Suicide AGAIN

Duckduck

My goodness ! Just one suicide thread leads to so many others actual happenings found by you Mcfers on line.

My very first doubt is.... What's is happening with these decease whom choose to end up their precious life in this way, second doubt is why are our media kept silent in less opens reporting, wide publicity may help to make awareness to any one who feels mishap are about to take place with their love one in sensibility of unusual behaviours or suicidal declarations to ask for timely life saving help and resources.

Rest In Peace with these deceased.

I agree on the lack of reporting, maybe it's to prevent copy cat acts like previously at MRT stations , maybe it's to protect the identity and dignity of the dead.

I think people are curious not to know the causes of death but what are the contributing factors and underlying causes that push them to take such approach.

I believe if people are able to spot friends and love ones having some of the trends may help to reduce the tendency of suicide with more engagment with these people and prevent them from getting more depressed.

Urbanised living subject people to more stress, sometimes some of these stress is self-induced which will be very difficult to discover.

We are now very aware of the do's and don't of physical health, but where mental health is concern, it's still very vague.

fook la! i'm sure the 2 yr old didn't choose to die!! wan to die ownself go and die!

I'm not advocating suicide but WTH must bring the kid along to hell?

one thing i m sure, the little gal went to heaven.

not too sure about the father though [lipsrsealed]

My block got a primary school boy jumper. Down from 5th floor kitchen window.

My neighbouring blocks got a further 2 jumpers. All not reported.

Actually all these news shouldnt be reported or else will be an example for others

What the gahmen should do to find out these problems and solve it. For example if these people find they lack of money, gahmen can offer some solution to these families like to reduce the tuition fee, PUB bills ,etc. If no job then can find some jobs for them

Anyway, RIP, sad to hear this news. Remind me a Jump case in Boon Lay many years back when i stay in my Aunt house, I hear screaming sound followed by a hit sound, but dont dare to go out and check, next morning got police tent liao

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Sometimes getting stressed is almost inevitable given the cosmopolitan and survival-for-the-fittest environment we live in here on this congested island.

Most people caught up in the rat race will continue to expend all their energies and time into the race and before they know it, their entire life will just revolve around work, work, work and nothing else. (or study, study, for students)

Fortunately there are some who realise this, and manage to stand back and re-organised their life and set aside some time / engergies to relax their mind and body.

This can take the form of exercise, socialising, meditations, religions, etc, or something that give themselves a chance to divert their mind from work / studies to give them a break once in a while.

I think its also important to understand the individuals threshold for stress (corp ladder) & adjust one's own expectation in life.

RIP. Suicide is never the answer to life's problems and never will be.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/double-death-fall-clementi-west

'... the husband had dementia and had trouble with his mobility. He also could not control his bladder and bowel movements.'

I don't know your situation and hope you don't live with relatives who have this sort of problem because it must be impossible to live anywhere near a 'normal' life if you have to deal with this.

Edited by Neutrino

'... the husband had dementia and had trouble with his mobility. He also could not control his bladder and bowel movements.'

I don't know your situation and hope you don't live with relatives who have this sort of problem because it must be impossible to live anywhere near a 'normal'

life if you have to deal with this.

hmm.... so u think suicide is the answer?

Then we must either not grow old or have dementia or have problems with bowel movements? I lived with my granny with exactly these and she died of natural causes at age 83. The whole family rallied around with the diaper changes and hospital visits. We took turns in order to relieve our parents. My mum is a housewife and she took the bulk of washing and cleaning after my granny almost every few hours, moping urine and shit.... mind u, not hard stools but watery type.... daily, for 5 long years plus.

Suicide? No way. My mum is currently in a wheelchair and had been in/out of hospital, she is now in her 70s. She needs help with showers and toilet duties. We love her and will make sure she is well taken of till she meets her Maker.

There are ways..... if finance is an issue, find out what assistance schemes there are.... is it better for our precious elderly parents if they receive care in a nursing home? Will a maid relieve the children's working commitments? Can a roster or special cab that can take wheelchaired bound person onboard? There are endless details and many scares when one has a sick parent. But let's not take the easy way out.....that's the example my dad set for us to see with the case of his mum, my granny.

I suggest one seek help and do one's best to look after our elderly folks. One day, we may be in the same situation. No one knows what the future holds.... but one can decide to do all one can to live life without a short circuit.

Safe ride and thnx for sharing your thoughts

Edited by PSP415

To an oncologist, even if he can extend the life of an end-stage patient by mere 3-6 months, through chemotherapy, that's already an achievement ... short of resorting to only palliative medicine.

And there are others who choose to end their god-given lives!

Very sad lah :(

Its not an achievement, it only enriches the doctor's pocket. We shld not go against mother nature, den we will not have overpopulation and greying population.

I don't know your situation and hope you don't live with relatives who have this sort of problem because it must be impossible to live anywhere near a 'normal' life if you have to deal with this.

My grandma was like that the 3years b4 she pass away, my family went through that 20 over years ago. It's definitely difficult but not to the extend need to kill oneself. There mist be more contributing factors.

My dad was like that also. after multiple strokes, was bedridden for almost 10 yrs. He pass away this Monday which I am sure he is in a better place now.....

May my daddy RIP. [:(]

My dad was like that also. after multiple strokes, was bedridden for almost 10 yrs. He pass away this Monday which I am sure he is in a better place now.....

Sincere condolences. He's in a better place, without pain or tears or worries. May u and loved ones find strength and time for grief to heal.

Take care

Sincere condolences. He's in a better place, without pain or tears or worries. May u and loved ones find strength and time for grief to heal.

Take care

thank you sir.

while we can't bear to let him go, we see his health going south day in day out also heart pain.

anyway, he is or was already 90 yr old. consider "good life" by many but he didn't enjoy much of his retirement yrs as he need to work beyond 75 yr old to support all 5 of us as he got married very late (almost 50).

anyway, we did spend some quality and meaningful time together in his later years. [thumbsup]

So sorry to hear that. [:(] I'm sure your dad is in a happy place now.

Expressing my Condolence to the demise of your father, he should be resting in peace with everybody kind blessing.

Please take good care of yourself as well as other family members.

My dad was like that also. after multiple strokes, was bedridden for almost 10 yrs. He pass away this Monday which I am sure he is in a better place now....

deepest condolences Edited by SGCMmadman

My deepest condolences, i believe ur Father are in better place as My Grandpa experience multiple strokes hit 16 years ago and he was bedridden after 4th stroke and he remain strong for the 4 years before he passed away in 2003 at the age of 59.

Somehow i feel happy for him as it was a torture for him as he cant move, cant have a proper meal(by nose), using diapers and cant speak. Day by day he was bedridden, looking at the ceiling most of the times. It saddened me when he passed away but i know he gained his freedom...

My deepest condolences, i believe ur Father are in better place as My Grandpa experience multiple strokes hit 16 years ago and he was bedridden after 4th stroke and he remain strong for the 4 years before he passed away in 2003 at the age of 59.

Somehow i feel happy for him as it was a torture for him as he cant move, cant have a proper meal(by nose), using diapers and cant speak. Day by day he was bedridden, looking at the ceiling most of the times. It saddened me when he passed away but i know he gained his freedom...

生 老 病 死, 是 人 生 必 经 之 路, 多 行 善, 享 厚 福。

I can truly relate to how you feel as this is exactly how my dad lived during his bedridden days.

Even worst, he got dementia and slowly forget who we are..... [:(]

I can foresee this is how I am going to end up if I can live up to his ripe old age.