door. Video 3 show the guy after failing to pry open my door and walks off. http://youtu.be/GZqHW8G3X0E http://youtu.be/BtzMODxMob4 http://youtu.be/FncK1LLjD6A Source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/video-dear-trs-prcs-are-now-trying-steal-cars-singapore I used brackets (PRC?) in the topic because this is not confirmed, and writer shouldn't have jumped to conclusions. Also, I am wondering why the car alarm did not trigger if someone is trying to pry open the door? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 If he is PRC, we should forgive him. For so long, China had closed-door policy. Now suddenly, they have an open-door policy. Poor chap is just trying to catch up, by opening as many closed doors as possible. 23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 (edited) Source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/video-dear-trs-prcs-are-now-trying-steal-cars-singapore I used brackets (PRC?) in the topic because this is not confirmed, and writer shouldn't have jumped to conclusions. Also, I am wondering why the car alarm did not trigger if someone is trying to pry open the door? he is just trying his luck, to find one that is unlocked... I hope they find the bugger....PRC or not. . Edited March 27, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Nice one bro. Looks like a car mech with his blue overall. Hope they catch this guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Author Share March 27, 2014 he is just trying his luck, to find one that is unlocked... I hope they find the bugger....PRC or not. . Yep. I noticed, as he was leaving, he checked out motorbikes as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 he is just trying his luck, to find one that is unlocked... I hope they find the bugger....PRC or not. . No, he is trying to pry it open. If he's just trying for unlocked cars, it would have been much quicker and less noisy. Hmm, how come the car owner is so free to review the video? I don't even look at the video except to check if it is working once in a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/video-dear-trs-prcs-are-now-trying-steal-cars-singapore I used brackets (PRC?) in the topic because this is not confirmed, and writer shouldn't have jumped to conclusions. Also, I am wondering why the car alarm did not trigger if someone is trying to pry open the door? Malaysian chinese? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Author Share March 27, 2014 No, he is trying to pry it open. If he's just trying for unlocked cars, it would have been much quicker and less noisy. Hmm, how come the car owner is so free to review the video? I don't even look at the video except to check if it is working once in a while. If really try hard to pry, then there must be scratches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 No, he is trying to pry it open. If he's just trying for unlocked cars, it would have been much quicker and less noisy. Hmm, how come the car owner is so free to review the video? I don't even look at the video except to check if it is working once in a while. I think the suspect might have left some dirty fingerprints behind. Nobody will be so free to go and review their cam videos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Looking for cashcard siboh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LTLT 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Siao liao, I always forgot to lock my car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 (edited) yes, cannot jump to conclusion and anyhowly label a would-be-thief as PRC. singaporeans must stand firm on the side of reason. if not people will say that we are an intolerant society. in other news, police commissioner said that although the riot happened in little india, geylang is the real concern and there is "the hint of lawlessness". again, cannot anyhowly jump to conlusion. steady ah, steady. Edited March 27, 2014 by Alheych 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 yes, cannot jump to conclusion and anyhowly label a would-be-thief as PRC. singaporeans must stand firm on the side of reason. if not people will say that we are an intolerant society. in other news, police commissioner said that although the riot happened in little india, geylang is the real concern and there is "the hint of lawlessness". again, cannot anyhowly jump to conlusion. steady ah, steady. AGREE Not all PRC bad Majority though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Sigh.... When will miw wake up???? 6.9m??? Pui!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Sigh.... When will miw wake up???? 6.9m??? Pui!!! Maybe in parliament now discussing to make it 9.6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 Maybe in parliament now discussing to make it 9.6 once 9.6M , I think all the cars in Singapore will be stolen...... I think that fellow bought a fake MIC WRX, now trying to steal a real one to change the whole car ....... hope the police get that fooker face and jail him and deport him if from other countries, we dun need anymore imported criminals here liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 Since Singaporeans commit more crime than foreigner, it can only be Singaporean do one 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 28, 2014 Share March 28, 2014 But how come only target that car? He did not seem to approach any other cars. Me Joking: Maybe he just wants check out whether that's a real WRX or just a cheong 1.5L version trying to look like one. LoL... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...